We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Flint Miller Rd\/Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 292: English reviews
Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T6595QEdavidk
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review

Morganton, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We were able to check in early. Breakfast set up was better than expected. Hallways smelled like cigarettes. The room looked wore down, like it could use a facelift. Covers for outlets were missing, bathroom wall had mold on it near shower, toilet tank leaked, someone knew it did because they left the ice bucket under it to catch leaking...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H6022ZUbrianc
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review

Dear H6022ZUbrianc, Thank you for taking the time to leave such thorough and revealing feedback. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience...

Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Not bad, good value for being almost cheapest around, internet connection was very poor, room was clean, had a microwave and mini fridge that all worked

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 512ethank
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review

Dear 512ethank, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our internet connection. We appreciate your rating and are very glad that...

Pontiac, Michigan
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Stayed 12/23/16 at this Hotel. Stayed here before. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful. Was able to bring my dog for a $10 fee, which I thought was fair for the additional laundry/vacuum a dog causes. The hotel is due for a refresh of carpeting and bath fixtures - they are showing their age. Overall good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamy673
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review

Dear williamy673, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We appreciate your loyalty and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Romulus, Michigan
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank edwardw857
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review

Grand Blanc, Michigan
Reviewed 11 December 2016

For me Super 8, Flint, is better than an average hotel. It's a place that I go when I need a change of scenery from my residence which is less than 30 minutes away. I have stayed there so often that my Diamond status was earned only from my stay there at the Flint location. I enjoy staying there because...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesnM3642DW
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review

Dear jamesnM3642DW, Thank you for letting us know how impressed you with Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport Hotel! I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. We are all looking forward to...

Ellison Bay
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul L
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review

New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 5 December 2016

This property is dirty and disgusting...Dingy towels that were mixed match and visible stains on the bedding and chair, very uncomfortable using the bathroom as well. I slept fully clothed without turning down the bed.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frequentluxurytravel
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review

Dear William Bernard R, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to...

Etobicoke
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruno Z
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Super 8 you have a winner. This is the worst Super 8 ever for me. The main complain is related to cleanliness. Please stay away.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 125raymondb
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review

Dear 125raymondb, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flint hotels
8.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Flint
Holiday Inn Flint
#5 of 17 in Flint
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport

Address: 3033 Claude Ave, Flint, MI 48507-1347
Region: United States > Michigan > Flint
Price Range: €38 - €53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Flint
Super Eight Flint
Flint Super 8
Flint Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The ladies at the front desk--EXCELLENT.”
 of 5 bubbles F4028ITjamesb, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We really like the ground floor near our car with a okay parking lot view.”
 of 5 bubbles MELVINH596, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Any - IF you do not mind UNCLEAN.”
 of 5 bubbles eviffoylimaf, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at this motel were quiet, clean, and had a good smell.”
 of 5 bubbles F4028ITjamesb, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Bottom floor rooms hear footsteps all night, probably because of pets.”
 of 5 bubbles K7749QKkeving, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5