We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Jackson

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Jackson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 321: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Jackson
 Click to rate
Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The staff are very pleasant and accommodating. The breakfast was a little better than typical, but the hotel rooms are dated and could use a refresh. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't great either. There is a tiny fitness center that is serviceable with a treadmill, elliptical and stationary bike. I didn't use the pool, but it looked decent. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDFreqTvlr
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Dear MDFreqTvlr, We are delighted to hear about your recent stay with us and really appreciate your feedback! We hope if given the opportunity to travel to Jackson again in the future, that you will choose to stay with us again. Best Regards, Kirsten Logan General Manager

Columbus, Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We had to stay here with little notice due to a family funeral. We had a great experience during what was personally a difficult time. We arrived very late, and the person on staff at night was Ryan. He was so very helpful - he helped us get the roll-away bed situated in the room and made sure we comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlrmfw99
About Hotel's Favourite Review
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Dear mlrmfw99, Thank you for the wonderful review! I will be sure to share your great compliments with our staff. They will love to hear all of your positive feedback. As General Manager, I feel extremely lucky to have such genuinely friendly and kind people on our team. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future....

Birmingham, Michigan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I found stink bugs in the hotel room and in the bed. Disgusting! I will never stay at this location again. I reported this to the front desk. I was not charged for my overnight stay, however, no amount of money can account for finding bugs in the bed!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R7671JQjenniferf
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Dear R7671JQjenniferf, We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience. On behalf of my entire team, I apologize for the stink bugs in your room. We have been consulting with professionals in our area to help us keep them out of the hotel. They have proven to be quite a challenging pest in our region this season. I...

Munroe Falls, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in Wednesday evening. Went to my room and stayed there. This morning, I went down to lobby for coffee and when I got back to my room, my key didn't work. When I went to the front desk, Tim (the person working the front desk) simply asked me my room number and made me new keys. No check of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blueybluey
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Blueybluey, I appreciate your review. I have used your experience as a teachable moment for Tim and also as a reminder for all of our team members about key issuing safety. He realized his mistake immediately after his interaction with you and came to me himself moments later to tell me that he had not followed our standard operating...

Jackson m
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff are wonderful, very customer service focused. Accommodations are not greatest, a lot of stink bugs and rooms are not always the cleanest, pet smells. No frigid he or microwave unless you ask for it. Rates very high for such a low socioeconomic area

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brandys337
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Brandy, Thank you for being a frequent guest. It is always a pleasure to see you in the mornings. Thank you for the compliments about our staff! We think that you are wonderful, too! We have been doing a lot of different things to control the stink bugs such as working with pest control professionals to help us chemically...

Ohio City, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stay frequently at Hamptons and Hilton's and this was this first itchy, creepy experience I have had. The hotel is dated, musty and lacks the Hilton curb appeal. With the front clerk Penny making every good effort to make someone welcome, the hotel experience was not present. The flooring and shower was stained with residue. The bed sheets did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholaso117
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Nicholaso117, Thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn Jackson. We appreciate your feedback very much. I have shared your review with the appropriate hotel teams so that we can ensure that the issues that you experience with the pillows and bathroom are corrected moving forward. Over the last two days, we have had professional carpet and tile...

Jackson, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not worth the price I paid for a get away for my children and me. We literally left the pool due to a couple acting very inappropriately in all aspects. Staff heard and seen the actions yet did not do anything about it. Very disappointed as this is suppose to be a nicer hotel in the entire area and was...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellyz713
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Kellyz713, Thank you for your review of your recent visit with us. On behalf of staff and management, we are very sorry that you were not able to enjoy the pool due to other guests in the pool area. Swimming is the best part of staying in a hotel with family! I am so disappointed this happened. Though it...

Vero Beach, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a graduate student at SAU I found this the perfect hotel to stay during residency. The hotel is close to campus, the coffee is great and the rooms large enough for a good study group before a big exam!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L5998TVmaryb
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Dear L5998TVmaryb, We appreciate your review of our Hampton Inn Jackson. We are delighted to hear that our location was perfect for you while at Spring Arbor University. We would love to have you stay with us the next time your travels bring you back to the Jackson area. Best Regards, Kirsten Logan General Manager

Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was easy to find with easy access to highway and downtown. Friendly and welcoming staff. Quiet, work and sleep friendly room. Good breakfast with many choices. Bathroom could use an upgrade. Overall good experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T5252DHjohnh
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us! It is great to hear that you found our staff friendly and welcoming. We hope you will choose to stay with us the next time you visit Jackson for business.

Milwaukee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here a few nights ago while working near Lansing. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff friendly. The decor in the common areas is well designed to hide wear and tear but it is not attractive. Breakfast had quite limited options not what I expect at a Hampton Inn. The old vacant building out front does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geof J
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Geof J, Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at our Hampton Inn Jackson. I am glad to hear that your room was clean and comfortable and that our staff was friendly. I share your impression of the vacant restaurant in from of our building. I really wish someone would purchase it and put a new...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Jackson
101 reviews
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson
33.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Chelsea
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perhaps you've come to the area around our hotel in Jackson for our Hot Air Jubilee or Civil War Muster. Maybe you've come to catch a world-class production at the Michigan Shakespeare Festival or come to play a spot of golf. Whatever has brought you to our city, we invite you to stay with us at our warm and welcoming Hampton Inn Jackson hotel. Feel at home in a warm and inviting guest room with a thoughtful range of amenities such as free high-speed internet. When you're ready for some rest, settle in for the night in our comfiest amenity yet, our clean and fresh Hampton bed (R). Wake up refreshed and start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson

Address: 2225 Shirley Drive, Jackson, MI 49201
Region: United States > Michigan > Jackson
Price Range: €99 - €210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jackson Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Jackson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“TOP floor is necessity!”
Greeneyedgirl373, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Family spot during ftball season; halls overrun w/kids.Never again a pool wing rm; nonstop screaming&slamming doors.”
MartieS347, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a pet-friendly room so those are on the first floor, but we didn't hear a lot of noise.”
JenniferJuly, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor overlooking the wooded area is nice”
LovelyKarma, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Our room was only the first floor, very quiet, I don't think you could go wrong with any room.”
kathleenp107, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5