We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Scenic Hill Resort

245 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good23%
  • Average20%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(16 reviews)
“room was clean”(15 reviews)
“free breakfast”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Best Western Scenic Hill Resort
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (245)Write a Review
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
80
57
48
33
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
80
57
48
33
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubroom was cleanfree breakfasthill resortsleeping bear dunestraverse citybreakfast barnice indoor poola nice place to stayscrambled eggsthe entire staffnice roomssmall townget awaybiscuits and gravyfront desk staff was very friendlywe've stayed
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was Just my son and I overnice for a ski trip. The rooms were comfortable and worth the price as they are near the ski slope. We only stayed two nights . The hotel and the rooms were clean and well kept.

Thank Nancy O
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We were pleased with our overnight visit here. Room was very clean and had comfortable beds. Breakfast was very good with lots of delicious choices...oatmeal was perfect and had fresh blueberries and raspberries as toppings! YUM! Internet was a bit sketchy on the 2nd floor...More

Thank MLS3545
Response from ScenicHill, General Manager at Best Western Scenic Hill ResortResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for your awesome review of our property. We take a lot of pride in our cleanliness and friendliness. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 1 January 2018

The hotel quality was pretty good. They were experiencing problems with the cable while we were there and the internet was very slow. The room was very nice. The beds were comfortable and they offered a family suite for a larger family like ours.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dodief765
Response from ScenicHill, General Manager at Best Western Scenic Hill ResortResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for your kind review on our property. We look forward to seeing you and your family again!

Reviewed 31 December 2017

Beds were very comfortable slept well. Fast internet. Was disappointed that Hot tub was out side. As it was 2 degrees outside we decided not to use it. Had a very nice stay. Would recommend this hotel. Nice clean rooms, friendly staff

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank V2867VTdennisb
Response from ScenicHill, General Manager at Best Western Scenic Hill ResortResponded 3 January 2018

Dennis, Thank you for taking time out of your day to give our property a review.

Reviewed 15 December 2017

The staff is friendly, but not very professional. They don't always wear uniforms but they always try to make your stay comfortable. Unfortunately the my most recent stay (the third in the last year for business) I experienced a problem that was not properly handled...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lisanU4177RU
Response from ScenicHill, Front Office Manager at Best Western Scenic Hill ResortResponded 17 December 2017

Dear lisanU4177RU, Thank you for leaving us a review, and please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345649
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Shuttle Bus Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Bar/Lounge
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
velicity h
26 August 2017|
Answer
Response from ScenicHill | Property representative |
All Best Westerns are independently owned and operated, so unfortunately I do not know the answer to your question. Please call that hotel directly, they should tell you.
0
Votes
readytotravel222
27 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ScenicHill | Property representative |
Dear Valued Guest Yes we are Pet friendly and we charge $ 20 per night and we cannot allow pet in room alone or unattended in the hotel.Hope this response helped you thank you for the inquiry. General Manager
0
Votes
jenny w
24 August 2014|
Answer
Response from BestWesternHotels | Property representative |
Hi, all Best Western hotels are independently owned and operated. You may call the hotel directly to assist with your question, 231/882-7754. Thank you.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"ice machines only on ground and basement levels. Pop machines only charged 1.00 FOR A CAN, GOOD DEAL."
Read review
"Just pick a different hotel"
Read review
"back room had its advantages over a street view, however, there was a bit of noise from people using the..."
Read review
"If highway noise bothers you, ask for a room on the back side of the hotel."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing