We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Lakewinds

Visit hotel website
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (49)
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (49)
Pool & Beach (23)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Best Western Lakewinds is the perfect place to relax and enjoy your stay. Close to beaches and great restaurants as well as downtown shopping. We offer several room types, one of them is sure to fit your needs. We have a family suite with two queen beds and a separate room with a king bed, great for the whole family. Or a whirlpool suite with a hot tub and fireplace perfect for two. Let the kids enjoy our playground area that is also a picnic area with a grill. We will start your day with a wonderful hot breakfast, Belgian waffles, sausage gravy and biscuits and much more, all compliments of the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel packages
Location
Full view
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveller rating
395
268
110
43
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
395
268
110
43
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator water slides massage chair pool area hot tub birthday party room was clean biscuits and gravy the breakfast area bagels first floor ss badger king bed staff was very friendly would stay again nice stay free breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 842 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff, clean rooms, swimming pool and hot tub, pool and ping-pong tables, hot breakfast-- everything to make for a very enjoyable stay. Even the bed was comfortable. We could not have been happier with the quality of service and facilities.More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Wendy D
Response from Kati G, Manager at Best Western LakewindsResponded 1 week ago

Dear Wendy- Thank you for such a great review. This past year, we went through and replaced all of our mattresses and box springs. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed all of our great amenities. Thank you again for your stay and we...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 20 July 2018

This property offers a lot of neat features you don't see everywhere. The arcade, ping pong, pool & play place were nice. Dog biscuits at the desk for the 4-legged guests was sweet. Gift shop was very cute. We bought a deck of cards and...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2018
Thank AJewell85
Response from Kati G, Manager at Best Western LakewindsResponded 18 October 2018

Dear AJewell85- Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We strive to be able to offer something for everyone, even the four legged guests that we have stay with us! We also try to keep out gift shop stocked...More

Reviewed 28 October 2018

We were camping in the area and our camper broke during set-up, we had to find a hotel at the last minute. We have been in a similar situation in the Ludington area before, and the Best Western was very helpful in giving us a...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2018
Thank kelliejo91
Response from Kati G, Manager at Best Western LakewindsResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear kelliejo91, Thank you for a great review! We are happy to hear that we were able to help you during an unforeseen circumstance. We love that we are able to offer so much more then just coffee and donuts for our guests. Thank you...More

Reviewed 25 October 2018

We spent a Saturday night at the Best Western in Ludington. Check in is 4pm which can create a bit of a line when checking in. There were 2 employees checking people in and a few couples ahead of us. Check in was like the...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank budbrlady
Response from Kati G, Manager at Best Western LakewindsResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear budbrlady, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us...More

Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

It was a very nice hotel! The staff were great and it was super clean. Breakfast was excellent and had lots of choices (hot and cold). One of the best hotel breakfasts I have had! The only thing my husband and I were disappointed in...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Tracy M
Response from Kati G, Manager at Best Western LakewindsResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Tracy M, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We do try and make sure we have enough options on our breakfast that there is something for everyone. I am sorry to hear about the problems you had...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jenni B
21 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Kati G | Property representative |
Hello! All of our rooms have fridges in them. We do have microwaves in some of our standard rooms.
1
Vote
JC93047
5 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Kati G | Property representative |
Hello Phyliss! We are a dog friendly hotel. Dogs are allowed in our two queen or one king rooms. There is a $10 per pet, per night fee. Anything other questions, please let us know. Thank you!
0
Votes
teathymes
7 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Kati G | Property representative |
Hello! We are 3 miles from the SS Badger. We do not offer shuttle service. Thank you!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a room away from the recreation room"
SandyD280
8 Aug 2018
Read review
"Refuse room 101"
J9326YOjenniferm
9 Jul 2018
Read review
"We were here on a Sunday night so it was very quiet on the first floor."
familyriders
29 May 2018
Read review
"Noise was not an issue, but have them keep you away from the "dumpster room""
billn698
27 Aug 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$82 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western splash park hotel ludingtonbest western ludingtonludington best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Splash Park Inn
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganLudington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing