We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I had an early check in time of noon; the room was not ready until after 5pm. The front desk was not helpful what so ever and told my room had to be inspected at 1:45 and wouldn't give me a key. When we returned at 5 and went to the room there was still someone there finishing cleaning and...

1Thank sandj71986
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that we weren't able to accommodate your arrival time. We take great pride in accommodating guests needs and I truly apologize that we were unable to do so in your case.

Reviewed 19 May 2016

Had reservations at this hotel for an event I was attending. If I would have known they were ADA NON-COMPLIANT, I would have never stayed here.... 1 - Requested an accessible room and early (12 noon) check-in time. Was told it would not be a problem when I made the reservation. Registration did not know where the accessible rooms were...

Thank MoonDoggieDonna
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I'm sorry that there were no handicapped accessible rooms available when you arrived. We do have the required percentage of fully accessible rooms and meet all ADA compliance regulations as of our last remodel. We do have elevators that do take you to the pool area as well as ramps that allow access to the outdoor patio. We are preparing...

Hanover, New Hampshire
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Good size room, clean, basic, affordable, safe, comfortable bed. Window opens, quiet, clean and fresh air. Polite staff. Breakfast cafe next door. The pool is small, but swimmable. I would stay there again.

Thank Egle B
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I was happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you can return soon.

Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We were trying to check in but the computer system was down. The gentleman behind the desk was very apologetic, but after waiting for over an hour we finally left to go get dinner. Once we returned to the hotel, the computer system was still on the fritz. After awhile we were able to check in and the rest of...

Thank buckynbecky
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I'm truly sorry for the issues with the computer system upon your arrival. We switched systems to better serve our guests and your arrival occurred during the transition. I'm happy to say that it is fully up and running and will allow us to provide even better service going forward.

Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Everything just looked tired & like it needs to be brought up to date! The air conditioning was hit & miss, but you couldn't open the window as the noise from the road was too loud. I had a room with a balcony, there was no furniture on it and all the paint / concrete was flaking. There was a...

Thank LJDorey
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us through our computer update. I'm sorry that it affected the normal look of your folio, but can assure you that we have completed the transition and will now be able to provide even greater service.

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 May 2016

The quality of the room saved the rating I was going to give. The room was really nice, with comfy sleep number beds (instructions would have been nice though) and a clean, spacious bathroom. The front desk service was mediocre. The girl who checked me in was not overly friendly, and although there was no one in front of me...

Thank K8Mart
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I truly apologize for the service you received and have passed along your comments to the staff and management to assure that future guests don't have similar experiences. We normally receive great comments on our associates customer service and I can assure you that yours was an exception to our normal friendly and prompt service.

Hemlock, Michigan
Reviewed 27 April 2016

On this our third visit we noticed improvements to the property. It seemed brighter, cleaner, more welcoming and better maintained. Small problemmes were solved quickly by Ryan at the desk and maintenance did not do just the minimum but went to extra efforts to assure that our visit was comfortable. The pool was really welcome after a long drive. Driving...

Thank HemlockMan
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward to having your return soon for another great time in our area.

Clinton, Kentucky
Reviewed 13 April 2016

During my business travels, I've had the pleasure of staying at some of the finer hotels, in this country, and just when I think that I have experienced something great, I experience something even better. That pretty much sums up the Kingsley Inn in Bloomfield Hills, Michigan. The Kingsley Inn is a remarkable hotel. From the moment I checked in,...

Thank ronhansard
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our facility. We take great pride in offering friendly service and it's always great to hear how much it's appreciated. We are embarking on a complete remodel of the facility later this year which will make it even more exceptional. We will be adding a new restaurant for dinner and bar...

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

My daughter & I stayed there Friday & Saturday night. They have sleep number beds! I always bring my camping mattress just in case of a soft bed, but didn't have to break it out. Also, several different types of pillows on the bed for back & side sleepers - very impressed! The Internet was slow & the digital channels...

Thank RahimP_1977
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. I was happy to see that you enjoyed your room. Normally, our internet speed is one of the fastest in Metro Detroit. Please take a look at the independent site http://www.hotelwifitest.com to see the speed ratings we receive and compare it to other hotels in the area. We are the fastest by...

Loveland, Ohio
Reviewed 3 March 2016

I am a pretty pragmatic traveler when I am on business. This place had a clean, quite and comfortable room in a "out of a way" location, but still reasonably easy to get to. Yes the furniture was a little old, but the internet connection was good and the bed was great. I would stay here again.

Thank tenchains
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Kingsley Inn for your recent visit to our area. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your next trip. We will be upgrading the entire facility beginning at the end of this year, and I'm sure that you will be impressed with the new look and...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (6)
Room/Suite (2)
View from Room (2)
Bathroom (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (19)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Room/Suite (4)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Dining (2)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomfield Hills
7.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
4.7 km away
The Townsend Hotel
The Townsend Hotel
#1 of 2 in Birmingham
537 reviews
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express-Birmingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Somerset Inn
Somerset Inn
#11 of 17 in Troy
195 reviews
7.0 km away
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
2.9 km away
Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kingsley Inn Detroit of Bloomfield Hills remains the desired destination for the business traveler, as well as the premier standard setter for the leisure traveler. The hotel features all the room conveniences and amenities travelers have come to rely on, and more. Complimentary high-speed Internet in all rooms, Sleep Number Beds, corporate working desk, in-room safes, and refrigerators. Great hotel for those traveling to Birmingham, Troy, Auburn Hills and Southfield. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills

Address: 39475 Woodward Ave, Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304-5023 (Formerly Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills)
Region: United States > Michigan > Bloomfield Hills
Price Range: €76 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills Hotel Bloomfield Hills
Radisson Bloomfield Hills
Bloomfield Hills Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Hickory, North Carolina
11 months ago
Detroit, Michigan
over a year ago
Charlotte, nc
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles arthurjl, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms were extremely quiet. I was surprised by how quiet the hotel was.”
 of 5 bubbles mjwest58, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“"Choose a second floor room with Woodward Avenue view."”
 of 5 bubbles masonjoe100, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I am a light sleeper, so ask at check-in for an isolated room.”
 of 5 bubbles HemlockMan, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The lobby is on the second floor, and that is my preference.”
 of 5 bubbles ronhansard, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay