We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit\/Chesterfield Township
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township
See the most recent reviews
Showing 365: English reviews
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Reviewed 31 January 2017

The past 3 years, our. Family has booked the hospitality room and a few surrounding rooms on the 4th floor (highest) the kids had a great time swimming for a few hours, then we all went to the large room for cake, and pizza which we ordered locally, and just relaxed and enjoyed a great together. We played card games...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank V4341FUfrankw
Chesterfield, United States
Reviewed 31 January 2017

This hotel is very clean, and the rooms are very nice. The hotel staff is wonderful and very polite. There was only one thing that was a little disappointing, and that was there was so much chlorine in the pool, it was almost unbearable. Our family could only swim for 10 minutes before leaving because our eyes were watering so...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank terril335
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Lovely hotel, convenient location, great amenities, decent price, and wonderful staff making the overall experience one to come back to. The handicap suite was especially helpful. Would definitely recommend Hampton Inn to others.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 465georgiah
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Prepaid room, event I was scheduled to attend was cancelled. Refused to refund my money!!! Out $147.00 made a half a dozen calls including a call center. All of the phone calls got me nowhere. They could have cared less.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank O9196JCmichaelw
Dell K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township, responded to this review

Dear O9196JCmichaelw Thank you for your feedback. We do our best to provide our guests with a comprehensive list of booking options. With the exception of the “Advance Purchase Rate,” which has the lowest rate and is non-refundable, we offer a 24-hour cancellation policy. We try to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We arrived late which wasn't an issue. The beds were semi comfortable(Holiday Inn beds are more comfortable) The bathroom wasn't what I'm used to. There were pubic hairs in the tub and it looked as if it hadn't been cleaned thoroughly. I would not stay here again. The cleanliness of the bathroom brought the overall experience down.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debre456
Clinton Township
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I checked in online and I had a pleasant experience when checking in at the front desk. Room was a great size, clean and the temperature was good as well. Pool was colder than expected. Hot tub wasn't working most of the time we were there. Breakfast was average. Overall experience was very good. We would come back again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristinenh
Indiana
Reviewed 1 January 2017

In town for Holiday visit. At my request we got a room on the 4th (top) floor as I thought it would be quiet. There was a notable constant humming noise (HVAC??) which some might find as white noise but wife & I found disturbing. Never noticed this at a Hampton before. Next AM the staff readily switched us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJ1234IN
Freehold, United States
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We have family in the area so this was our second stay at this hotel. Must mean something if we went back. It's a nice, functional hotel. The staff was helpful and attentive. They offered good info and were helpful with a car problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
Garden City, United States
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Everything was okay. The room was ready early so I was able to relax before heading out to a Christmas party I was attending nearby. The staff from the front desk personnel to the room attendants was excellent. Our company has booked a block of rooms here the last two years.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennethw668
Marine City, Michigan
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I was charged over double price for my stay upon check in. Luckily i checked and went back to the front desk to resolve the situation. About 45 minutes later, i finally got a resolution, but by then i had missed dinner with some friends.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeanSills

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesterfield
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield
10.9 km away
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
#1 of 2 in Clinton Township
369 reviews
12.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica
10.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterli...
#3 of 6 in Sterling Heights
91 reviews
12.7 km away
Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a relaxed pace of life on the doorstep of downtown Detroit at Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township. The gateway to Anchor Bay and Lake St Clair, Chesterfield Township makes a scenic base for downtown Detroit. This Chesterfield, MI hotel lies within 40 minutes of the industries and attractions of Motown, however is only blocks from the Lake St.Clair waterfront. Set your adrenalin running and try kiteboarding or water-skiing on the lake. Join the Chesterfield MI locals for ice-fishing and curling come wintertime. Get back to nature on the hiking and biking trails of the Metro Beach Metropark, shoot the fairways of the par 3 18-hole golf course and join the kids for a water fight in the Metropark Squirt Zone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township

Address: 45725 Marketplace Blvd, Chesterfield, MI 48051-3290
Region: United States > Michigan > Chesterfield
Price Range: €102 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Butler, Kentucky
6 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure to keep the key in the wall or your lights will go out, something no one told me at check in that would have been VERY helpful.”
aimee_rouleau, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The free breakfast is one of those, "You get what you pay for" types. Tis up to you if you like it not. Some good, some not.”
SharonSmith2013, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on 4th floor have a noisy hum (maybe from HVAC??).”
AJ1234IN, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would recommend asking for a room on the upper levels, as we could hear when our neighbors upstairs were up and walking around.”
770christinev, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“any room is good..”
corneliab534, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5