We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

557 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 557: English reviews
Woodridge, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived around midnight after a Bronco football win and dinner and there were others checking in as well. We booked as a last minute rather than driving 2 1/2 hours home. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful, friendly and quick at getting us into a room. The room was clean and comfortable and well worth the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Blair N
Flint, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The man at the desk was extremely rude at check in. He was short and argumentative. I couldn't believe it. I didn't get his name, perhaps employees should wear name tags. In the morning an attendant at the breakfast area physically hit and knocked coffee cups out of my daughters hand, granted apparently the problem was she didn't have shoes... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank E8609TUdianew
Stafford, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first floor room had a spot light shining on the window all night and the shade was too small to block all the light so there was a light shining on the bed all night. There were bugs in our room and when I informed the clerk at the desk all she said was sorry but they were aware... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank hollyf67
Nicole D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; we appreciate the time your took to give us feedback. We strive to make our guest's stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. My Front Desk clerk informed me you were asking for our staff to turn off all lights to the parking lot, which is something we simply cannot do. I went into your... More 

Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are not picky people, and we travel often for pleasure and team skating events. This hotel was not the best for the following reasons: it had weak water pressure in the shower, a slow draining sink, and visible stains on the fabric chair in the room. We could handle that, but the gentleman at the front desk was less... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stacy C
Nicole D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; we appreciate the time your took to give us feedback. We strive to make our guest's stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. I am sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. The room rate through tournament travel agencies is already pre-set by contract and does not reflect our normal pricing. More 

Commerce Township, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Would definitely stay again. Clean, comfortable, updated, good value. No dairy-free items at breakfast though as I had at a different Wyndham hotel (Ramada)--would have been nice.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank ambera774
Nicole D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; we appreciate the time your took to give us feedback. We strive to make our guest's stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. We are thrilled you were happy with your stay. We would love to have you back and I will keep the dairy-free breakfast idea in mind; thank you for the input. More 

Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was friendly and very helpful when we asked for a good place to have breakfast. The room was very clean and a comfortable size. Had plenty of hot water and the bathroom was well maintained. Would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Donna Z
Nicole D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback; we appreciate it. I am thrilled you were happy staying with us and we loved having you as our guest. More 

Rochester, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel was quiet and bed was extremely comfortable. Great night's sleep! Furnishings were a little worse for wear, and bathroom cleanliness wasn't perfect. Breakfast was good but hostess refilling did a terrible job. At one point, she left (for a smoke?) and went outside with an acquaintance for about 10 min. while the place was standing room only. Coffee empty.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank lisabK3748WK
Nicole D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; we appreciate the time your took to give us feedback. We are in the process of training a new breakfast attendant so I deeply appreciate this feedback and I do apologize for any inconvenience. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

To preface, I am not one to cause a huge scene over something small and insignificant. This staff as a whole is completely horrible and not one person yet has proven that they actually do what their job description says. I had looked online before I got there and asked the worker at the counter if that was the cheapest... More 

Helpful?
Thank cbrooksbank
Nicole D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; we appreciate the time your took to give us feedback. We strive to make our guest's stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. First off, online rates are just that - online specials. If you want those prices you have to book those reservations online. We cannot extend the same deal when you walk in... More 

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
4.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East
6.6 km away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West
Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West
#17 of 32 in Kalamazoo
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo

Address: 2203 S 11th St, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-1902
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Price Range: €56 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites - Kalamazoo Hotel Kalamazoo
Baymont Inn Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles loreyg, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“fourth floor is quietest,”
 of 5 bubbles momcop, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Anmore1115, 18 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Wifi was slow.”
 of 5 bubbles ekh708, 13 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Early arrivals receive better parking.”
 of 5 bubbles gfunkgfunk63, 21 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay