We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba

Booking.comUS$81*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 127: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba
 Click to rate
Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am overdue for this review...our stay was a few months back. I found this small, homey motel a delight and a good bargain. Staff was warm and super-helpful with info and recommendations, and the room was just fine,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aapoet
Andrew R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and taking time to tell others about your experiences. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you Andrew Rasch General Manager

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

I was impressed as soon as I approached the entrance. The winter decorations outside were impressive. The lobby is spacious, well appointed, and very warm and welcoming. The front desk staff was very gracious and friendly. Our rooms were great. The bed comfortable and pillows firm. The continental breakfast offered a wide variety of choices for any diet. We didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gingerop
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Andrew R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us an outstanding review and making us your property of Choice. We are determined to make ourselves the best facility in the Escanaba area and its very nice to have our work appreciated. We hope you will come back soon and get your chance to swim in the pool. Thank you Andrew Rasch General Manager

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Upon arriving late at night with two little girls we had to make multiple trips to the front desk due to being given the wrong room number, and the second room we went to had unmade beds. Waited in the hallway with my kids at midnight for about 20 minutes until we finally got into a room. The upside is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey R
Andrew R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and taking time to share your experiences. We are glad you enjoyed your stay though we are sorry you had a rocky start. We have been working on a major bed update which required us to remove bedding from rooms while we replaced the mattresses, Unfortunately it sounds like you ended up in a...

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on March 11, check in was fast and ladies were kind and courteous. Great price, clean and very comfortable room, didn't use pool area, but looked nice. Would definitely return in my future travels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
Andrew R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review and for allowing us to host you during your stay in Escanaba. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we will look forward to your next trip. Thank you Andrew Rasch General Manager

Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel is nice...Restaurant/Bar could use some atmosphere! There are very few items on the menu and they where out of my first two choices. Clean rooms friendly staff. Centrally located in Escanaba. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dirty D
Andrew R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and taking time to share your experiences. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry we didn't have what you were looking for in our new restaurant. We have been significantly busier than expected and hadn't ordered as much as we should have. We hope you will come back and...

Cadillac, Michigan
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We booked a room primarily because we were traveling with two small dogs and we needed a pet-friendly hotel. We appreciated the fact that we were able to have our dogs with us; but, the room itself was rather underwhelming. The room was older and offered few amenities, the screen was off kilter and broken; all in all, not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJP1979
Andrew R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba, responded to this review

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have been working very hard to update and improve in all areas. Each room has had Carpets and guest bathrooms renovated and we have been updating the furniture to allow for the addition of refrigerators and microwaves in each room. Our maintenance staff will be checking all...

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Our room was very clean. Our beds and pillows were comfy. All staff we dealt with were professional and friendly. The workout room was adequate. The pool was very nice...could be a little warmer, but really not too bad. We were very satisfied with the complimentary breakfast (other than the tv being on Fox News)...the scrambled eggs were hot, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn C. C
Andrew R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba, responded to this review

Thank you for an outstanding review. We really appreciate your taking the time to share your experiences with others. We hope you will be back with us again in the future. Thank you Andrew Rasch General Manager

Howell, Michigan
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We've stayed here a couple of times on business trips, when our preferred hotel was not available. This is an old hotel but it has been well maintained. Old equipment however has some drawbacks. Below window HVAC units don't have temperature settings, only Warmer - - - - - Colder. Also no automatic fan setting so the blower is running...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
Andrew R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your thoughts on your experiences with us. We do use a number of older HVAC units and have upgraded many rooms to new digital units; however, we have found the newer units have a significantly higher failure rate and are working with vendors to find better solutions. The...

Minnesota
Reviewed 26 December 2016

We have stayed at the Quality Inn every time we travel on the UP. This trip we were upgraded to a suite on arrival. The suite was spacious and clean, really enjoyed the two bathrooms, beds were comfortable, quality pillows. It was nice to be able to stay in for a bite to eat as it was snowing and icy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Estelle10
Andrew R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review. We appreciate your business and are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you Andrew Rasch General Manager

Crystal Falls, Michigan
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Quiet. Inviting. Good food. Pool. Exercise. Good meeting rooms. Lunch and dinner catered. Great choices for Cordon Bleu, French dip, Hot roast beef, mashers and gravy. Several choices for pizza including cheese, cheese and pepperoni, mushroom and meaty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmunzel111
Andrew R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and giving us a great review. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will come see us again. Thank you Andrew Rasch General Manager

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Escanaba hotels
3.8 km away
Magnuson Grand Pioneer Inn and Suites
2.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Escanaba
91 reviews
0.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#10 of 10 in Escanaba
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
#1 of 10 in Escanaba
749 reviews
3.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Escanaba
195 reviews
0.2 km away
Super 8 Escanaba
Super 8 Escanaba
#6 of 10 in Escanaba
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are coming to enjoy a well deserved vacation with your family or to visit on business, the Quality Inn & Suites is your complete full service overnight and business meeting destination. In addition to 115 beautifully appointed rooms, we offer a variety of amenities to make your stay with us a relaxing and memorable one. Stay with us today & experience what sets us apart from the rest. We look forward to seeing you ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba

Address: 2603 N Lincoln Rd, Escanaba, MI 49829-9569
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Escanaba
Price Range: €69 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsula Bay Hotel Escanaba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If promised a suite, make sure what they're offering will meet your expectations!”
629RobertL, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We usually request a room in the back of the hotel away from the highway.”
Estelle10, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room near office provides good wifi and close to coffee/breakfast.”
kenb862, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Loved the Double Queen Suite”
grun67, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for 4th floor if possible”
RichF250, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$81
Expedia.comUS$81
Hotwire.comUS$81
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates