We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

I had things going on in Brighton but read a review from another user that stated " a motion detection alarm is advised". So I decided to stay here in Howell. It's a great hotel and the staff was friendly and helpful. The parking is safe and spacious. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. The Tanger outlet mall is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
Catherine H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your 5 star review of our property. We are so happy you chose to stay with us here in Howell. We hope you had the chance to enjoy all the wonderful amenities we have to off here at The Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Howell. We hope to have the chance...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting for a wedding. Hotel staff was among the most friendly I've ever encountered. They accommodated our early check in request as well as a few other special requests. The room was comfortable and clean. The fridge and microwave was super convenient. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MauiAndi
Catherine H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review of our Howell location. We always try our very best to make each and every guest feel welcomed and right at home. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your business and hope to have the opportunity...

Spring Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 18 October 2015

This is a decent hotel. No extra frills just the basics. My room and lobby had a bad odor of "B.O." The hotel is right at the I-96 interstate exit. My room was very noisy from highway traffic. The hotel room never got cool. I had the air on all day and night and it never cooled off. I prefer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woodside*girl
Catherine H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to give us your feedback. We want to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We hope that you brought any issue to the attention of the staff so that the appropriate action could be taken with the IT department as well as maintenance....

Rural Retreat, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 16 October 2015

I stayed in a room with a small living area adjoining the bedroom. This really came in handy as a place for company to visit. Excellent, well-appointed breakfast bar, with a variety of teas in addition to coffee. Friendly and helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya B
Catherine H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear Tanya B, We love feedback from our guests regarding their stay. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments with us. It sounds as though you stayed in our Family Suite which is one of our largest and most popular rooms in the hotel. We are happy you felt well accommodated and...

Reviewed 16 October 2015

Bathtub stuffed up-still full in morning w dirty soapy water 8" deep. Towels scratchy, TP and Kleenex cheap. Just not worth $150 for one night. Also, Parking lot small-100% full and the desk told me to park in Hdcp spot-didn't like it but no choice. Very dissatisfied !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Catherine H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for submitting your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience situation you experienced during your stay. Please know that we do our very best to produce the highest of guest satisfaction. We want nothing short of perfection during each guests stay. We do hope all the issue...

Park Forest, Illinois
Reviewed 3 October 2015

My husband and I wanted to spend our 5 year wedding anniversary in Hell. We got married on Halloween so it was quite appropriate and a fun road trip adventure for us. Seeing Hell is literally a strip mall size town we had to find a near by hotel. We were very happy with the service, our room and our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicoleFrank117
Catherine H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We greatly appreciate you letting us know how your stay with us went. We are happy that you chose us to accommodate you while you were in town. We hope that you had a wonderful Anniversary. Thank you again for your business. Warm Regards, Catherine Hennig

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Only spent one night at this facility, but it was one of the best nights ever. I was in the area for a reunion and staying on a Rewards night. I am a Platinum member and even though it was a Rewards night, I was still upgraded to a Suite. The staff was totally outstanding and very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
Catherine H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy you chose us to accommodate you during your family reunion. We love our members and always do our very best to ensure they receive the upgrade they are entitled to. We also thank you for your loyalty to the IHG brand. We do...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Two rooms with 4 people reserved for a wedding. Shuttle service was supposed to be provided. A "sign up" sheet was given for shuttle times at time of check in but with three different weddings the same day shuttle services were compromised. The shuttle we signed up for filled up before we were able to board, which was the last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDOM1985
Catherine H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. We are happy to know that you were able to get to the wedding on time and your stay was a success. We will be sure to share your review with Drew and the rest of our staff. Thank...

Reviewed 4 August 2015

I stayed here in June of 14 and wrote about how poor the internet connection is here. The manager answered my review stating they were upgrading the connection speed. We stayed again late July early August and I can say without reservation that this did not happen. Your phone will provide a much faster experience. As I type this it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cladari
Catherine H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our location to accommodate you during your recent stay in the Howell area. We are very sorry to hear that you experienced internet trouble during your stay. We don't seem to have many issues with our internet. However, sometimes inclement weather may play a part of a disruption. We...

Reviewed 2 August 2015

We had to stay in Howell for a funeral. We booked 4 rooms with 9 people, including one handicapped and one rollaway. All accommodations were satisfactory. The convenience of the outlet mall cannot be overstated--we found last minute critical items including clothes for the funeral, umbrellas for the monsoon, and it served as a great running track (clean, restrooms!, music,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele K
Catherine H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We first want to say we sincerely want to offer our condolences for your loss. We never like to hear our guests are staying with us for an unfortunate reason. We do like knowing that you felt well accommodated during your stay. The Tanger outlets next door do come in very handy for many guests. We hope...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Howell
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton
18.7 km away
Homewood Suites Brighton
18.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Courtyard Detroit Brighton
40.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Wixom
36.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We know what you are looking for at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell, conveniently located just off I-96 & M-59. Just minutes from beautiful historic downtown Howell, home of the Michigan Challenge Balloonfest, Brighton, Fowlerville and corporations such as Magna, Ogihara and Pepsi, our luxurious facility offers you a home away from home. Start your day smart with our complimentary hot breakfast bar, our signature cinnamon rolls, eggs, meat and many other tempting items. Complete all of your work in our business center, or by using your own laptop with our free wired/wireless HSIA. Go on a shopping spree at the Tanger Outlet Mall, adjacent to the Holiday Inn Express Howell. Enjoy a hot day in Hell, MI, less than 30 minutes away, then have a little taste of Heaven by cooling off in our heated indoor pool. Melt away the stress of the day in our fitness center, then stretch out on our triple sheeted Simmons plush top mattress and watch your favorite program on your 32 LCD television with extended cable channels. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell is looking forward to your arrival. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell

Address: 1397 N Burkhart Rd, Howell, MI 48855
Region: United States > Michigan > Howell
Price Range: €96 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Howell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You want the 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles BosunBob, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The WiFi on the second floor is poor. Not sure if it is elsewhere in the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles sgoodpa, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Non kid floor if you want to get some sleep...we have a HUGE family so no shade, but unruly children can ruin a getaway.”
 of 5 bubbles Queencdj, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I asked for a room away from I-96, easily accommodated, and got a great nite's sleep!”
 of 5 bubbles 292lindat292, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Just make a reservation...The room I had was very comfortable, clean and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles H9659ZKjimk, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay