We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 162: English reviews
Bandon, Oregon
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The only thing good about this motel is that it's close to the airport. It is filthy and the linens are stained and have cigarette holes. There are no amenities at all. No frig, no microwave no breakfast. NO STAY AGAIN!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzyquilts
Keith M, General Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review

We apologize for your unpleasant stay. We are working to improve our property and take guest comments very seriously. Thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed there after a 18 hour work day. The air conditioning in my room did not work, the toilet kept on running and the whole hotel smelled of smoke. My room was full of spiders too. It is not a place to have your family stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
Maria L, Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Greg M, I am sorry that your stay was not pleasant, and all the inconveniences you experienced. We will work hard to fix the problems. Thank you. Motel 6 Grand Rapids.

Norton Shores, Michigan
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed for 4 days, the first night we had a problem with the ac. We informed the young lady at the front desk the next day, who promptly notified Maria who I think is the manager. We were immediately moved to a room with working ac and enjoyed the rest of our stay. Helpful and pleasant staff goes a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CRV231
Maria L, Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review

Hello, I am so glad that your stayed was pleasant and that you gave us the opportunity to move you to another room because the A/C. Thank you so much. Maria L Motel 6 Grand Rapids.

Delavan, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Courteous personnel and very clean, but the housekeeping was minimal (they changed the towels but didn't make up the beds). The bottom sheet on one of the beds had shrunk to the point that it wouldn't stay on the bed, and a crack in the bathroom tile floor oozed water all night. Couldn't tell if it came from a leaky...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fletchercoit
Maria L, General Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review

Hello Fletchercoit, Thank you so much for take the time to share your experience with us. I am glad that you find a very clean room and courteous personal. We really appreciate that you point the situations were we need to improve. Thank you again.

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

This was by far the cheapest place to stay in Grand Rapids. That being said I still feel it was priced a bit to high for the quality. The parking lot was littered with broken bottles, trash, and groups of friendly intoxicated hotel guests (they weren't particularly bothersome). The front desk attendant was a bit sarcastic and abrupt, but, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey O
Maria L, Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review

Hello Casey, Thank you so much for take the time to share your experience about your stay in Motel 6, I apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced in your stay. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Maria G. Licona General Manager Motel...

Reviewed 19 June 2016

While the hallways and staircases were quite disgusting, the rooms were acceptable for budget travelers. Everything in my room was acceptably clean. The bed was comfy. The tv wasn't a flat screen and the cable picture proved that. No frills here, but that was what I was looking for. There are a crazy amount of restaurants and stores in this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randall H
Maria L, General Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Randall, Thank you for take the time to share your experience about your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed a clean and comfy bed. I hope your next stay is even better. Thank you again. Maria Licona. Motel 6 Grand Rapids Airport.

Michigan
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Old, worn down appearance. Stinky corridors (that dank carpet smell). Even by the standards of low cost motels, this one falls short. On the positive side: the room and bed were clean. There was hot water in the speed. And the cost was only 60 bucks. So the "bare necessities" were ok. Lots of restaurants very close by (within 0.5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zdrifter
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. We encourage you to contact our...

Enkoping, Sweden
Reviewed 16 April 2016

OK, so to start off with something positive, the bed was small but comfortably firm and the price is low at mid $50 or so. Now for the rest, you barely get what you pay for. My non-smoking room was dingy and stunk of cigarette smoke. The carpet had chewing gum stains near the bed. The edge of most every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arturo R
Maria L, Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review

Hello Arturo, Please accept our sincerest apologies that your experience was less than satisfactory. It is disappointing to learn that we fell short of our goals in this instance. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your concerns. Sincerely. Maria Licona Motel 6 Grand Rapids

Ohio
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Stayed at this motel during a basketball tournament last weekend. The location was great and close to many restaurants and stores. The room was decent. Nothing fancy, but clean and a good value for the price. It was a very blustery weekend with snow storms and the heat worked well in the room. No continental breakfast, which was a negative,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie343
Maria L, Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review

Hello Stephanie, Thank you so much for take the time to share your experience with us. We really appreciate your comments and we will work hard to make your next stay even better. Thank you again. Motel 6 Grand Rapids

Traverse City
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

Doll house pillows, reasonably clean, and very loud. Staff was helpful. Our room got amazingly hot in the middle of the night for no apparent reason. Remote for television didn't work. They do have coffee in the lobby. Price is the only reason to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joe4075
Maria L, Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review

Mr. Joe: Thank you for share your experience with us. We will work to improved and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to stay with us next time. Thank you again. Maria Licona. Motel 6 Grand Rapids

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#29 of 49 in Grand Rapids
156 reviews
1.5 km away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#17 of 49 in Grand Rapids
161 reviews
1.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#28 of 49 in Grand Rapids
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#8 of 49 in Grand Rapids
411 reviews
9.8 km away
Travelodge Grand Rapids
Travelodge Grand Rapids
#33 of 49 in Grand Rapids
378 reviews
1.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport

Address: 4855 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-2001 (Formerly Super 8 Grand Rapids/Airport)
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range: €34 - €58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Grand Rapids/Airport Hotel Grand Rapids
Super Eight Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Super Eight
Grand Rapids Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are pretty much the same from my experience. Thank you!”
D4028VQdm, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms!”
Suzyquilts, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the best tip for getting a good room is to go to another hotel”
7arturor, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“There's a Doubletree Inn right across the street. Try that. Seriously.”
ScienceChik, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Jacuzzi room worth the price but needs a few updates.”
KimberlyH701, 29 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5