We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Waters Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Waters Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 142: English reviews
Charlotte, Michigan
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Waters Inn. Our room was very clean and comfortable, and we had no problems or issues whatsoever. HIGHLY recommended! We also travel to this area in the winter and will definitely be looking to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
HSBicknell53, Guest Relations Manager at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Sara - Thanks for the GREAT review, we're glad you found your room "very clean and comfortable", because that's what we strive for everyday. We look forward to your winter visit, but PLEASE, reserve you room well in advance, because we get very busy once the snow flies.

Reviewed 17 October 2016

Room was nice Very clean Only two limitations- Small bathroom and no way to adjust temperature in room-it was warm so we opened the window. Fridge and microwave in the room - bonus! Manager gave us a discount coupon for restaurant across the street. Food was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
HSBicknell53, Guest Relations Manager at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Karen, so glad you enjoyed your stay and the food at the Keg. We are glad you found the room nice and very clean. We like to think of our "cruise ship sized bathrooms" as an efficient use of space. If you really need more space, the next time you stay, reserve room 5, you'll be able to host a...

CHESTERFIELD
Reviewed 16 October 2016

After a mix up on a room in Mackinaw, I had a hard time finding a room. Called Waters Inn, very nice gentleman on the phone. Rooms are small but very clean and cute. Shower is small but does the trick. For the money, I would give it a 9 out of 10, the only thing I didn't care for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
HSBicknell53, Guest Relations Manager at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Michelle, we all had a BIG smile when we read you review! A " 9 out of 10" and "very clean and cute" is what we like to hear from our guests. So sorry you found your bed a bit hard, unfortunately mattress firmness is matter of personal preference. The next time you stop by, PLEASE ask us to give...

Monroe, Michigan
Reviewed 12 October 2016

clean,well maintained room . The most comfortable beds on our trip.The only negative is the small shower. Forget tryig to wash your feet! the room was equipt with a microwave oven-small refrigerator &coffee pot. The coffee pot had a brew timer which we were unaware of so we were awakened at midnight to the aroma of brewing coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerrya822
HSBicknell53, Guest Relations Manager at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Clean, Comfortable and Affordable is what we strive for, and were pleased you found the beds "The most comfortable beds on our trip." Everyone here is scratching their heads, because we can't figure out how your in room coffee pot got brewing at midnight. SO sorry about that! Thanks for staying with us , as a small family owned business...

Byron Center, Mi
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The shower is very small but sufficient. It's away from the Gaylord traffic. I'm a former resident of Waters so was familiar with the surroundings. Would have liked to be able to regulate the heat myself. But since I couldn't I did have to have open windows.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruthpH2164MA
HSBicknell53, Guest Relations Manager at Waters Inn, responded to this review

As you said "It's away from the Gaylord traffic", that's one of the things people seem to like about our place. Our Guests have access to everything the Gaylord area has to offer, without the traffic, noise and neon. So sorry you found the room a bit warm and had to open the windows, we actually weren't running the heat...

Vermontville, Michigan
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I would highly recommend this place, very clean, will be coming back next summer. Everything was in good working order, we were told the bathrooms were small and yes they were, but they suited the purpose. The owners were vary gracious to us, and the prices are right.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goris78
HSBicknell53, Guest Relations Manager at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review, see you next summer. Just so you're not disappointed please reserve your room soon, because we have a lot of returning customers that book way ahead, and you can always cancel with just a 24 hour notice. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us.

Muskegon, Michigan
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We were provided with a nice, quaint room that was very clean, comfortable, and met all of my family's needs. My child really was excited by the duck themed room! Bob was very friendly and helped direct my husband on his search for elk. Definitely would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nsibley86
HSBicknell53, Guest Relations Manager at Waters Inn, responded to this review

We want you to know how much we appreciate your business AND that you took the time to give us your feedback. We LOVE to hear comments like "very clean, comfortable, and met all of my family's needs...Definitely would stay again!" Thanks again, hope to see you again soon.

Middlesex, NY
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We had the fishing room. Everything was related to fishing. Kind of cute. The room was a decent size. The bath was small with a small shower. We had a very restful, quiet night. The bed was a comfortable queen. Nothing fancy but it worked after a long day of driving.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette D
HSBicknell53, Guest Relations Manager at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Jeanette thanks for your recent stay and review, we really appreciate you staying with us! You are absolutely right, "nothing fancy", just Clean Comfortable and Affordable, that's us! Hope to see you again soon.

Michigan, United States
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Nice room for the price. Only issue was that no one was in office when we arrived to check in (solved by a phone call) and one other time when looking for additional room supplies. We used as additional sleeping space when our local cottage ran out of bedrooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothyjohn D
HSBicknell53, Guest Relations Manager at Waters Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your business, thanks for saying that it was a "Nice room for the price". The resident General Manager Bob wears many hats and is not always in the office, but it seems like your issues were handled promptly. We hope you will trust us again with your overflow guests.

Stanton
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We've stayed here before. Brought our parents and aunt and uncle for this trip. Staff is always helpful and friendly. The rooms are themes and include fridge, microwave, coffee pot and complimentary mints and popcorn. Great location right off the interstate and enjoyed dinner at a nearby restaurant. Cute rooms, bed not the best, plastic mattress cover was awful. Enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nursemeld
HSBicknell53, Guest Relations Manager at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your multiple stays with us and writing a review, seems you liked most everything including the fireworks! Sure would like to know what you didn't like about the mattress encasement. We use them on both the mattress and box spring because clean is our #1 priority. Hope to see you again soon.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaylord hotels
16.2 km away
Hampton Inn Gaylord
Hampton Inn Gaylord
#1 of 13 in Gaylord
413 reviews
16.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
16.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gaylord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Alpine Lodge
Alpine Lodge
#8 of 13 in Gaylord
229 reviews
16.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Gaylord
158 reviews
16.7 km away
Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just off I-75 at Exit 270 on Old US-27, the Waters Inn is The Peaceful Alternative, with access to everything the Gaylord area has to offer, without the traffic, noise and neon. On the snowmobile trail and a nine iron from dozens of lakes and golf courses. Lodging for those who would prefer to enjoy everything the Gaylord area has to offer, without the noise, the big box stores and the traffic jams, just 8 miles south of Gaylord. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waters Inn

Address: 10565 Old US Highway 27 S, Gaylord, MI 49735-9471
Region: United States > Michigan > Otsego County > Gaylord
Price Range: €93 - €95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Waters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waters Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Waters Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The heat was turned on and I couldn't regulate the temperature from the room although there was a thermostat in the room. It was too warm but I was on the road except for sleeping so it wasn't too bad. ”
 of 5 bubbles ruthpH2164MA, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Every room has a theme, hunting, fishing, skying. All the rooms are the same size with a small shower and bath.”
 of 5 bubbles Z6567UIrobertm, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a room with a queen bed.”
 of 5 bubbles GoLoo, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Fm #4 fishing theme room ”
 of 5 bubbles JillWill90, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Weeknights, the Village of Waters closes down at 10:00. Be aware if arriving late and looking for food or drink.”
 of 5 bubbles ParFour7th, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay