We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Lakewinds

    5005 West US Highway 10, Ludington, MI 49431-8692
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$200
    View Deal
    Traveller (64)
    Room & Suite (51)
    Pool & Beach (20)
    Overview
    • Excellent50%
    • Very good32%
    • Average12%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “water slide” (84 reviews)
    “pool area” (45 reviews)
    “hot tub” (54 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    Housekeeping
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Best Western Lakewinds
    Special Offer: $10 GIFT CARD EVERY NIGHT
    Hotel deals
    Deals (17)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator - Flexible Rate (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$200
      View Deal
    • 0
      US$200
      View Deal
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
      US$200
      View Deal
    All 17 deals for this property
    • 2 Queen Beds
      US$198
      View Deal
    • Standard King Bed
      US$198
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator - Flexible Rate (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$200
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator - Flexible Rate (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$200
      View Deal
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
      US$200
      View Deal
    • 0
      US$200
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator - Flexible Rate
      US$200
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator - Flexible Rate
      US$200
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator - Flexible Rate
      US$200
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator - Flexible Rate
      US$200
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 17
    Viking Arms Inn
    145 reviews
    #8 of 17 hotels in Ludington
     
    Greiner Motel
    35 reviews
    #10 of 17 hotels in Ludington
     
    Lighthouse Motel
    79 reviews
    #6 of 17 hotels in Ludington
     
    Stearns Hotel
    97 reviews
    #9 of 17 hotels in Ludington
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (782)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Best Western Lakewinds
    See the most recent reviews

    211 - 215 of 780 reviews

    Reviewed 5 October 2015

    I loves the quality of the room, clean towels, flat screen TV and nice pillow and lot of them too. Their breakfast is fabulous. They are one of the best hotels in the US and the world as a whole. If only they could charge...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    1  Thank Ali T
    Response from Kati G, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western LakewindsResponded 12 October 2015

    Dear Ali T, Thank you for leaving such a great review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future! Warm Regards, Samantha Assistant Property Manager

    Reviewed 1 October 2015

    The staff were friendly and helpful at this clean but dated motel. Our room was small but everything worked and it was quiet. The breakfast was fine but there aren't any restaurants convenient to the motel. It has a large pool.

    1  Thank Leigh H
    Response from Kati G, Manager at Best Western LakewindsResponded 2 October 2015

    Dear Leigh H, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. Your comments towards our property and staff are greatly appreciated, and we are looking forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Samantha Assistant Property Manager

    Reviewed 29 September 2015

    This hotel has a good swimming pool and Jacuzzi both indoors. The rooms are good with two large beds. It is located about two miles outside of Ludington. There is no where on site for eating at night, (breakfast is available but there are limited...More

    Thank Pete80_13
    Response from Kati G, Manager at Best Western LakewindsResponded 2 October 2015

    Dear Pete80_13, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us. Your comments towards our property are greatly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Warm Regards, Samantha Assistant Property Manager

    Reviewed 29 September 2015

    We were extremely disappointed in our hotel in Ludington. The hotel was extremely dated, tired looking, and rundown. The room we stayed in was tiny, and the bathroom was even smaller. The carpet was brown. Ugh! Breakfast was in a huge room that looked like...More

    1  Thank Darlene G
    Response from Kati G, Manager at Best Western LakewindsResponded 2 October 2015

    Dear Darlene G, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience...More

    Reviewed 27 September 2015

    My wife and I stopped over at Ludington and chose the Lakewinds, given we stay at the Lakefront in Manitowoc on the other shore of Lake Michigan frequently. On checking in we were shuffled into a very dark and stuffy room 121 on the ground...More

    1  Thank Nimapolice7
    Response from Kati G, Manager at Best Western LakewindsResponded 2 October 2015

    Dear Nimapolice7, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for...More

    Viking Arms Inn
    145 reviews
    #8 of 17 hotels in Ludington
     
    Greiner Motel
    35 reviews
    #10 of 17 hotels in Ludington
     
    Lighthouse Motel
    79 reviews
    #6 of 17 hotels in Ludington
     
    Stearns Hotel
    97 reviews
    #9 of 17 hotels in Ludington
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$89 - US$232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #3 Romantic Hotel in Ludington
    • #4 Family Hotel in Ludington
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 85
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Lakewinds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Michigan >
    • Ludington
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Splash Park Hotel Ludington ,
    • Best Western Ludington ,
    • Ludington Best Western
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (64)
    Room & Suite (51)
    Pool & Beach (20)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (41)
    Bathroom (7)
    Family and Play Areas (5)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Nearby
    Greiner Motel
    35 reviews
    .72 km away
     
    Stearns Hotel
    97 reviews
    3.37 km away
     
    Lighthouse Motel
    79 reviews
    4.32 km away
     
    Viking Arms Inn
    145 reviews
    2.18 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mancino's of Ludington
    49 reviews
    1.22 km away
    Spanky's Pizza
    43 reviews
    .57 km away
    Kuntry Kubbard
    108 reviews
    .99 km away
    Dairy Queen
    23 reviews
    .89 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    S.S. Badger: Lake Michigan Carferry
    813 reviews
    3.87 km away
    Ludington Waterfront Park
    178 reviews
    3.88 km away
    Ludington North Breakwater Light
    178 reviews
    4.41 km away
    Amber Elk Ranch
    63 reviews
    5.16 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Jenni B
    21 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Kati G | Property representative |
    Hello! All of our rooms have fridges in them. We do have microwaves in some of our standard rooms.
    0
    Votes
    JC93047
    5 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from Kati G | Property representative |
    Hello Phyliss! We are a dog friendly hotel. Dogs are allowed in our two queen or one king rooms. There is a $10 per pet, per night fee. Anything other questions, please let us know. Thank you!
    0
    Votes
    teathymes
    7 June 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Kati G | Property representative |
    Hello! We are 3 miles from the SS Badger. We do not offer shuttle service. Thank you!
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Be sure you get a room with a window to the outside."
    Read review
    "Checkout a few rooms before your final selection"
    Read review
    "The rooms are all a really nice size."
    Read review
    "Don't get a room with only one window to the hall."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing