We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Turtle Bay Eco Resort

Save
Traveller (217)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (25)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good20%
  • Average5%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“la ceiba”(25 reviews)
“the reefs”(20 reviews)
“dive sites”(16 reviews)
Free Internet
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
103
31
7
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
103
31
7
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla ceibathe reefsdive sitesdive mastersan pedro sulafishdive staffbeautiful islandgorgeous view of the oceanhonduran foodremote paradisegood vibesboat captainthe general managerplaces in the worldstay coolpaddle boards
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at turtle bay for 3 nights. I am a fairly novice diver (<20) and found turtle bay when researching the bay islands and decided we had to go. We were not disappointed, the diving was great and seemed to cater...More

1  Thank Jenny S
Response from TurtleBayStaff, Owner at Turtle Bay Eco ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the resort. We are so happy that you had an enjoyable time. We would love to welcome you back to the resort at any time. Please note that we do not...More

Reviewed 16 March 2018

We wanted a great relaxing getaway, with scuba diving ... and did we ever get it at Turtle Bay Eco Resort. The facilities are spacious and wonderful. The staff, simply outstanding. For 8-days we awoke in paradise each day, relaxed, dove each day, had fantastic,...More

Thank 1750Spider
Response from TurtleBayStaff, Owner at Turtle Bay Eco ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review! We were very happy to accommodate you and we look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Reviewed 18 February 2018

I give Very good not excellent not out of any fault of the staff or resort. But weather was not on our side this stay, and I got a head cold when I arrived. Loved the place, free paddle boards were very nice. Staff was...More

1  Thank Roger T
Response from TurtleBayStaff, Owner at Turtle Bay Eco ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for posting your review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that you felt that the weather and your sickness prevented you from enjoying your stay fully at the resort. Hopefully you will like to return and enjoy a more fulfilling stay...More

Reviewed 31 January 2018

I went down to these pristine Islands to complete my diving certification. The people were amazing and I would highly recommend anyone with the ability to visit do so. While I assumed the Island would be very isolated, we seemed to meet someone new everyday....More

Thank Carlos F
Response from TurtleBayStaff, Owner at Turtle Bay Eco ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review! We would love to have you dive with us in the future! Kindly

Reviewed 8 January 2018

The place was amazing, the hotel very nice but we felt the pricing was unclear. We were offered by the staff to use the paddle boards and do a scuba diving session which both were billed at the end of the stay. I think staff...More

1  Thank Alex P
Response from TurtleBayStaff, Owner at Turtle Bay Eco ResortResponded 9 January 2018

Alex P, Thank you for writing your review and sharing your views on the resort as a whole. We appreciate all feedback, and take any negative comments very seriously Upon reviewing your bill at the resort for November 26th, we have found that you were...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$151 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$151 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (217)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (25)
Dining (16)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
FarAndWide68
23 April 2018|
Answer
Response from TurtleBayStaff | Property representative |
Hi there, We offer both snorkeling from our dock and snorkel tours from the boats. Our Bay is generally can and we have a wonderful set of reefs to explore right off the beach. If you have any further questions please do... More
1
Vote
Gene T
16 March 2018|
Answer
Response from TurtleBayStaff | Property representative |
Please send an email through our website and we will work it all out for you
0
Votes
meganwood83
30 May 2017|
Answer
Response from TurtleBayStaff | Property representative |
Megan, Please contact us via email, and we would be happy to help. What card are you referring to?
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Use the fans at night to stay cool"
Read review
"All rooms have great views and are private and comfortable."
Read review
"All rooms have lovely views. If you have any limitations to walking, chose the rooms nearer the bottom of..."
Read review
"No A/C but have fans"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing