We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Inn & Suites Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Suites Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
North Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Stay 1 night 10/21. Our room is readied & check-in was fast. Room, bed sheets & towers are all clean. And the free breakfast in the morning is hot with some choices. Will stay again next time when visit this area. Many fast food & restaurants nearby, Costco just across the street. All in walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greatlakevacations
Ami T, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our scrumptious full hot breakfast and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in town! Best regards,

Michigan's Upper Peninsula
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Flew out of Grand Rapids recently and decided to stay at the Clarion. The place wasn't perfect but you can tell they are making improvements. Staff was very nice and helpful, one of the improvements seem to be the beds, they seemed brand new and were very comfy. They offer stay and park and shuttle you over to the airport....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dexter5
Debbie H, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Thanks very much for staying with us and posting your comments. I really appreciate your observations. We are in the process of improving our property. I am glad you had great service going back and forth from the airport.

Illinois
Reviewed 11 October 2016

From the architecture, it's clearly an older Hampton Inn... The property is worn, the hallways (though brightly lit) have low ceilings and the hallway carpeting is not the best. While the room was clean and the bed was comfortable, it's not top of the line. I noticed several "dents" in the exterior of the hotel, and the parking lot seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisPanther
Ami T, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and compliments to our team; we sincerely appreciate your comments as we use them towards the betterment of our facility. We are currently working on replacing the hallway carpeting and repairing/replacing those "fit and finish" issues you mentioned. Come back and see us again soon! Best regards,

West Bloomfield, Michigan
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We stayed four nights at The Clarion in Grand Rapids. Our room was disgusting, no cleaning service, no clean towels, and a black gross bathtub. We complained many times. We were unable to get another hotel because of the Art Prize festival in Grand Rapids. Do not stay in this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank campbelldebby
Ami T, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please call us so we can further discuss details of your stay. 616.956.9304 Best regards,

Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We stayed for one night and found the hotel to be very tired in appearance. The stairwells were very dirty, the hall carpets were very dirty. Our room was fine but there was a lot of noise we could hear in the halls. All of the other doors to the rooms seems to slam loudly. In our room, it appeared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bvancanada
Ami T, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your review and for your compliments to our staff. I regret that the condition of the hallways and stairwell detracted from the enjoyment of your stay. We are working on correcting these issues promptly with our maintenance engineers and hope that you will come visit us soon to see the imporvements! Best regards,

Brownsburg, Indiana
Reviewed 24 September 2016

a reasonable hotel but updates are needed and more for breakfast is needed. We stayed as a family for a basketball tournament, and they hotel staff helped us out to make the stay possible, juggling rooms around to accommodate us. That is service!! Look, this is an average property but when you get good people who work here ... I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y6302GHjohnk
Ami T, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your compliments to our team. We strive to provide each and every guest with a comfortable and memorable experience at our facility and it brings us such joy to hear that our efforts are appreciated. We have taken your suggestions to heart and are working on updating the facility to exceed your standards. Thank you...

Wewahitchka, Florida
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Check in was very easy, loved the morning breakfast, room was above what we expected. Staff did a fabulous job making sure we had what we needed. Planning another trip next year and will be staying here on that visit

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kwbrogdon1
Ami T, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your review! I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary full hot breakfast and look forward to passing your comments across for our team to enjoy. We appreciate your patronage and can't wait till your next visit! Best regards,

Bear Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Used Booking.com., of which I will never use again. Hotel then billed me twice, once for the evening I "booked" the room and then a second time for the actual night I stayed. When I received my AMEX bill it showed both charges. After contacting the Clarion, I received no help at all. I then contacted American Express and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSedL
Ami T, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review of our property. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced due to the billing issue. I regret that we were not able to assist you in the manner you would have preferred but as we indicated on the phone, a request for refund must be processed by the third party travel agency who...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2016

we arrived in a group of 53. check in was very quick, elevators seemed to always be available, grounds and inside the hotel --spotless. Felt very safe. Nice frig in the room, the beds were comfortable, lots of extra pillows. Bathroom was perfectly clean. just a note: pool is outdoors, so arrive early if you want to swim, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janedanne
Ami T, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your review! I am happy to hear that our team was able to efficiently handle your arriving group of 53 and that you had an overall positive experience at our facility. We do have several restaurants within walking distance of our facility including a (few along side us) that offer our guests a 10-15%...

Alma, Michigan
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. We had made our reservation using Travelocity and it didn't save right but the front desk helped us out and made sure we were comfortable. I was not expecting the pool to be located outside but it was a nice day so it worked out ok. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wobnbrandy
Debbie H, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Thank You for responding to our survey. We appreciate the feedback. Have a great day!

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites
1.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#28 of 49 in Grand Rapids
133 reviews
1.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#8 of 49 in Grand Rapids
409 reviews
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids Airport
0.9 km away
Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Completely renovated in 2009, this Choice hotel is big on value. You'll love new flat panel 32" TVs in every guestroom along with microwaves and refrigerators. A daily breakfast buffet is complimentary as is an evening reception served Monday - Thursday. Complimentary area shuttle service will take you anywhere within a 3 mile radius. Free wireless Internet and outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 4981 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-2046
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range: €77 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Grand Rapids
Clarion Inn And Suites Airport
Grand Rapids Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn & Suites Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn & Suites Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the second floor. It's ok, but only has one elevator at one end of the hotel. They only have a small, outdoor pool.”
 of 5 bubbles LakeshoreLady2, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Use Choice membership to book. Normally will get a complimentary suite room upgrade if available.”
 of 5 bubbles greatlakevacations, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NOISY doors in the hallway of the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles bvancanada, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don' t ever stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles phdguy, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't book this hotel if you are looking for comfort and safety.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryKayDelavan_WI, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5