We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 426: English reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2015

you are never going to get a quiet night sleep in a downtown setting with lots of traffic noise, but i do expect hotel noise to be kept to a minimum. At this Holiday Inn the gap around the door is so large, you do not need to bring your own night light. Additionally, I will never give a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dergunnz
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear dergunnz, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 7 March 2015

This location suffers from some pretty bad design. I read the reviews from others complaining about Motel 6 like bathrooms, tiny and weird. Since I am an IHG Platinum member I took for granted that someone would have noticed this and assigned one of the better "King executive" rooms, which are normal sized. This did not happen. Guests at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LetsGo800
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 February 2015

I was disappointed in this Holiday Inn. I understand that most Holiday Inn's are indeed basic, and not meant to be a high-star establishment; but, for the price we paid to stay here, which was way above average HI prices, we thought it would be nicer. The rooms were tiny, and the bathroom was smaller than a closet. The sink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynnJD
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear LynnJD, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown. It sounds like one of our King Executive rooms would suit you best - they are much larger than our standard rooms, and the sink is located inside the bathroom. While the Holiday Inn Express brand provides a complimentary breakfast, we...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 February 2015

Upon reflection, I realize that we have stayed at this hotel more than any other in America. How can this be you wonder? Grand Rapids? It may be a surprise to some but Grand Rapids is one of the great beer destinations in the World (not exaggerating), and is also close to many others in the beer-centric state of Michigan....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aylwin_Forbes
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Aylwin_Forbes, What a delightful review to read! You captured the essence of our city beautifully, and I am so glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us so much! Next time you're in town, make sure you check out our Beer City USA Package (if you haven't already) - it includes a breakfast credit in the Pearl Street...

New York
Reviewed 28 January 2015

I was surprised by how expensive this hotel was given the brand and location, but the staff was very helpful about finding us a room to stay in despite the hotel being nearly at capacity. The hotel is in a nice location, with DeVos Place Convention Center a short, scenic walk across the Grand River. The area of town with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank videoordvd
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear videoordvd, Thank you for posting about your stay with us! Being located right off of the expressway and still within walking distance of all of the attractions Downtown Grand Rapids has to offer is certainly a benefit for us! I will pass along your comments to our staff, as well! Safe travels!

Reviewed 26 January 2015

Clean and comfy rooms, but in downtown and with a name like Holiday Inn I expected a little bit more. Bathroom was tiny. Literally! Squatty toilet and very shallow tub. Otherwise, standard issue stuff. Expect more for the price and location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abe S
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Abe S., Thank you for posting about our hotel! I am delighted to hear that you found our accommodations comfortable - next time you visit, make sure you check out happy hour in our lounge Monday through Friday 4-6! Safe travels!

Cadillac, Michigan
Reviewed 24 January 2015

While the hotel has been significantly upgraded from what it used to be, it is still your basic Holiday Inn. On the plus side, the downtown location is easy to get to and handy, especially if you are in town for a function at the GVSU Eberhard Center, which is a very easy walk. The room was clean and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJP1979
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear DJP1979, Thank you for posting your comments about our hotel! It's true, our standard rooms do not have a microwave or refrigerator, but for a slight price increase, all of our feature rooms (both kings and two double beds) all have both microwaves and refrigerators, and our king executive rooms have their bathroom sinks contained in the bathroom (as...

Wimberley, Texas
Reviewed 17 January 2015

Good hotel, nothing extraordinary. Good location. They need to upgrade their sheets. They were rough and scratchy. Everything was clean. You walk right in to the bathroom area from the hallway door which is odd. Good for s single business traveler, I guess.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelerAbroad2
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear TravelerAbroad2, Thank you for taking the time to post about our hotel! We appreciate the candid review you have given us. Safe travels!

Middleville, Michigan
Reviewed 15 January 2015

As far as the room and the location, I would give this hotel a five as the rooms were nice, the staff kind. When we arrived, we took our personal items to our room, got things set up so we could return and get ready for the evening event we came to Grand Rapids for. Went downstairs to eat dinner,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichiganTravel888
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear MichiganTravel888, Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience during your recent stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologize for the inconvenience and disruption you experienced due to the power outage. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 January 2015

Let me preface this by saying I am a businessman who travels a lot and doesn't write reviews. This hell hole has made changed me. Oh god, where to begin. I get to the hotel and the parking lot is not cleared out from snow. I've read on previous reviews that this was a problem and had been fixed (nope)....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NewYorkWisconsin
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear NewYorkWisconsin, I am sorry to hear you were disrupted by the recent power outage, but thank you for taking the time to post about your stay. We appreciate all feedback from our guests. Safe travels!

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids Downtown
0.4 km away
Courtyard Grand Rapids Downtown
Courtyard Grand Rapids Downtown
#13 of 52 in Grand Rapids
327 reviews
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
CityFlatsHotel
CityFlatsHotel
#16 of 52 in Grand Rapids
197 reviews
0.3 km away
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
#3 of 52 in Grand Rapids
867 reviews
0.4 km away
Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 175 room full-service Holiday Inn, officially relaunched in December 2009. All guest rooms have 32" HDTVs, easy chair, large work desk. Rates include complimentary on site parking and wireless internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown

Address: 310 Pearl St NW, US 131 and Pearl Street, Grand Rapids, MI 49504-5314
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range: €145 - €203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown Hotel Grand Rapids
Days Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Grand Rapids
#17 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
soo, mi
7 months ago
Poole, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms that overlook the highway. Very busy during Art Prize so make reservations early.”
 of 5 bubbles Heretic42, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lowered number rooms are further from the interstate but not enough to make a huge noise difference.”
 of 5 bubbles charliethepirate, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Front facing rooms are very good”
 of 5 bubbles Ashish_from_Pune, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“US-131 is right next to the hotel. Rooms on this side of the hotel can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Roadster909, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Hotel has the best views of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles 231anthonya, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay