We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 220: English reviews
Houston
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Though we arrived close to midnight, the staff greeting us energetically. My room was set in relaxing tones. The blinds actually dimmed the room. The toilet had a bit too many fixtures in it competing for space; but I did like the low wall acting as a water wall for the shower. The price included two breakfast vouchers and parking...a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry M
Rebecca S, Manager at Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us such wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that your experience here was a positive one and hope to be able to serve you again in the future.

Reviewed 23 August 2014

I stayed there one night. I feel pretty comfortable. Inside, it is clean and quiet. The price is acceptable. Before that ,i stayed in Super 8. That is a horrible experience for me . Kellog center is much better

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keli z
Rebecca S, Manager at Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Kellogg. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your time here and hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Reviewed 2 August 2014

I flew in on Delta the last week if July for a conference. Flights were canceled and rebooked and my luggage was lost for a day and a half. Worst of all, miscommunication by Delta lead to the list of all my medication and my nebulizer. The staff sent me cards to keep me encouraged and a fruit and water...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JBLavan
Rebecca S, Manager at Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear that our staff was able to help you in retrieving your luggage and made you feel at home. We strive to make every guest's experience at our hotel a positive one and our efforts are rewarded when we know we've made that happen. We...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed two nights the end of May due to a relative's wedding. Just keep in mind, this is a college town and this hotel caters to many, many people all year. The rooms are very small, but we managed okay as we are not large people. When I walked into the tiny bathroom, I did not see a tub,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fastcar66
Rebecca S, Manager at Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Kellogg and were able to take advantage of the many things there are to do in the Greater Lansing Area. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit the MSU campus.

Indiana
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Swim at the nearby MSU outdoor pool. Walk across the street for dinner at the Brody Food Court ($9). Enjoy the botanical gardens nearby. Covered parking. Watch the Canadian news on the cable tv. Yes the rooms are small and the bathroom (and shower) different. This was a womens dorm back in the day. The $5 annoying resort fee (I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 2Midwest
Rebecca S, Manager at Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We appreciate your recognition of the uniqueness of our wonderful campus hotel and your praise for our staff and hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The "standard rooms" are very small compared to modern hotel rooms, ask for a "Luxury" room if space is important to you. This is an older property the desk clerk said it was originally built in the 1950s for the University to train future hotel and restaurant managers. That being said a majority of staff are college students. The Shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zell D
Rebecca S, Manager at Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with the services you received during your recent stay at our hotel. We are a university hotel and although we are an older building, we have have been diligent in updating our facility. We had limited space with which to work when we were renovating our rooms and designed...

Washington, DC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The room was fine. The bathroom is a bit strange. It had a shower in the corner with no place to capture the water--it sprayed on the bathroom floor which was tilted a bit so the water tended to drain in that direction. But it also wet pretty much all of the bathroom floor. I'm familiar with this kind of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OurFuture
Rebecca S, Manager at Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. The standard bathrooms are on the small side, but we do have larger rooms with tubs which can be requested when making your reservation or at the time of check-in if available.

Syracuse, ny
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel has excellent staff. Everyone I met was very nice. There is only one restaurant in the hotel which was a little pricey and really didn't have any casual eating options. The rooms do not have tubs just a small corner shower. The floor of the shower is the floor of the bathroom. Also the heating/cooling doesn't work well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karma318
Rebecca S, Manager at Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your interaction with our staff. We put customer service as our first priority and it is wonderful to receive this type of feedback. In regards to casual eating, we offer a small plates menu in our restaurant lounge for those with lighter appetites. Thank you for taking the time to post your...

Traverse City, MI
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We are Spartans and attend a lot of MSU events. However, we always stay a the Kellogg Center as the staff, rooms, breakfasts, bar are amazing. The cost is a little higher than other hotel, however, worth it. Parking is right there inside. The bathrooms are small and a little unique, but, it's all part of the charm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zekeferret
Rebecca S, Manager at Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Indiana
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Recently, stayed at the MSU Kellogg Center while my wife was involved in a conference. I worked from the rooms while she attended her meetings. The rooms are tight to say the least with double beds. Very little room to move around the room. Bathroom is small with a unique corner shower (no enclosure) and curtain. Visitors need to remember...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boilersarebest
Rebecca S, Manager at Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you again in the future.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Lansing
1.2 km away
East Lansing Marriott at University Place
3.1 km away
Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn East Lansing
Hampton Inn East Lansing
#1 of 10 in East Lansing
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Residence Inn East Lansing
Residence Inn East Lansing
#3 of 10 in East Lansing
30 reviews
4.4 km away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#2 of 26 in Lansing
163 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Michigan State University hotel gives you access to the best in Spartan activities and attractions in East Lansing, Michigan. Kellogg Hotel & Conference Center's prime location on the MSU campus gives you proximity to cultural, educational and athletic events, unique shopping, numerous dining options, museums and much more. Accommodations The Kellogg Center has 160 comfortable, contemporary guestrooms that boast pay-per-view movies, Wi-Fi, flat-screen televisions, plush bedding and more. Dining Housed in the Kellogg Hotel & Conference Center, the State Room Restaurant and lounge is one of the finest restaurants in the area, with an award-winning wine list, diverse seasonal menus, and private dining rooms. The restaurant received the 2015 Award of Excellence from Wine Spectator magazine for the tenth year in a row. Gift Shop The Shop at Kellogg carries a wide variety of MSU logoed clothing, gifts, and souvenirs, as well as sundries, magazines, newspapers, books and an assortment of snack items. Hours are 7 a.m.-7 p.m. Monday-Thursday, 7 a.m.-7 p.m. Friday and Saturday, and 7 a.m.-3 p.m. on Sunday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center

Address: 219 S Harrison Rd, Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI 48824-4551
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > East Lansing
Price Range: €147 - €152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kellogg Hotel And East Lansing
Kellogg Hotel East Lansing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kellogg Hotel And Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No room is bad in this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jengel42, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book as far in advance as possible for dates when there are major sports Reservations sell out very quickly.”
 of 5 bubbles hookedonBristolBay, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room next to the ice machine. It is easily heard through the wall.”
  • One thermostat for heat and a separate thermostat for cooling.
  • One thermostat for heat and a separate thermostat for cooling.
 of 5 bubbles pinnacle-project, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get the top floor facing campus.”
 of 5 bubbles lino626, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the South side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles ViaCestari, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay