We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

583 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 583: English reviews
Start your review of Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
 Click to rate
Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Nicole D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Lapeer, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We expected a basic room and that's what we got. We only need two things from a hotel: a comfortable mattress and a clean room. The room was clean, however, the mattress was the most uncomfortable that I have ever slept on. Even my husband hated it and he loves hard mattresses! I will note too that the comforter had...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tlsedor
Nicole D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; we appreciate the time your took to give us feedback. We strive to make our guest's stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. I am sorry to hear your dissatisfaction with the beds; usually we get compliments about them. As for the comforter, I am deeply sorry and will address this issue with my housekeeping...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally W
Nicole D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After staying many times here I had a poor experience. Lady across the hall had 2 noisy dogs who barked late at night. During my 5 day stay my room was only cleaned twice. However I did have enough towels to last.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 309marleneh
Nicole D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; we appreciate the time your took to give us feedback. We strive to make our guest's stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Next time, please inform the front desk with any issues you may experience so we have rectify the situation. We cannot fix problems...

Clawson, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visiting my daughter at WMU so just needed a place to sleep one night. Room was clean. The mattress was too firm for my comfort but was ok. Wasn't that hungry and short on time so we did not eat breakfast; but looked like the typical breakfast fare. Hoping to grab a coffee and bagel to go but no bagels.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
Nicole D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; we appreciate the time your took to give us feedback. We strive to make our guest's stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. I am happy to see you were satisfied with your stay. By the mention of "no bagels" you must have checked out on Thursday last week, right before our food delivery arrived....

Clinton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff of the hotel were all really nice and helpful. I chatted with quite a few and they were all excellent. The hotel itself feels a bit worn down, could use some sprucing up. They are pet friendly which is why I chose to stay there. I'd stay again because of the staff and the pet policy.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
Nicole D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; we appreciate the time your took to give us feedback. We strive to make our guest's stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. I am thrilled to see your comment about great customer service and us being pet-friendly. We'd love to have you as our guest in the future.

Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaimel318
Nicole D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Ypsilanti, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel stay was nice overall. The only thing that was below average was the contiential breakfast. No problems during check in or with room. It was fine for a moderately priced hotel. Nothing bad to say. I'd stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D'ette W
Nicole D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; we appreciate the time your took to give us feedback. We strive to make our guest's stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. We hope you stay with us again as we'd love to have you.

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Got this room on Priceline for $40 a night. Solid room for the price. They rate this hotel as a 2-star but I'd say it could be considered a 3-star. Good front desk, clean, comfortable bed and a free breakfast in the morning. Definitely would stay again for the price if I find myself back in Kalamazoo.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amitdds
Nicole D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; we appreciate the time your took to give us feedback. We strive to make our guest's stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. The 2-star rating is because our hotel does not have a pool. We hope you stay with us again as we'd...

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellye175
Nicole D, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
4.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites
6.6 km away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U
10.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo

Address: 2203 S 11th St, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-1902
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Price Range: €73 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites - Kalamazoo Hotel Kalamazoo
Baymont Inn Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles loreyg, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“fourth floor is quietest,”
 of 5 bubbles momcop, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Anmore1115, 18 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Wifi was slow.”
 of 5 bubbles ekh708, 13 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Early arrivals receive better parking.”
 of 5 bubbles gfunkgfunk63, 21 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5