We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AmericInn Ironwood

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
AmericInn Ironwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Ironwood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 287: English reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We didn't expect too much for the price and location. We were pleasantly surprised with a comfortable, clean hotel, decent breakfast, and friendly service. We did not encounter any problems during our stay. The pool is well maintained and very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian M
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Ironwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am thrilled that we exceeded your expectations! Come and see us again next time you are in the area.

Plymouth, WI
Reviewed 21 October 2016

While on a fall color trip, we booked a room at the AmericInn in Ironwood. It is a rural area so there aren't many choices. The price quoted was around $145 + tax. I stated that I was an AmericInn Easy Rewards member and have AAA. The price then quoted dropped to about $138. Both prices I mentioned are approximations,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mtnestcouple
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Ironwood, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review and being a loyal AmericInn guest. I am sorry that you feel we lied about the rate. Next time you plan to be in the area I hope you will give us another chance. Call the hotel direct and speak with Marcy to book your reservation.

Milwaukee
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The hotel was clean and employees pleasant. It is 2 floors and no elevator, do not pack heavy bags. Our room had a very strong smell to it. I think it was coming from the air conditioner, it was an end room next to the laundry so maybe that was where the smell was coming from. The breakfast was o.k.,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheri25
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Ironwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. If you are in the area again give us a call direct and we will always do our best to honor first floor requests. We hope to see you again soon.

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I honestly didn't know what to expect. While the rate ($159) was absurd, the AmericInn motel in Ironwood was a pleasant surprise. It was perfect, although it would be nice if there was a good full-service hotel in the area. My good, which had two queen-sized beds, was perfectly clean and plenty spacious. The bed was comfortable and the sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank planetraincar
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Ironwood, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review and for sharing your comments. I am sorry that the sauna was out of order at the time of your visit but it has since been repaired. Next time you plan to be in the area give the hotel a call direct and talk with Marcy.

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Probably the best place to stay in Ironwood but don't expect more than an average 3-star quality place to spend a night. Fairly new and of average cleanliness. Most of the lamps/lights in the room had burned-out bulbs but that is more and more common across the USA - gotta' keep green.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foulan
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Ironwood, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We are sorry that you did not feel we are more than a three star facility. Yes we do want to do our part to go green but we never intend on having burnt out bulbs in the rooms. We hope if you are in the area again you will give us another opportunity...

London, Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This was a great hotel! It offers everything you need (including a pool) while travelling and the decor and comfort is great. However, we likely won't stay there again as the price is quite high in our experience for similar accommodations. For example $52 U.S. higher than a local inn that is rated higher than the Americinn. :(

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindainArva
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Ironwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Next time you plan to be in the area give the hotel a call direct and ask for Marcy, sometimes we can run a special when you call direct depending when you are staying.

Rainier, Washington
Reviewed 11 September 2016

I had planned a trip to the UP from 2-8 Sep 16. My flight from Sea-Tac to Chicago to Duluth, MN would not arrive until 11:00 PM. I had made arrangements with a motel in Bessemer, MI. But when I got there at 1:15 AM they had given away my room. I remembered passing the AmericInn in Ironwood, MI on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank awienandt
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Ironwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I will be sure to pass the nice words on to Vicki and Sammi. Glad we were able to accommodate you and we look forward to your visit next summer.

Reviewed 9 September 2016

We traveled her previously and we had to come back, its awesome being able to book though tripadvisor! Thank you guys so much for all that you do. We love how reasonable the prices are and how much detail the staff put in.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luke J
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Ironwood, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review and being a loyal AmericInn guest. You can always call and book direct also. We look forward to your next visit.

Cathedral City
Reviewed 8 September 2016

From arrival to departure the entire 5 day stay at the AmericInn was wonderful. The staff were without exception friendly and efficient. They were always smiling and willing to answer my many, many questions about local attractions. The room, lobby, dining and pool areas were all spotlessly clean and well stocked. AmericInn is now my first choice for a hotel...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trudy T
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Ironwood, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for taking the time to post your fantastic review. So happy we could help you with the local attractions. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

West Allis
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Another winner with AmericInn. Luck put us on the back side of the building, nice and quiet. Standard breakfast, but fine enough to get us rolling. Would go again. Not much else to say, we always have good luck with this chain. Better than most

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul7703
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Ironwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your great review and for being a loyal AmericInn guest. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ironwood
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Ironwood
136 reviews
1.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood
2.2 km away
Budget Host Cloverland Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Indianhead Motel
Indianhead Motel
#3 of 11 in Ironwood
55 reviews
2.6 km away
Royal Motel
Royal Motel
#1 of 1 in Ironwood
7 reviews
34.3 km away
The Great Northern Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about AmericInn Ironwood

Address: 1117 E Cloverland Dr, Ironwood, MI 49938-1601
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Ironwood
Price Range: €93 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Ironwood 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your AmericInn Ironwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Ironwood
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ironwood
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ironwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Ironwood staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Manhattan, Illinois
3 months ago
Skokie, Illinois

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Ironwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If they are not busy, and not many vehicles in the parking lot, ask for an upgrade”
YooperRiverRat, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“front facing room do not get the morning sun if you want to sleep in longer”
frankatdbqcanvas, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“overpriced for value”
880phyllisk, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They all are great, just a matter of layout and price.”
17parkerl, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the back side which was sooooo quiet, but I really think any room would be nice.”
586cindyi, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5