We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crown Metropol Perth

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crown Metropol Perth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crown Metropol Perth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,408: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This was my first time in Perth and this property was recommended as the best. I agree! It is an oasis with convenient location and multiple on property attractions - including a Casino. Restaurants range from MacDonald's to Nobu. The service was excellent and the rooms are luxurious. Best concierge in a long time Prakash! Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles R
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner who attended a conference and I worked from the hotel room. In one word "plush" beautifully decorated and comfortable. The foyer and associated bar and restaurants are commanding. The outside pool area is impressive as - total resort like, ashame the weather was so bad and we couldn't enjoy the pool and swim! Highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NathanG007
Damian O, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear NathanG007 Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased you enjoyed the presentation of the guest room and the Hotel facilities during your recent stay at Crown Metropol Perth. Perhaps we will see you return in the future at which time you may have the opportunity to use the outdoor pool facilities. Sincerely, Damian O'Donnell General Manager

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay midweek for our 7th wedding anniversary. Everything was lovely. We have stayed here many times before and it has always been exceptional. We stayed in a King Room and got the crown club promotional rate of $199 per night which is much cheaper than the rack rate of $450. Unfortunately I had to remind them of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephanie D
Damian O, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie D I am happy to note that you chose Crown Metropol Perth to celebrate your 7th wedding anniversary. I am pleased we were able to contribute to making this a special and memorable occasions and will certainly share your comments with the 9 lounge team. We hope to see you again in the future. Damian O'Donnell General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Great hotel, the room was spacious and very clean. Most comfortable bed and pillow I've ever had at a hotel. Didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looks beautiful and even has water slides. The bathroom was huge and had a nice deep bath, would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare B
Damian O, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear Clare B I am pleased you enjoyed your recent stay at Crown Metropol Perth and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Damian O'Donnell General Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We had a drink here after our dinner at Nobu. Service was slow and had to go to the bar myself to order two G&Ts at the hefty price of $15.50 each plus .45c credit card surcharge. It is a thoroughfare for all leaving the theatre/conference centre next door so the atmosphere is not relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul N
Damian O, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear Paul N Thank you for your comments. The Lobby Lounge Bar can be extremely busy on weekends as it is a popular meeting place for guests planning on a visit to the theatre, visiting a restaurant or attending a function at the Ballrooms. If you are planning on visiting the complex at a future date, you may prefer La...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here when we watched a show in the theatre. It's a beautiful hotel with all the luxuries you would expect. The restaurants around are all very high class and fine dining with great tasting food. The hotel buffet is out of this world and the prices are very good for visitors. Try the hotel spa and sauna area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lincolnstewart
Damian O, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear lincolnstewart Thank you for your positive comments. I am pleased you were able to take advantage of some of the entertainment options available to Crown Metropol Perth guests. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Damian O'Donnell General Manager.

PerthWA
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed Friday and Saturday night, and payed a premium price for the Sat night. Had a room overlooking the river and city. The room was spacious and clean and well serviced. However we were a bit staggered with the cost. The Crown does offer a range of restaurants and things to do, making the stay really enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frizz1
Damian O, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear Frizz1 Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased you enjoyed your weekend stay at Crown Metropol Perth and were allocated a room where you could enjoy the stunning views of the river and beyond. Saturday night is particularly busy across the Complex with many visitors choosing to take advantage of any one of the many entertainment options...

Brighton, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Stayed for 2 nights for work. All that you'd expect from a glitzy hotel/casino in terms of facilities however the service was not worth the expense. On day 1 of my stay I had to take a 2 hr road trip for work and didn't have time for a sit down breakfast, so asked at the Atrium if I could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fandangoMelbourne
Damian O, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear fandangoMelbourne Thank you for your recent comments. Please accept my apologies for the apparent lack of service with regard to the replenishment of toiletries in your room. There is no excuse for this and the lapse will be investigated with our Housekeeping team. In addition, your comments in relation to the Atrium Buffet Restaurant will be shared with the...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Large comfortable rooms but make sure you select a room with RIVER / CITY views to better enjoy your stay in PERTH. Room service was good / clean large rooms with one of the better SLIPPERS provided for use during the stay , very practical / useful. good restaurants and coffee shops and obviously CASINO if you want to throw...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jay255100
Damian O, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear jay255100 Thank you for your recent comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your recent stay at Crown Metropol Perth and found our rooms and service to your liking. I will share your comments concerning the Food Court with the Food & Beverage team for their information. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Damian O'Donnell...

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

For a 5 star hotel of this standing I was extremely disappointed in our room with a view of a car park and construction equipment, crane parts storage area. The room was extremely tired and in need of updating. Carpet was stained, furniture was damaged and shabby, shower broken, toilet flush difficult to operate as well as the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jill R
Damian O, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear Jill R Thank you for your recent comments. I am disappointed to read your review and will share your comments with the Operational team to investigate the standard of your allocated room. Your comments are valuable to us as it allows us to put procedures in place to rectify any problems that occur in guest rooms. I hope you...

585 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (564)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (301)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burswood
Crown Promenade Perth
#2 of 3 in Burswood
909 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 81 in Perth
960 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#18 of 81 in Perth
2,121 reviews
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 81 in Perth
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the banks of the world-famous Swan River overlooking the stunning sun kissed backdrop of the Perth city skyline, Crown Metropol Perth redefines luxury accommodation offering a distinctive, modern and unmistakably luxurious escape.Each of Crown Metropol Perth’s guest rooms are abundant with space and natural light and feature high-tech entertainment facilities, plush furnishings and spacious bathrooms, plus guests have access to our renowned resort-style pool area, children’s zone and glamorous ISIKA Perth. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crown Metropol Perth

Address: Great Eastern Highway, Burswood, Perth, Western Australia 6100, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Burswood
Price Range: €167 - €297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Metropol Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 397
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Crown Metropol Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Burswood Hotel Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crown Metropol Perth staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Crown Metropol Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“city view/pool view”
 of 5 bubbles 787jaredm, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a corner suite which was large and sunny and quiet as was the whole floor”
 of 5 bubbles Terchris, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Lozzzzzza, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms ending with x28 are located at the end of the corridor and have great views.”
  • Swan River
  • Lots of channels
  • Perth across the Swan River
  • Comfortable bed
  • Bathtub with separate shower
 of 5 bubbles Kebuh, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose rooms towards the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 50rakesha, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5