We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport

Booking.comUS$115*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 192: English reviews
Grand Traverse County, Michigan
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We were in GR for a soccer tournament, our rooms was awesome.. at first impression.. after staying for 2 nights, we did find some evidence of other guests and some dust, but overall it was nice. Only real complaint, the pool was small and the air conditioner seemed to come on every other minute.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdrollen
Donn T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review

We recognize travelers have many choices for their overnight accommodations and appreciate your recognition of our best of class service!

Waterford, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Hotel has been recently remodeled. Bed was VERY comfortable, and I am fussy. Room was luxurious, great wallpaper, shower, bathroom vanity and bar. Had fridge. Not sure about microwave. Hallways had fresh wallpaper and plush carpet and pad. Hotel staff was perfect, pleasant and efficient. Wi-fi worked well. Breakfast had to be purchased in restaurant, so I passed on it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wally D
Donn T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review

We are so glad you were able to enjoy our newly renovated rooms and best of class staff. We can’t wait to serve you again soon! – Donn Thompson

Collinsville, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 10 August 2016

the only thing I didn't like about this hotel was how the bathroom was sit up. you had the toilet in the corner of the bathroom in which you had a two way door. it just made it hard to get to the toilet. the service of the people were great. they were nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon B
dthompson72, General Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review

Shannon, We are so glad you enjoyed our great service. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We would like to apologize that you did not prefer our private bathrooms. We hope to serve you again soon!

Port Charlotte FL
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Newly remodeled hotel and love it! We were here last year and saw the big difference. We love what they did to the room. I will definitely stay here again. People at the hotel are very nice and and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janej565
dthompson72, General Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review

Jane J, It was a privilege to serve you again and look forward to your return.

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

#1 We arrived after 10 pm after scheduling late check in. I went to use the shower and there were pubic hairs on the wall and in the drain. I called down to the desk and after repeating myself several times to a person that sounded like she would rather be doing anything but talk to me I was told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JumByandShelMo
JLawn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the response and bringing this situation to my attention. This is definitely not the experience I would expect a guest at my hotel to receive. My deepest apologies for the entire situation. I would love to have you call me to discuss this further. Thank you again for the review. Jeffrey Lawn General manager

Whitmore Lake, MI
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We stayed at this hotel for two nights while on a 'local' vacation in the Grand Rapids area. It served as our base to visit Grand Haven (great beach!) and Holland, MI. The hotel was updated, clean, and large. It is located behind a major thoroughfare south of the downtown area. There are MANY restaurants and stores to choose from,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelli1983
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

I travel for business routinely, this is the first hotel to tell me that they were charging me $50 for incidentals, but would refund in 4-5 days. The room was great, the location was great, but their "hotel policy" of the $50 charge is unacceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathy c
JLawn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. My apologies you were upset with the incidental hold. This is a practice done at all hotels so that you can charge items from the restaurant, hotel market, or movies straight to your room. The $50 authorization is automatically released by the hotel upon check out, but can take your...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Our room was clean and nice when we arrived after midnight. The gentleman at the front desk was a bit snippy and could not give us any information on where we could walk to get a bite to eat. The people who relieved him in the morning were much more helpful. There was construction noise very early which they apologized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
JLawn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Karen. My apologies about your experience upon arrival, but i am glad we were able to leave a much more positive experience in the morning. Thank you again for the review,

bangalore
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Stayed here one night on a business trip. My flight in arrived after 11 pm and the hotel asked me to take a taxi and they reimbursed me. Nice gesture. The room was nice and comfortable. The breakfast spread was limited, but sufficient and the wifi was pretty good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SachitMurthy
JLawn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review

That you for the review. It sounds like your trip in from the airport went smoothly, even late at night. Hopefully the next time you are in Grand Rapids you will be able to stay longer! Thank you for the review.

Saginaw, Michigan
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Lobby, bar, restaurant nice areas, clean. Our room was clean but small for the price we paid. Beds extremely comfortable! A fridge and Keurig coffee pot...no microwave which would have been nice. Grille 29 available at hotel for breakfast and dinner. Not sure about lunch. Food was okay...very good mozzarella sticks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linboberner
JLawn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. It sounds like you enjoyed the personal Keurig's that are now in every room and also enjoy a great night sleep. Thank you again for the review.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#8 of 49 in Grand Rapids
411 reviews
2.2 km away
DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
1.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Holiday Inn Grand Rapids, where business and leisure travelers receive award winning service at the cleanest hotel in the area. You'll find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenient locations in Grand Rapids. Exceptional hospitality and excitement are waiting for you here. We are located just minutes from downtown and situated only 3 miles from Gerald R Ford International airport, we are the perfect place to get a great night's rest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport

Address: 3063 Lake Eastbrook Blvd SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-1853
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range: €94 - €178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport Hotel Kentwood
Holiday Inn Kentwood
Kentwood Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room on the south side of the building.”
moparallen, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I had a room on top floor facing south. It was quiet.”
WallyD943, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are pretty quiet. Sheets were SO soft!”
MargaretB1, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Eat outside”
Chaitu2014, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
“For a quite room take a top floor to the rear of the facility.”
756reginaldh, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$115* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$115
Expedia.comUS$115
Hotels.comUS$116
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates