We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 258: English reviews
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed the night in a bunkroom that had pool access. This is the second time we have had this room. The room was great! The kids enjoyed the bunk beds and the queen bed was fine for me and my husband. The picnic table outside our room was perfect for the little party we had. The only complaint I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lauri L
Hobart, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The reason I booked this hotel was for the hot tub and pool. We planned a ski trip to the area and knew the hot tub would feel good afterwards. To our disappointment the hot tub was warm at best and the jets didn't work. Tried swimming in pool but it was ice cold - no thanks. Also I upgraded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KGeebs
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West, responded to this review

Hi KGeebs, Thank you for leaving a candid review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is with utter regret to know that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been. I am sorry for the disappointments you had with the amenities and regret the inconvenience this may have caused. Our guest's comfort remains a priority and I...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Assigned to stay at this hotel for two week business trip. I took most of my clothes on weekend to wash-when I came back to room it had been cleared of all my belongings except an empty disinfecting bottle behind nightstand. When I called front desk to askwhere my things were Front desk staff didnt even bother to come to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank timkosusan
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West, responded to this review

Hi timkosusan, Your business with IHG is valuable and thanks for staying with us during your business trip. I appreciate the time you provided to leave feedback and I am sorry if your experience with us was not as exemplary as it should have been because of issues regarding the handling of your belongings and how your concern was addressed...

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

We stopped over here for the holiday weekend (November 25-27 2016) to be near family. They gave us a room without the beds we requested without notifying us of the change in advance but due to our short stay and the fact it was too late to find anything comparable, we stuck with what they gave us. When we pulled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phil10720
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Walking in they gave us the key to the wrong room. The coffee machine didn't work, they were out of tooth brushes and they don't offer a breakfast. For what you pay they don't offer much. The rooms were clean, out of date, but clean. Guest services was not very friendly either. All around, I could have got the same...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travis H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West, responded to this review

Dear Travis H, Thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel and for taking your time on posting this review. I am sorry to hear that some of our amenities and services did not come close or be at par with your expectations. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have causes you....

Illinois
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The good - hotel has all the amenities that families look for during a weekend stay for a ice skating event. Comfortable room ( if you get the one you want), restaurant, pool, open floor space. THE BAD - Someone at Greater Kalamazoo Skating Association (GKSA) decided to force the hotel to use sports booking vendor - PSE Housing for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West, responded to this review

Dear R G, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Kalamazoo West, MI. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Me and my family come to kalamazoo quite often to visit relatives. We usually stay with family but me and my wife decided to do something special with the kids and given the inside pool area and arcade we figured we couldnt go wrong. Not to mention having access to the restaurant that woukd be great. First off the food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jonsimmins
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West, responded to this review

Dear jonsimmins, Thank you for sharing your experience and for choosing to stay with us for your travel needs. It has always been our goal to provide comfortable and hospitable accommodations and for that, please accept our apologies if your overall visit was not as satisfactory as it should have been due to our restaurant's food quality and pricing along...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Doesn't honor status. Rooms run down. Bar pours light. Don't recommend, my heat was on or off no in-between. Television needed repairs. I typically like IHG but this one needs some looking at. Some of staff if they are not pushing top shelf or food extras.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West, responded to this review

Dear Jim H, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for submitting your comments. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. I am sorry there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your expectations particularly with the lack of recognition of your membership status. Your concerns...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Not the easiest place to find, but the Staff make it worth it. They all made you feel welcome and at home. From the greeting at the front desk, to the people serving Breakfast. The bartenders and wait staff did not rush you, and weren't afraid to strike up a conversation. I had asked where I could get a dozen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clifford S
Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I contracted with this property to host a local wedding party (the wedding and reception were elsewhere…we just stayed here). Overall, it was just ok. It all worked out; although, it wasn’t everything it could be. The hotel routinely handles large groups, but the operation of the hotel seemed to be slightly off. Below are a few thoughts for folks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BLT1991
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West, responded to this review

Dear BLT1991, Thank you for staying with us and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased that you found our staff friendly and restaurant service good, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
6.5 km away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
3.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
9.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
1.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn West, the best in personalized guest experiences. We’re here to serve you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West

Address: 2747 S 11th St, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-2177
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Price Range: €88 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West Hotel Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kalamazoo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kalamazoo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great for a family getaway.”
 of 5 bubbles 654lauril, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay away from 112, and if you have loud parents in the open area ( hockey parents), it might affect room facing the pool. Ask the clerk.”
 of 5 bubbles RG340, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Heat doesn't work”
 of 5 bubbles 247JimH, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Poolside rooms can be very loud. Buyer beware...”
 of 5 bubbles BLT1991, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms on the ground or 2nd floor facing the pool area; pool area and arcade doesn't close until 10.”
 of 5 bubbles Sojourner727, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay