We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peaches Bed and Breakfast

Save
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good14%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“b and b”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Peaches Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
41
10
8
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
41
10
8
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to downtownoriginal fixturesb and bcranberry juicepear dessertbusiness tripjanedervishdeltafireplacecloset
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Always a pleasure to stay here, this was our third or fourth year staying here for ArtPrize. The house is absolutely stunning, rooms and beds are comfy and private, with enormous bathrooms. Located in the Heritage Hills district, within easy walking distance of downtown and...More

Thank PandJfromIndy
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Recently we stayed at Peaches with a group of 4 couples. There was some good and some bad. Pros: This is a beautiful home on beautiful grounds. The rooms are very nice. They are spacious and elegantly decorated. The game room in the basement in...More

7  Thank MoDoll
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Overall, this was less like staying at a B&B, and more like crashing at the house of a rich relative who really never liked you, anyway (except that you have to pay a good amount for it). The worst. 1. Reservations. It was hard to...More

6  Thank 836mjs
Response from Jane L, Owner at Peaches Bed and BreakfastResponded 23 September 2015

We truly apologize that you were disappointed in your stay at Peaches. Peaches has been a very successful B & B for 22 years with many returning guests. We know we can't please all of the people all of the time. Clearly, neither formal nor...More

Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at Peaches. It's in Heritage Hill, a great location with beautiful historic houses within walking distance to downtown. We had no issues with our stay. Everything was pretty laid back and Jane gave us her recommendations on what places to visit.

1  Thank Weaton13
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Really wish I had read the reviews before reserving a room. When we arrived, two dogs charged the door barking, and the owner (Jane) was yelling at them from another room. Really unpleasant first impression. As many others have stated, she opened the door and...More

11  Thank Lu M
Response from Jane L, Owner at Peaches Bed and BreakfastResponded 23 September 2015

We truly apologize that you were disappointed in your stay at Peaches. Peaches has been a very successful B&B for 22 years with many returning guests. We know we can't please all of the people all of the time. Breakfast is too gourmet/not gourmet enough...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Grand Rapids
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Peaches Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"She doesn't even let you have a key to your room - don't bring valuables. Better like dogs"
Read review
"On line viewing is the best!"
Read review
"The house is beautiful, but service is seriously lacking."
Read review
"all rooms offer a good view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing