We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Detroit - Downtown

Save
Traveller (97)
Room & Suite (64)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good36%
  • Average23%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Detroit - Downtown
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Detroit - Downtown
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (585)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Detroit - Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
140
187
131
54
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
140
187
131
54
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed at the holiday innvalet parkingpeople moverbig citycomerica parktigers gamecobo centerfree breakfastvalet staffbreakfast staffjoe louis arenared wings gamehiedowntowngreektownconcertstadium
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
171 - 175 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2015

ok hotel, was in walking distance of where I needed to be. thin walls, could hear people next door, pool area in need of major update. continental breakfast was not good at all. most of front desk was helpful except when I checked out and...More

Thank Lisa K
Response from IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Detroit - DowntownResponded 5 October 2015

Dear Lisa K, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. We are glad you found our location...More

Reviewed 15 September 2015

Staff was excellent but this was a disappointing Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were dark, not very comfortable and quite depressing, really. The breakfast is what to expect at a Holiday Inn Express. In need of renovations. Location is good for COBO and two streets...More

Thank HappyTraveLER3919
Response from IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Detroit - DowntownResponded 1 October 2015

Dear HappyTraveLER3919, Thank you for posting a review from your recent stay with us. It is nice to see that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our staff and the convenience of our location. However, we regret to learn that you were...More

Reviewed 15 September 2015

Not the worlds best hotel but the staff is very firendly and you have bed to sleep in and breakfast in the morning. There is a pool on the top floor - again: not the most perfect one but there is also not much missing....More

Thank Wub67
Response from IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Detroit - DowntownResponded 30 September 2015

Dear Wub67, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate high rating you gave to our staff service, cleanliness, and our location. We are also glad to hear that your overall stay was to your satisfaction. We will...More

Reviewed 12 September 2015

We recently stayed at this hotel for two nights about two weeks ago for a One Direction concert in Ford Field. When we first arrived, we were greeted by the valet and they were very helpful with getting us a cart for our luggage. When...More

1  Thank Allyson D
Response from Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Holiday Inn Express Detroit - DowntownResponded 14 September 2015

Allyson, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I appreciate you providing us with another opportunity to welcome you back during the concert, it is good to know that the location and price brought you back to the hotel. Please accept my...More

Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

Very convenient place to stay when visiting downtown Detroit. We asked for a quiet room and the staff did their best to keep us away from noisy groups. However, during the night quite a lot of door banging which seems to echo in the hallways....More

1  Thank Anne F
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Detroit
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$144 - US$269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$144 - US$269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (97)
Room & Suite (64)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
r0ngarland
12 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from HolidayInnDetroit | Property representative |
No, we do not offer transportation from the airport to the hotel but there are various third party transportation options such as Ride Skoot.
0
Votes
Juanita R
12 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HolidayInnDetroit | Property representative |
Hi Juanita Unfortunately, we no longer offer the shuttle service. However we are in walking distance of the Joe Louis Arena. It's between a 10-15 minute walk. If walking is not an option, we are located 2 minutes from the... More
0
Votes
O689SHkevinn
6 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Maria W | Reviewed this property |
I do not know for sure if they fo. However, given its location, I would highly doubtrained it.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Any room is fine. All elevators ran 24-7."
Read review
"Ask for one away from the elevators"
Read review
"Go across the street and stay at the Westin."
Read review
"I would stay at the Marriott or Courtyard by Marriott"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing