We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Detroit Livonia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Detroit Livonia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Belmont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Wedding couple booked block of rooms for their wedding night. Thought maybe they would have given a discount to those who were staying longer. Had bridal suite reserved and when they got to hotel edging night had room with 2 queen beds in it!!! There were 2 other wedding parties there but ours had the largest number of reservations and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 380adelez
Nancy P, General Manager at Courtyard Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and know that we take all guests information very seriously. I have personally been in contact with the couple and believe we have truly satisfied their concerns and needs. I really appreciate you reaching out to us and hope you have the opportunity to have you as our guests in the future. All the best,... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The property is very old. Exteriors are well maintained. The bathroom fittings and plumbing need improvement. Water from my shower tub would drain so slowly that I would literally come out of the tub half full. Like all courtyards, the bistro has quick made to order food, which is nice. But I prefer buffet breakfast which is not available. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank bikramdasin
Nancy P, General Manager at Courtyard Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments as we take all of them to heart and try to improve where needed and possible. We checked the issues you mentioned but didn't find a problem as you stated. We will continue to check and truly appreciate you letting us know. We completed a renovation of the hotel in 2014 with the new package... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
137 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Stayed for 1 night. LIKES: Very friendly and professional staff at front desk. Kudos to management. Clean room and property Computer desk and free WiFi HVAC kept room at consistent temperature Quiet Good counter space around bathroom sink, with adequate lighting Comfortable bed Power outlets for cell phone next to bed DISLIKES Small bathroom area would have been crowded for... More 

Helpful?
Thank SethE56
Gargunnock
Level Contributor
203 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Somehow this hotel seemed slightly more modern and the rooms airier than the main Marriott which is literally next door. Almost everything about it is run of the mill US business style. The staff are friendly enough, all the decor is doen in shades of brown and the breakfast is ok. It's fine for a couple of nights. AC and... More 

Helpful?
Thank David F
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

When we first got to our room, the door wouldn't open. The card hadn't been set to the correct door, but a staff person who was walking around went out of his way to help us get back to the desk and get it corrected. Later in the week we saw him again and he remembered us! We were here... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna H
Dunwoody, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I did not know what to expect and was very pleased. The decor is very nice. The room is spacious and very comfortable. I have already alerted my colleagues to consider this location when traveling to our multiple office locations in the surrounding area. The Bistro is quite nice as well.

Helpful?
Thank Stegaro
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
251 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I stayed here 3 nights and held meetings for a major manufacturer. This is a "traditional style" Courtyard property that actually has a "courtyard", with plenty of balcony and "walk-out" rooms. Further, the hotel is decorated in the latest Courtyard color scheme... very attractive! The rooms and common areas are kept spotlessly clean. As for the meeting space, Nancy and... More 

Helpful?
Thank forteiii
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016

In town for business...good location and close to the freeway, shopping and restaurants. Lobby is modern and clean, but the rooms are a little dated. Bed was comfortable, room was quiet and service was good. Fitness room was okay except for there was no A/C in the room and it was extremely hot They had a portable fan blowing ht... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy D
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

These people are crooks! They charge your card the whole total price the very first day. They get you even if you put a deposit down ahead of that then charge your card an extra 100 for insidentals then the manager will not speak to you regarding any complaints and will not speak to a women only a man she... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Nancy P, General Manager at Courtyard Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Good morning, We always appreciate and take our guest's comments to heart and truly apologize that you were not pleased. Please free to contact me directly at the hotel and I would be more that willing to review the entire situation with you. It is Marriott standards to authorize a debit card for one night of your stay as security... More 

Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Any visit starts with the front desk, and this property has an outstanding All-Star cast. I was greeted by Supervisor Dorothy, and she made me feel genuinely welcome and appreciated. In other words, Dorothy made a very positive first impression - very important for any property. I observed her counterpart, Marlene, and her service for other customers was just as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Buckeye2108

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livonia hotels
0.1 km away
Detroit Marriott Livonia
1.8 km away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
2.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard Detroit Livonia

Address: 17200 N Laurel Park Drive, Livonia, MI 48152
Region: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Price Range: €86 - €194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Detroit Livonia 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Detroit Livonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Livonia Hotel Livonia
Courtyard Livonia
Livonia Marriott
Livonia Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Livonia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Detroit Livonia staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Toledo, Ohio, United States

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Detroit Livonia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You could get”
 of 5 bubbles bikramdasin, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They do have an interior courtyard, so you can be away from the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles E2793ZFannah, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Bar and food within the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Stegaro, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“top floor away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 582andyd, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced the road but was still very quite!”
 of 5 bubbles kdkelley, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay