We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 245: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor
 Click to rate
Ferndale, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a familiar Holiday Inn Express but right now it's in a renovation mode. The carpet installers had the exit blocked when we tried to get our luggage cart off the elevator. The workmen redoing a conference room did the same thing by having a board up the elevator on the first floor the next morning. The pool was closed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dogwalks
Kyle R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Dogwalks, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your time at our hotel. I am disappointed to see that you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us. I apologize and hope you will give us another chance in the future we are taking strives to renovate the hotel based on guest feedback we always use...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Where do I start. When I booked our reservation, the hotel was informed that we would be accompanied by our family pets. We traveled 4 hours and arrived to find the first floor in a shambles, They were tiling the entire first floor except the hallways to the first floor rooms. The place had dust everywhere. The front desk was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kswitski
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Hi kswitski, Thanks for sharing feedback and for choosing to stay with us. It's regrettable to learn that you were let down by the hotel's upkeep and facilities due to renovations and that our staff's level of assistance and detail to attention fell below expectations. The situations you've described are clearly not what we want our guests to experience and...

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have been to this hotel a few times now. I must say all the new renovations to this property has made this my destination hotel when traveling in the area. New Carpet, paint, stone work in lobby, breakfast area. The entire property. I was astonished to have the Manager Kyle come ask me personally how my stay was and if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
Chicago Heights, Illinois
Reviewed 31 December 2016

at check in the clerk would not take cash, ok we waited till morning to settle up ,then the jacuzzi only had one working jet ,the pool was great ,Clean ,warm.Breakfast was yuckky,eggs were very thick ,gravy too thick biscuits were so hard ,coffee was only warm. then in our room the bathroom fan didn't work.we were dressing to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlenelovesit
Kyle R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Benton Harbor As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the the hot tub...

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 26 December 2016

The hotel's location is conveniently off of the I-94 exit that goes east or west.The front desk welcomed you with cookies & fresh fruit.The king sized room was clean & spacious. They had hot breakfast: eggs/cheese combo, sausages, hot cinnamon rolls, bacon, biscuits & gravy.The dining room was kept clean & organized every morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bilqis27
Kyle R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful to you and our rooms to be both clean and comfortable we love that you were able to enjoy our diverse breakfast options. It's also great you enjoyed our prime location. We hope to see you again! Kyle J....

Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Car stranded us on our family vacation. We were blessed enough to get stranded just 1 mile from this hotel. Not only was the gmc dealership speedy, helpful & competent, but the hotel stay was perfect! Super clean rooms. Pet friendly. Breakfast was yummm with pancakes & sausage even! Pool with a hot tub was perfect temp & size for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Golfndune
Kyle R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay. We are glad to hear that you were so pleased with the level of our customer service. It's also great you had a great time exploring all our location has to offer even learning to fold a fitted sheet. We hope to see you again! Thank you again for the 5...

Reviewed 16 December 2016

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Benton Harbor , my entire stay was amazing. The room was very nice and spacious, breakfast was awesome and the location was within a mile of numerous restaurants and shopping centers. I want to thank the entire front desk staff, Spring, Charlotte, Josh and Shauna for helping with everything during my stay. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zach G
Kyle R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this positive review! Our hotel's two main focuses are our cleanliness and staff friendliness, so I am thrilled to hear that we were able to deliver on both accounts during your stay! I will let the staff know of the kind comments that you left and we welcome you to come back and stay with...

Allendale, Michigan
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I Had problem with the room key and there was no hot water for showers in the morning, however I was given a discount on the room for the inconvenience and the staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast was also really good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank krisleitner1962
Kyle R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your business and for taking time to write about your experience with us. I’m pleased to know that our breakfast hit the spot, but not happy to hear that you experienced problems with your keys. We will be taking extra measures to ensure such issues are resolved immediately. If you would like to...

GOSHEN
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The bride reserved a block of rooms for the wedding on 10.21. The staff went above and beyond accommodating all involved, which included allowing us to us a meeting room to do makeup, hair, iron and steam clothes (there was an extra cost for WELL worth it!!!). They even got us an extra ironing board and iron and cinnamon rolls!!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RONDA H
Kyle R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Ronda , Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Benton Harbor. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience while upholding our commitment to provide exceptional service, Its music to our ears to read the kind words written about our staff and...

London, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Very satisfied with our stay at this hotel. The location for our trip was good and the staff advised us of an evening meal if we wished to attend which was unexpected. The breakfast presentation was excellent and perhaps maybe one of the best at a Holiday Inn Express.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
Kyle R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Larry, Thank you very much for the great review about our hotel, I am very happy to know that you had a great stay with us. Our fabulous location, complimentary hot breakfast & evening reception and very helpful staff definitely make our hotel special. I cannot wait to see you again in the future! Kyle J. Reilly General Manager

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benton Harbor
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
0.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
171 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Benton Harbor
Comfort Suites Benton Harbor
#4 of 10 in Benton Harbor
142 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Benton Harbor-St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Benton Harbor/St. Joseph. We are conveniently located one block south of I-94 at exit 29, a short drive to any destination in Benton Harbor and St. Joseph. Do you enjoy the water? We are located only 5 miles from Lake Michigan and Silver Beach and Warren Dunes.Our corporate travelers appreciate our high-speed Internet, business center and fitness room, while our families enjoy the crystal-clear indoor pool and spa. All our guests enjoy the convenience of our Express Start Breakfast , 'Still Free, Now Hot', with our signature cinnamon rolls, mouth watering buttermilk biscuits, country sausage gravy and so much more.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Benton Harbor/St. Joseph, with its convenient meeting room for 40 and outstanding service, is the perfect place for your small corporate meetings.Businesses near hotel: Whirlpool, AEP, Menasha, VAI, Leco,D.C Cook Nuclear Plant, Crossroads and Lakeland Regional Medical CenterAttractions near hotel: New Buffalo's newest attraction, The Four Winds Casino Resort, The Mendel Center, Lake Michigan College, Orchard's Mall, Treemendous Fruit Farms, Jolly Orchards, Berrien County Youth Fairgrounds, The Livery, Andrews University and Western Michigan University. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Benton Harbor / St. Joseph. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor

Address: 2276 Pipestone Rd, Benton Harbor, MI 49022
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Benton Harbor
Price Range: €87 - €219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor Hotel Benton Harbor
Holiday Inn Benton Harbor
Benton Harbor Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Benton Harbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Select another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Dogwalks, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Arlenelovesit, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room not adjacent to the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles bilqis27, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not sure what you mean by Title your review or Room tip. You need for information on your survey. I have no desire to respond to those two boxes without a better explanation as to what you are seeking in the way of information.”
 of 5 bubbles larryr789, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you request a room opposite the interstate. ”
 of 5 bubbles cathygM9778LB, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5