We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Choice Collection Hotel

Save
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good19%
  • Average10%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible37%
6 Jun 2017
“Nasty”
2 Apr 2017
“Do not stay”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
23
27
14
25
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
23
27
14
25
49
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Room was unclean. Staff was unhelpful. Pool was dirty. People down the hall made nouse all night long and when i complained nothing was done. The front desk was unhelpful and didnt seem to know what they where doing. Had to ask for extra towels...More

1  Thank delinaf2017
Response from Helen N, Manager at Royal Choice Collection HotelResponded 10 June 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Reviewed 2 April 2017

went here last night it was terrible. The front desk person was fighting with on of the people about towels took them 20 min to yell at each other. Then he was on the phone when i got there mad at someone. It smelled like...More

2  Thank jeannie10kids
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We had a late check in last night/early this morning and the first room we had was just disgusting. The bedspread was torn, the room was extremely "tired" and dirty. Even the edge of the door to the bathroom was filthy with dirty hand marks....More

2  Thank Marie V
Reviewed 15 February 2017

First off the staff is terrible. The maids are just plain out rude. Heard them say, white people privileges blah blah blah. The so called manger on duty was plain out nasty to me, when i confronted him about this. He just laughed and said...More

3  Thank bigbeckstud
Reviewed 21 December 2016

great prices the pool was nice & also the room we had was great it was a jacuzzi suite it could fit two people . clean employees were nice only bad review i have is that they double charged my card the last two times...More

Thank Jasmine E
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Donna P
23 December 2014|
Answer
Response from amber1027 | Reviewed this property |
Donna After receiving the 15% off coupon you offered me in lieu of refunding the cost of my second nights stay, a night I will mention I never actually stayed in the hotel but paid for. I have decided I will never stay at... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There are not good rooms"
Read review
"Stay elsewhere."
Read review
"Read your reviews."
Read review
"get a room on the west end of the hotel (more towards the front of the hotel). much more quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing