We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Birch Run\/Frankenmuth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

640 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 639: English reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

This is a very old Hampton that recently had rooms renovated. I stayed during 80's Fest weekend, so the hotel was charging premium hotel prices, without delivering a premium experience. The rooms, even though renovated, are still only average. I stayed in room 115. The bathroom while renovated still had the same old toilet (5 gallon flush and very low...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
Mariah F, Guest Services Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel, we appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests so we are better able to understand our guests needs. Our weekend prices are our normal prices throughout the year, we discount prices on the week days so we are able to sell more rooms as there isn't a high demand...

Streetsboro, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Filth between the worn out mattress/box spring. Filth between the mattress and fitted sheets. Filth between the fitted sheet and the sheet you pull over your self (yes this means that the sheets were not replaced). Two ground floor rooms looked like they have been broken into. I checked out and would not stay here after trying 2 different rooms....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donald G
DEARBORN HEIGHTS, United States
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Maximus really made breakfast fun, he showed a lot of professionalism and care about his job. Breakfast had a very good selection of hot and cold food. The room was nice and clean. Great place to stay...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
Mariah F, Guest Services Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review on our hotel, we appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests so we can better the stays for our future guests. I will be sharing all your feedback with Maximus and commending him on a job well done! Again, thank you for writing this review and I hope you will choose to...

Michigan
Reviewed 18 April 2016

This hotel is in a great location, easy access to Birch Run outlet mall, and a short drive into the town of Frankenmuth. The rooms are newly renovated and very pretty, comfy beds. Staff was not very friendly, had a problem with the Internet and the night clerk was very rude. Otherwise a great hotel to stay in

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pepina M
Mariah F, Guest Services Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel, we appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. We are very lucky to be located so closely to the Birch Run Premium Outlet Mall as well as just being a short drive to Frankenmuth. I am glad you enjoyed the new look of...

Carleton, Michigan
Reviewed 12 April 2016

I have been visiting the Frankenmuth area for over 30 years and have always stayed at the Hampton on Tiffany Blvd as the service is wonderful. Just stayed there the weekend of April 9, 2016 and the hotel has had a total face lift. The rooms were bright and cheery, the pool area was sparkling clean and the service as...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 950janicer
Mariah F, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel, we appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. I am so happy to hear that you continue to stay with our hotel! We did just complete our hotel renovation and we are thrilled with the results! Again, thank you for writing this review...

Canton, Michigan
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We've stayed at this Hampton Inn several times over the years. We have never had any issues. The hotel rooms have been updated since our last visit there and are nice. If you are interested in using the pool call the hotel first as the pool area is closed and supposed to open next week. I wish that would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saidmypeace
Mariah F, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel, we appreciate feedback from our guests so we are better able to provide a great experience. I am so glad to hear that you have been a loyal guest to our hotel! We just completed a guest room renovation as you are aware and we are thrilled with the results. I...

Burbank, Illinois
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Hotel was decent for the price and considering it was under construction. Breakfast was the best part, Maximus was awesome. He's really friendly, knowledgeable and made my business travel a lot less stressful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louannp42
Mariah F, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel, when our guests give us feedback it allows us to improve in areas we may not recognize needing improvement. Renovation is expected to be complete by the end of the week and we are thrilled to have all of our facilities done and available for guest use. I will share your...

Cumming, United States
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We had a great stay at the Hampton Inn. Location was very convenient to restaurants and shopping, and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful.They even helped us find a walk in clinic when my son was ill.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
Mariah F, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel, we appreciate feedback from our guests so we are better able to improve in different departments of the hotel if necessary. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are lucky to be located so closely to the Birch Run Premium Outlet Mall as well...

Towanda, United States
Reviewed 2 March 2016

The hotel is under construction, but that wasn't an excuse for the lack of cleaning I observed in common areas. The elevator was very dirty and wasn't cleaned over the 3 night stay I was there. Ironically there was a sign in the elevator about how clean they keep the hotel! I think that inconsistency is what really bothered me....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew D
Mariah F, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel, we appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. All of our public areas are currently being renovated at this time. Our guest rooms have all been completed, which just leaves the public areas as well as the pool to be done. In our...

Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

We were coming to Frankenmuth and Birch Run for the day and we stayed here. It was an average hotel, although it wasn't extremely clean in some areas of this hotel because of renovation. I have been to many Hampton Inns, and I have experienced the high quality of these hotels. This one needed some work. I wasn't very happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony800
Mariah F, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review based on your recent stay at our hotel, we appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. I do apologize that our hotel's facilities weren't fully operating. Our renovation for the guest rooms is expected to be complete by the end of this month and the pool...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch Run
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
9.9 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
8.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#4 of 7 in Birch Run
269 reviews
9.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
9.6 km away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Points of Interest:Birch Run Premium Outlets, Birch Run Expo Center, Bronner's CHRISTmas Wonderland, Frankenmuth "Michigan's Little Bavaria", Three Championship Golf Courses, Carriage Tours in Frankenmuth, Frankenmuth Riverboat Tours and FunShips.Free On the House® hot breakfast. Start your day off right with a free hot breakfast, including fresh baked waffles or sample healthy options such as a variety of cereals, yogurt, fruit and more.Complimentary high-speed internet access. Stay connected with the office, email friends and family back home, search local attractions in-room or enjoy complimentary wireless access in the public areas.Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed™ Linens and duvet are washed fresh for every guest. You'll rest easy on our premium mattress with a plush, crisp white duvet and your choice of comfy pillows.Pool and Exercise Room. Nothing beats relaxing alongside the indoorpool, or working off some steam in the exercise room after a long day.Hilton HHonors.® Points & Miles® and No Blackout Dates.Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.® ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth

Address: 12130 Tiffany Blvd, Birch Run, MI 48415
Region: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Price Range: €96 - €176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Birch Run Hotel Birch Run
Birch Run Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Sault Ste. Marie Ont

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“DO NOT pick room on the highway side”
 of 5 bubbles ACHING, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get room away from the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles linspin, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“see above for quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles 665jima, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We always stay away from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles merk28, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dont' stay near I75.”
 of 5 bubbles suemo7767, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5