We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark

1.2 km from Dundee centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
100 White Tail Drive, Dundee, MI 48131
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark
See the most recent reviews
Showing 237: English reviews
Chatham, Canada
Reviewed 9 September 2014

The room were stayed in was a regular room, which was slightly outdated. The waterpark was perfect for our little 3 year old. Our 11 year old liked the slide, but the overall park was a little too small for him. The value of this hotel was good, considering the amount you pay at some of the other waterpark hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
Linden, MI
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

In a universe, not so far from Ohio, lies a place that is wetter, louder and more crowded than your worst nightmares! SPLASH UNIVERSE! From the lobby to the bathrooms, from the arcade to the restaurant, you'll never escape the ankle-deep puddles of chlorine and pee. It's your socks' worst enemy. Your soggy, soaked socks will be put to the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Aliciaville
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This Holiday Inn is very comfortable. It's a bit loud bc it is attached to a water park and it's very busy. But the lobby is very welcoming and relaxing. The staff is also very kind. My biggest issue is there is no fridge or microwaves in the room unless you pay $10 to have one put in there. For...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mary n
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear mary n, Thank you for your candid review. We strive to provide our guests with an extraordinary experience and we are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you during your visit with us. It is lovely to hear you found our hotel comfortable and our staff kind. However, we regret letting you down on some aspects...

Ohio
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Having read so many negative reviews of nearby water parks, we were leery about visiting any. But then we discovered the Splash Universe water park. Our 2 night stay was very enjoyably and we would go back. The staff is tremendous and the accommodations are superb.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cellrbr8
Marquette, Michigan
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stopped on our way through town heading home from a long trip. We were able to get a decent rate ($109) for a whirlpool suite as it was Tuesday night and the waterpark is not open on Tuesdays or Wednesdays. Our room was large and well appointed, and very clean. We really enjoyed the decor in the room (obviously...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave A
Camby, Indiana
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is the second time I've stayed here, I normally stay here when I visit customers in Monroe. Everyone in the front lobby are always very nice. Rooms are very spacious and very quiet. No issues at all, will plan on staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa T
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms were very clean! Only complaint on room was that we booked thru Groupon and for the price we didn't have a fridge or micro in our room, so if thats important to you inquire first! Lifeguards at water park were very professional!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn L
Greater Cincinnati
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed over on the way to Traverse City MI. Used points to stay over, wanted to book the Cabela's Suite but was not able to use points so we just booked another regular room. When we arrived Courtney at the front desk upgraded us to the Cabela suite! The suite was very nice, comfortable and has a jacuzzi tub that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
Vadodara, India
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed for first time at this hotel following are my observations 1. During check in there were two ladies at reception , one was constantly talking over phone . The lady who was handling over reservation had some clarifications but was unable to do with second being on phone . Ultimately we settled the card issue 2. No Bottle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alok10
Mansfield, Ohio
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were here with three of our grandchildren. We had a family suite with a King room for us; two sets of bunk beds for the kids along with a tv for their room; a separate living room with a nice chair, couch and a small table and two chairs. The room was equipped with a microwave; nice size small...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 71Sarge
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear 71Sarge, Thank you for writing a candid review about your recent stay. We are very happy to read that your grand kids enjoyed the water park and arcade area. Your positive feedback regarding the life guard coverage is highly appreciated. I will make sure they get your message, which is a wonderful reward for all their efforts. Conversely, it...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Dundee
Quality Inn Dundee
#2 of 4 in Dundee
107 reviews
0.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.9 km away
Hampton Inn Monroe
Hampton Inn Monroe
#1 of 9 in Monroe
236 reviews
32.3 km away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
31.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guests must purchase Water Park Package Rate to access Splash Universe. No other rates apply. The water park will be closed certain days in April, May & June. Call hotel for hours and days of operation.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites and Splash Universe Water Park Resort is located right next to Cabela s and designed to mirror and complement the great outdoors signature of the world s foremost outfitter. Ideal for those traveling on business or the vacation-minded family looking for an exciting getaway, Splash Universe is a year-round destination. The resort features: 163 themed guest rooms and suites, Shooting Star Arcade, The Trading Post Gift Shop, The Tree House Pub & Grub Restaurant and individual party rooms, ideal for any type of Splash Celebration. The resort also features over 70 bunk bed suites including a separate TV in the bunk area, refrigerators, microwaves, DVD players and much, more! The Splash Universe Indoor Water Park features: Goldmine Adventure Water Slides, Hot Springs Adult Hot Tub, a Lazy River, a zero entry Lil Squirt Pool, and Treehouse Water Fun play area. After a long day of work or play, have a seat & enjoy dinner in the adjoining Tree House Pub & Grub overlooking the water park.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is located near downtown Historic Dundee. Dundee offers many shops including Swan Creek Candle Co. and St. Julian Winery. The hotel is also located near many company offices & plants with local and regional bases. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark

Address: 100 White Tail Drive, Dundee, MI 48131
Region: United States > Michigan > Dundee
Price Range: €91 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Dundee Hotel Dundee
Holiday Inn Dundee
Dundee Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Save your money and go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles yukon905, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Second floor is the best.”
 of 5 bubbles BorgProtocol, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“King room also had a sofa bed and was spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles BiminiSusan, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you are going to the water park, ask for a room on the second floor near the bridge. Makes life easy.”
 of 5 bubbles BarryN857, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I have found the rooms to be quite, Cabals is next door”
 of 5 bubbles richardsA916DJ, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5