We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Lapeer

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Lapeer
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Lapeer
See the most recent reviews
Showing 105: English reviews
keego harbor, michigan
Reviewed 8 August 2016

The staff at this Holiday Inn graciously accommodated our family due to a mishap at another place. The greeting upon arrival was so cheerful. Our rooms were perfect. Comfortable beds & nice size rooms. There as a refrigerator & microwave in each room.The indoor pool was very inviting. The breakfast area really impressed us. There was a nice selection of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BoatingGirl2
Andrea1569mi, Loyalty Champion at Holiday Inn Express Lapeer, responded to this review

Dear BoatingGirl2, I am very pleased to hear that we at the Holiday Inn Express made you feel at home, we strive to make you feel at home when you stay with us! Thank you for the kind words about our Front Desk Staff! I am happy that you enjoyed all of our amenities! Thank you again for the Great...

New Castle, Colorado
Reviewed 5 August 2016

One of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. Very comfortable beds, great jacuzzi in room, good breakfast, accommodating staff. The fitness center was kind of small though and the bike was not working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mntgardener
Andrea1569mi, Loyalty Champion at Holiday Inn Express Lapeer, responded to this review

"mntgardener" I am very pleased to see that you found comfort in our beds and enjoyed your Jacuzzi in your guest room. Thank you for the kind words about our staff!! Thank you for letting us know about the the bike not working in the fitness room. I have directed the issue to our Maintenance Department. We hope to see...

Michigan
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We had stayed in Red Roof Inn in Indy the week before. For an extra $110 a night we got shampoo and conditioner, lotion, and a pretty holder, cookies in the lobby and a very nice breakfast. THAT was a lot to pay for just those few extras! They also have an indoor pool and hot tub which we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marjieP
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lapeer, responded to this review

Dear marjieP, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we appreciate your generous individual ratings toward our property's overall cleanliness including the level of service rendered by our hotel staff members, It is regrettable that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us due to the room cost. Kindly...

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff was friendly and greeted us with a smile. Our room was clean and had the items requested in place. The pool was average for a hotel of this size. The breakfast offering was above average. My kids loved the pancake machine. From this location we were able to walk to dinner, and stop at a large city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan K
Andrea1569mi, Loyalty Champion at Holiday Inn Express Lapeer, responded to this review

"Dan K" I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and your kids enjoyed the pancake machine. I also enjoyed reading that you liked being able to walk to dinner!! We have many great choices around the area in walking distance. Thank you again for all of the Kind words about the Staff and our Hotel!! H....

Cookeville, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 April 2016

As a member of Holiday Inn Rewards I would expect to get a break when traveling and arriving earlier than expected - but NO! - I was charged $99 for early check-in, then another $129 for the same night stay! You can tell this hotel has changed hands, staff not as nice, construction going on, and nothing is friendly. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunset37001
Andrea1569mi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lapeer, responded to this review

Dear Sunset37001, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. I.m sorry to see that you did not have a great stay with us. I can assure you that there has been no change in staffing and I would be happy to review your reservation and charges for you. Please reach out to me at...

Metamora, Michigan
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a birthday that was being hosed here. It was great, the kids ate pizza in the little cafe area, swam then we went back to the cafe area for cake and ice cream. It was perfect! Pool was clean, rooms were clean, it was great! Thank you HIE!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cjjap
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 January 2016

When I had originally booked our stay at this hotel, they only had one queen bed available. I booked the room but continued to look around for better accommodations. A week prior to our visit, I went online and saw that they had 2 queen beds available for the exact same price. I called the hotel directly and asked if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjz2016
Andrea1569mi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lapeer, responded to this review

Dear jjz2016, I would like to thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel based on your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to see that you did not have a great experience as our guest, as we very much value your business. I have taken this opportunity to review the details of your...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Free breakfast was cold and stale, rubber eggs may have been days old. Wi fi connectivity was intermittent at best. Microwave in room did not work. We were way over charged for our stay. Manager lied to me about our booking. Find somewhere/anywhere else to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travlers1957
Andrea1569mi, Regional Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lapeer, responded to this review

Hello, I would like to thank you for submitting a review of our hotel. I am terribly sorry to see that your did not have an enjoyable stay and would like to assure you that this is not typical of the replies we receive from our guests. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay with you. Please feel...

Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Looked as if hotel is undergoing remodeling, which is much needed. Courteous staff, average breakfast, lobby and breakfast area clean.. Room showed its age, but was comfortable. Bathroom left much to be desired. Broken toilet seat, needed painted, and shower was from the 1970's (but nice and hot).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kalaws
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lapeer, responded to this review

Dear kalaws, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your business with us. It is nice to read your positive feedback on the comfort of the rooms and regarded our courteous staff. However, it is regrettable that the condition of...

Stoughton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night on way from Wisconsin to Port Huron and everything was as expected. Nice room, friendly staff, typical hotel breakfast for free. All was good and I would stay here again! Hotel us about a mile off the interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidworth59

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapeer
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn
16.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Davison Inn
20.0 km away
Days Inn Imlay City
Days Inn Imlay City
#1 of 4 in Imlay City
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.0 km away
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
#1 of 4 in Grand Blanc
242 reviews
34.1 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills
37.8 km away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are proud to be an IHG Award Winning Property! We invite you to experience the brand new Holiday Inn Express – Lapeer Flint, Michigan the city’s most recently renovated hotel!We know what you expect while you are traveling and at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Lapeer, MI we look forward to exceeding all of your expectations. The hotel is located a short drive off the I-69 corridor from the Flint Bishop International Airport(FNT). We are also within driving distance to three other major international airports including Detroit Metro.The Holiday Inn Express Lapeer is newly renovated. We offer our guests new mattresses, refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms, flat screen TV, state of the art fitness equipment, free Express Start Breakfast, free WIFI, and a guest laundry. Conveniently located just one mile north of the I-69 expressway, Holiday Inn Express Lapeer is near area business and the downtown area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lapeer

Address: 927 Demille Rd, Lapeer, MI 48446-3035
Region: United States > Michigan > Lapeer
Price Range: €93 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lapeer 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lapeer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lapeer Hotel Lapeer
Fairfield Inn Lapeer
Fairfield Lapeer
Lapeer Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Lapeer staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Lapeer staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If going with dogs first floor but from my other friends comment not near the exit door to hotel other then that all is great”
 of 5 bubbles kathyd148, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms get the sunrise.”
 of 5 bubbles BigGeorge1, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not ask for room 212”
 of 5 bubbles jjz2016, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Any room is ideal”
 of 5 bubbles Wabanaki59, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Just ask at the desk”
 of 5 bubbles Kim42780, 19 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5