We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Espanola, Canada
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

I booked this property after reading the reviews and viewing the pictures, it seemed like it would be a good choice. After a long day of driving, we checked in and were so disappointed with the room. The rooms were supposed to have been updated, maybe the carpet was, but the bedding surely wasn't nor were the drapes, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank softshell21
Aj S, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We apologize. If you stay with us the next time, you will find new carpet, drapes, bed sheets, bed covers, pillows and much more. We provide a glass of milk or juice if any guest asks in the evening for a child or to take medication. Thank you!

Pierre, South Dakota, United States
Reviewed 14 May 2015

Nice bed, clean rooms Big bathroom. You didn't feel like you were in a phone booth. And good towels, not the cheap ones you often get. Was there two nights. Did not need much staff interaction but what I did they were nice. Typical waffle and cereal breakfast but I like those. Only downside was the sink tap water was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawson L
Pinconning, Michigan
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Spent Easter weekend 2015 with family at the Econo Lodge. Family from all over met in Escanaba, Mi. We had originally had reservations at a different hotel, but when checking in mutually decided to move on. Went to the Econo Lodge and was greeted with friendly staff that was very accommodating. The rooms were very clean. Thank you from all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmae55
Aj S, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind response. Our guests are extremely important to us and we do our best to make their stay enjoyable. We are looking forward to your next stay with us, and please share this experience with your friends and associate. Our free breakfast now includes hard boiled eggs, peanut butter, cheese and bagels, Juice, fruits,...

North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Stayed as a solo guest in November. When I first booked for $50, through Booking.com, I thought I was going to be disappointed because price usually dictates the value. Boy was I surprised. This place was a gem. My room was large, well lit. The towels were freshly laundered. The bed was comfortable. Couldn't believe what I got for such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luc C
Aj S, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. Please note the following: 1. Our free breakfast now includes bananas, hot waffles, peanut butter, boiled eggs, breads, bagels, cream cheese, juice, cereals and much more. 2. We installed brand new red drapes that look very nice. 3. We happily provide a glass of milk on request in the evening. We would be...

Hale, Michigan
Reviewed 23 November 2014

Cathy at the front desk admitted to being relatively new to the job, however, she was not new to providing great customer service. She was very helpful with our stay, and I watched her provide excellent customer service to another traveler that was not very easy to get along with. We had two families stay at this location, and would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reggaewanderer
Aj S, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our whirlpool is covered, and it has been functioning well. Please know that we take the cover off when the guests want to use. We use Folgers coffee, and it is available 24/7.

Boyne City, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2014

We have stayed here before and didn't have any problems.. This time we were very disappointed, we reserved a room for 2 nights also with a pet. I reserved a room with a queen bed on sept. 30th for 10/01/2014 to 10/03/2014 . When we checked in they said they only had 1 dog room left.. They changed our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan U
Aj S, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We had a new front desk employee, and she is gone. This will never happen again. I will be very happy to have you stay with us your next visit. Please note the following: 1. Our free breakfast now includes bananas, hot waffles, peanut butter, boiled eggs, breads, bagels, cream cheese, juice, cereals and much more. 2. We installed brand...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 October 2014

This hotel was $40 less than the others in the area and was just fine for an overnight stay. Rooms have a mini-fridge and microwave and there is free wireless internet and a continental breakfast. They allow pets for just $10 extra. A great place to break your roadtrip!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jdvanvalin
Aj S, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and sincere comments.

Stockton, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2014

The only thing that was a negative was that there was very little "yard" for dog walking. My 16 yr. old dog found it hard to walk that far to grass. Dog fee. Comfortable beds, quiet, clean, decent breakfast. OK for a night on the road.Two seniors and a senior dog, hotel was able to give me a room close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
Traverse City, MI
Reviewed 6 September 2014

Came up for a HS football game and decided to stay the night but didn't want to break the bank. Earlier reviews seemed shaky prior to bedding upgrades, but recent ones sounded fine. Big jump in price for next level hotel and their reviews didn't sound so great either. Staff at Econolodge was awesome and even bumped up our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trippjunk
Aj S, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Please visit us again, and share the following information with your friends and associates: 1. our free breakfast now includes bananas, hot waffles, peanut butter, boiled eggs, breads, bagels, cream cheese, juice, cereals and much more. 2. We installed brand new red drapes that look very nice. 3. We happily provide a glass of milk...

Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Booked over phone with Pam told her of past bad experience in the Dells, and she promised a better stay. Arrived and asked to see room first, they happily gave us a key to check the room before paying. Room was clean, and everything was in order. The staff was very helpful and friendly, Noticed we did not have a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom S
Aj S, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Greetings Tom, Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.'

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Escanaba hotels
1.5 km away
Magnuson Grand Pioneer Inn and Suites
2.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba
2.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#10 of 10 in Escanaba
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
#1 of 10 in Escanaba
741 reviews
2.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 10 in Escanaba
193 reviews
1.3 km away
Hiawatha Motel
Hiawatha Motel
#5 of 10 in Escanaba
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Econo Lodge hotel located next to the Upper Peninsula State Fairgrounds. We guarantee affordable rates, and have convenient location very close to shopping, restaurants and places of interests in and around Escanaba. Feel relaxed and at home in our inviting guest rooms, all of which have been remodled and refurbished with new bedding, carpets and drapes. Also enjoy brand new flat screen televisions with HBO. Additional amenities include: •Free continental breakfast that includes, Fresh fruits Fresh Waffles, boiled eggs, bagels, cheese, peanut butter, breads, juice, cereals and much more •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free coffee 24/7•Free local calls Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and for added convenience, free parking is available onsite. This Econo Lodge hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. Make your reservation today at the Econo Lodge in Escanaba, MI for an enjoyable stay in a great location, all at an affordable price. Our pet-friendly hotel is ideally located a mile from Bay De Noc Community College near many area points of interest, which include: •Delta County Historical Society •Sand Point Lighthouse •Pioneer Trail Park •Wells Sports Complex ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 921 N Lincoln Rd, Escanaba, MI 49829-1500
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Escanaba
Price Range: €51 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Escanaba
Escanaba Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles loonqueen, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Towards the back gets you further from the highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Z1530FPjamess, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“It is always quiet no matter what room I've stayed in”
 of 5 bubbles O1276TDashleys, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Maybe a room on a higher floor would be better?”
 of 5 bubbles 600jla, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“KIng size single rooms have kitchenette!”
 of 5 bubbles 249fredb, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5