We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt

PricelineUS$85*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$113*
US$85*
Great Deal
US$86*
US$86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn - Lansing North \/ Dewitt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt
 Click to rate
Midland, Michigan
Reviewed yesterday NEW

It was 7:30 on a Friday night and we didn't have reservations, so we weren't expecting to stay there. Since my husband is handicapped we needed an accessible room. Lucky for us they had one and our stay was fantastic. Everyone was very helpful and the room was everything we needed. It is a great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michimoe
Michigan
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was nicely furnished with a king sized bed, free wi-fi, cable television, microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker and small safe. Bathroom had a walk-in shower as opposed to a shower inside a tub which I liked. Awesome water pressure. Full size ironing board available as well as a small hair dryer. Very comfortable bed and pillows and room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather K
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Sleep I, Manager at Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that your stay was a positive experience and appreciate your posting this review so that others may see it. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I checked in after a very long day and proceeded immediately to my non-smoking room, only to find it smelled horribly like cigarette smoke. I immediately returned to the desk and asked to be switched to another room. I was then left to wait for OVER AN HOUR while the young lady at the desk tried to make that switch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan M
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Loved the room. It's smaller than usual but that did not bother me one bit as it is very nicely furnished, great decor and paint colors, so I really enjoyed the atmosphere of the room. There is a microwave and mini fridge as well which is nice. Staff were wonderful and accomodating, A+ to them. The only complaint is that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
Sleep I, Manager at Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations regarding the in-room coffee station. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for...

Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We staying in Room 100 , which was recently updated, it was clean and the beds were "just Right " . A Bonus .... we were able to open the window so we had fresh air in the room. The hotel was quiet and there was little traffic noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tosakes
Sleep I, Manager at Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you were comfortable in our hotel. We did just do renovations recently and appreciate your commenting on the change! We hope you come back soon.

South Haven, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Once again I stayed here while teaching a class in Lansing. Good nights sleep, comfortable bed, nice breakfast even if a bit small. Bath is small, but the shower was hot and good. Room makes smart use of space. Electrical outlets are convenient, nice desk chair to sit in and tv was fine. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey D
Sleep I, Manager at Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you continue to enjoy your stays at our hotel. We look forward to having you again soon.

Reviewed 16 November 2016

Our room was very clean, staff was friendly, and beds were comfortable. The breakfast consisted of sausage gravy/biscuits, sausage links, hard boiled eggs, waffle iron, yogurt, fruit, assorted muffins/danishes/bagels, etc. We would stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tonya E
Sleep I, Manager at Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast during your stay! Contact us anytime to reserve your next stay.

Boyne City, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I had to come to Lansing for a funeral so it was a spur of the moment trip. My husband and I stayed here on a Thursday night. Hotel was pretty quiet. Room cleanliness could have been better, vacumm under beds, dust toilet paper roll holder. More than one extra roll would've been nice. A few more towels. Another trash...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy F
Sleep I, Manager at Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt, responded to this review

Thank you for all your wonderful suggestions. We have noted these and will be discussing them at our next meeting. We hope you come see us again soon.

Portage, Michigan
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I needed a reasonably priced clean, quiet hotel close to a work meeting the next day and found it here. The hotel was very well kept up and clean in public areas and the room. There was only a stand up shower stall so that could be an issue for some people. The bathroom was small and the sink was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah F
Sleep I, Manager at Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating. We are sorry the bathroom did not meet your expectations. We do have handicap accesible rooms with bathtubs for those a stand up shower would not work well for. We hope to have you as a guest again.

Greeneville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 October 2016

This was a very pleasant and clean motel. Had a nice hot breakfast in mornings if you choose. The manager or owner Mike was very helpful and very accommodating to our needs. The pool was out of service our time there but that was because they had to paint it. very comfortable beds and nice clean and convenient rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy G
Sleep I, Manager at Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! The pool is painted and almost ready to go for the swimming season. Hope you come back to enjoy it!

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeWitt
1.8 km away
American Inn and Suites Lansing-Dewitt
7.8 km away
Hampton Inn East Lansing
Hampton Inn East Lansing
#1 of 9 in East Lansing
431 reviews
13.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#13 of 25 in Lansing
329 reviews
13.2 km away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#3 of 25 in Lansing
314 reviews
14.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Lansing
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have a newly renovated and updated facility. A DeWitt hotel near Lansing - Sleep Inn hotel near Michigan State University and next door to the Banquet & Conference Center of DeWitt. The 100-percent non-smoking, newly renovated Sleep Inn® hotel is easily accessible just off of Interstate 69, U.S. Highway 127 and U.S. Route 27, and is close to Interstate 96 and Interstate 496. We are conveniently located close to the Michigan State Capitol, Michigan State University and Capital Region International Airport and offer affordable accommodations for all travel needs. The Banquet & Conference Center of DeWitt is next door and offers seating for up to 400 in an elegantly decorated facility. This DeWitt, MI hotel near Lansing is close to attractions and businesses like the Impression 5 Science Center, Thomas M. Cooley Law School, General Motors, Hawk Hollow golf course, Potter Park Zoo and Oldsmobile Park, home of the Lansing Lugnuts Minor League baseball team. Shop until you drop at the nearby Mega Mall, Eastwood Towne Center, Lansing Mall and Meridian Mall. A large selection of restaurants are in the vicinity, including Bob Evans, Flap Jack, Burger King, Wendy's, Subway, Arby's and Tim Hortons. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt

Address: 1101 Commerce Park Dr, DeWitt, MI 48820-8329
Region: United States > Michigan > Clinton County > DeWitt
Price Range: €69 - €103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Dewitt
Dewitt Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 125 seems to be under the stairs that lead to upper floor...some noise from that but not too bad”
609heatherk, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are only stairs to access the 2nd floor, no elevator. Select a room on the first floor if that affects you.”
amandabK9708DH, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 100 is good”
Tosakes, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No elevator to second floor”
JeffreyD127, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are no elevators at this hotel”
, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$85* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$86
Hotels.comUS$86
HotelQuicklyUS$113
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates