We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Lansing West

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Lansing West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 288: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Staff was very professional and friendly. The room and grounds were well maintained. We came for a funeral which is a sad occasion but the overall experience we had actually made the trip more pleasant then expected. We will definitely return on a happier note in the near future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Steven K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate all the kind words you have said about our hotel and the staff. I am very grateful that all our hard work is being appreciated. I am very sad to hear what brought you to stay with us, and my condolence goes out to you and your family....

Grand Blanc, Michigan
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I picked this location because Red Roof has decent reputation and it was inexpensive. The woman at the counter was very good, even though she was quite busy. The location was fine, and the room was decent....however, people wandering around shouting and banging on doors throughout the night, and the fact I'm positive a couple of women were working out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fralicka
Steven K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing West, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about the issues you had with your stay. We try to make sure all our guest have a quiet stay. I am going to be looking into the room you mention and make sure if that is what they were doing, They will not stay here again. We do not like or allow that on...

Dearborn, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice amenities, comfortable and everything works. Nice customer service. I was blown away when the receptionist called my room and asked me if everything is working ok for me. I have stayed in multiple hotels and have not had thatbkind of service. Thanks

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chester T
Steven K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate the kind words about our staff, and happy to hear you like our coutersy call. We call all our guest after there arrival to make sure everything is comfortable with there room and everything is to there satisfactoyry, and if not we would see what we can do...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here going by trip advisor reviews. Was very disappointed. Bedding was not clean, heater/ac unit looked like someone took a baseball bat to it, door did not lock properly, incredibly hard bed. Tried to save a couple bucks, will pay more next time for a better place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan N
Middleville, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was perfect, clean, and friendly for the price and I would stay again for business or personal. Rooms are nicely updated, the staff brought me a hairdryer, check-in and out was smooth. It is in a good location for all Lansing activities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank algysc
Steven K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear not only did you enjoy your stay but you will be returning as well. I also am glad during your stay we were able to provide you with the items you needed. Thank you for choosing us while you visited Lansing, Mi. We hope to...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Whenever you stay at a Red Roof Inn, you know exactly what you're going to get. They are clean, well-priced, and pet-friendly. The one in Lansing West is right off the highway, and down the street from the Lansing Mall, Kroger, and Meijer, so there's lot of shopping nearby. My only complaint about Red Roof Inn (and why I give...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LRCohen
Steven K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing West, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am happy to hear that your stay was what you were looking for. I do apologize that we do not provide freezers, and that there was not multiple plugs/USB ports. I will be definitely bring this up with owners and see if we can find solutions for them. Thank you for choosing us...

Greenville, Alabama
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I have never been so pleased with a hotel stay as I was this one! They were so helpful and the room was so clean and beds are very comfy! When we ran slightly late checking in the staff was super nice and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank philipsA7819ON
Steven K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very glad to hear that you had such a nice stay. Thank you also for the kind words about our staff. I will make sure to share this with the staff that was working that night. Thank you again for choosing us for your stay in...

Benzonia, Michigan
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I called and spoke with someone at Red Roof Inn who put my mind at ease about a trip we had to take with our dogs -our 1st ever -at a hotel. We were very apprehensive but as it turned out the service and our stay was excellent as promised. Thank you!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia R
Steven K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I am so happy to hear we where able to help you with all your concerns with your stay before your arrival. I am glad that your stay was enjoyable for you and your dogs as well. We appreciate you choosing us, and we hope to see you soon!!

Paw Paw, Michigan
Reviewed 23 December 2016

I recently stayed at the Lansing west location for the first time in two months. It is still my favorite motel in the Lansing area. They have installed personal coffee machines in all the rooms. It's very convenient and the coffee is very high quality. Management and staff very nice and welcoming as always. Also a great location many shops...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonard b
Steven K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy to hear you are a returning guest, and that this is still your favorite hotel. That means a lot to us, and I will be letting my staff know this as well. Thank you for being a loyal guest to us and we hope...

Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Convenient location to business and government offices. Many retail and dining possibilities within a mile or so from motel. Room was large for price and had many amenities. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E7020TSdennism
Steven K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. I am happy you had a good time. Thank you for the kind words about our staff here. I will be sure to pass along what you said. Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Lansing. We hope to see you soon!

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lansing hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Lansing
398 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#3 of 25 in Lansing
303 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
12.5 km away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#14 of 25 in Lansing
298 reviews
0.3 km away
Ramada Lansing Hotel And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Red Roof Inn is Newly renovated with all new Flat screen TVs, carpet, beds, and top of the line linens 100% Smoke-Free and conveniently located just 6 miles from Capital City Airport, 10 minutes from downtown Lansing and 7 minutes from Michigan State University. The Inn is located near a wide variety of restaurants and plenty of local shopping and offers free Wifi and a flat screen TV in all guestrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lansing West

Address: 7412 W Saginaw Hwy, Lansing, MI 48917-1104
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Price Range: €55 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lansing West 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lansing West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lansing West Hotel Lansing
Lansing Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lansing
#3 Business Hotel in Lansing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Lansing West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Lansing West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Amazing room, big enough for one person and the interior design is amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles 598chestert, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I do not remember-my husband left it. ”
 of 5 bubbles aliciar866, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are smoke free”
 of 5 bubbles Faye45, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Have to turn on the main light switch for all the lights to work”
 of 5 bubbles H2702RMjamesm, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Would definitely stay again! The room was very clean and inviting and smelled wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles 740thelmac, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5