We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good49%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“bagels”(9 reviews)
“parking lot”(12 reviews)
“budget hotel”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
21
38
12
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
21
38
12
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsparking lotbudget hotelgreat ratebreakfast roomfree wifihot breakfastbeds were comfortablecleanlinesslakebedding
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

easy access, very friendly check-in ,even gave me print-out for my travels. Room was clean,beds very comfortable. breakfast was so-so, but area was very clean,coffee was good. close by restaurants,. motel had excellent snack,ice area.

Thank Ronald M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room at the Econo Lodge was nice. The floor was FILTHY. I spilled some water on the floor. When I cleaned it up the tissue was black from the filth on the floor. There were several restaurants across the street.More

Thank Lyle27
Response from EconoLodgeCadillac, Hotel Manager at Econo LodgeResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for offering a mixed review of our hotel, pointing out some good points and some negative ones. We’re grateful that you noticed our excellent location, nice rooms and more. I apologize to you that a cleanliness issue with the floor detracted...More

Reviewed 1 February 2018

staying here from monday til friday for work then have to work saturday i tried to add a day he doubles the price from 65 to 125 i said i see it on trivago and priceline for 65 still he then marked them all booked...More

Thank lonnieruff3
Response from EconoLodgeCadillac, Webmaster at Econo LodgeResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your comments about your stay. I have personally taken action based on your comments to investigate these claims. This is something we take very serious and if necessary we will take immediate action. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 26 October 2017

This a nice hotel for the rate, BUT our room was not made up and when I ask for a discount , only ten bucks since the rate was so good it took 20 min. The poor clerk did not know how to do. She...More

Thank chippewa1972
Response from EconoLodgeCadillac, webmaster at Econo LodgeResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments.I’m happy you had great experience with us.but we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our services and improve the experience of our customers. We look forward...More

Reviewed 10 October 2017

The hotel was a bit dated. However the beds and the televisions were updated. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Lyn did a great job at accommodating myself and my family on this trip. We would definitely stay there a gainMore

Thank R9973AAamandac
Response from EconoLodgeCadillac, Webmaster at Econo LodgeResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest, It is really nice to note that that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. Nice that you liked the hospitality and appreciating Lyn. Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cadillac
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rebecca J
6 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mary B | Property representative |
Rebecca, check in is after 3pm. If you are going to arrive late night/ early morning we would like a curtesy call to let us know your ETA. Check out is 11am unless you have made arrangements with the front desk at check in... More
0
Votes
Jacci Y
3 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Andy p | Property representative |
I took over the property and have not had a single complaint about any kind of bugs. I have hired EcoLab for pest control.
1
Vote
Jacci Y
3 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Andy p | Property representative |
We have not had any bed bugs issues at all. We have recently remodeled the entire hotel including beds and goods. We also have EcoLab Pest control who is in charge of keeping our property free of pests. Sincerely, Econo... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"we were in the back, away from the highway."
Read review
"Go somewhere else."
Read review
"very disappointed with breakfast chocolate cup cakes not even hostess"
Read review
"Ask for the back side. Not terribly noisy, but when it's quite you may hear a bit of road noise on the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing