We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Flint Miller Rd\/Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 274: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Super 8 you have a winner. This is the worst Super 8 ever for me. The main complain is related to cleanliness. Please stay away.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 125raymondb
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review

Dear 125raymondb, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that... More 

Travellers are raving about these Flint hotels

Level Contributor
15 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When we arrived in our room the toilet was running and covered in fecal matter. This after we almost fell through the soft spot in the floor of the hallway on the way to the room. The air conditioner was duct taped into the wall, the protective molding was falling off of the walls. The sheets and pillows were dirty... More 

Helpful?
Thank John W
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review

Dear John W, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may... More 

South Bend, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I need protein for breakfast to hold me for more than an hour as carbs only do. It's funny how some super 8's have hard boiled eggs and a better variety of yogurts and fruits and others only have one choice. And some have peanut butter and others don't. Bagel would be bettter than cinnamon buns.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank W8773SGrobertc
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review

Dear W8773SGrobertc, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you... More 

Waterloo, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This was honestly the worst hotel we have stayed in. It was so dirty (main area needed to be vacuumed, there were bugs in the bathroom, the toilet was disgusting, the chair was stained) and the staff was not helpful. We stayed 2 nights. When we returned to the hotel for the 2nd night, we only had one hand towel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank darleanem
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review

Dear darleanem, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to... More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Dirty sheets , stained furniture, foul smelling room , mold on the shower curtain and cigarette burns through it, bathroom wall tile peeling off and moldy, fruit flies poured into my apple juice out of the dispenser. Not too pleased with this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank U8497WVjasonw
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review

Dear U8497WVjasonw, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable,... More 

Beebe
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This is the motel of my choice for the Flint, MI area. It is near the airport and very easy to get to. I selected to check my rental car in on Friday, Sept. 23rd., because the motel offered a shuttle to and from the airport. Not sure I will do this again----I had a 6:00 a.m., flight and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank James B
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review

Dear James B, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced due to the delayed of the shuttle, We already informed the management about this already as we see this a serious matter. We promise to be more careful soon as we believe that our customer's convenience... More 

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flint hotels
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
8.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
4.7 km away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport

Address: 3033 Claude Ave, Flint, MI 48507
Region: United States > Michigan > Flint
Price Range: €34 - €59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Flint
Super Eight Flint
Flint Super 8
Flint Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The ladies at the front desk--EXCELLENT.”
 of 5 bubbles F4028ITjamesb, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We really like the ground floor near our car with a okay parking lot view.”
 of 5 bubbles MELVINH596, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Any - IF you do not mind UNCLEAN.”
 of 5 bubbles eviffoylimaf, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at this motel were quiet, clean, and had a good smell.”
 of 5 bubbles F4028ITjamesb, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Bottom floor rooms hear footsteps all night, probably because of pets.”
 of 5 bubbles K7749QKkeving, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay