We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Battle Creek

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Battle Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Battle Creek
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Westport, IN
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We had to ask for washcloths, coffee and cups after our room was cleaned the first night. On the second evening I decided to run a tub of water and take a bath instead of a shower, then the tub would not drain. All the front counter people were very nice and accommodating. We stayed 2 nights and except for...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 473joycea
Management response:

Hi Joyce, I sincerely apologize on behalf of my staff and myself for the inconvenience caused during your stay at our hotel. Please give us one more opportunity to help you serve better the next time you see us. Your valuable feedback and four stars means a lot to us. We promise to continue providing the best level of hospitality...

Reviewed 13 September 2016

We were told we would be charge 55 for the night we stayed and ended up with a bill for 76 dollars. After we arrived back home we were charged another $25.00 and after we spoke to the very rude man working the front desk we were told we stole 2 pillows and a sheet. After we stopped payment through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Battle Creek, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer R, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that you are not made aware of the additional charge on your stay. I will discuss this concern to the management so they can assist with this thoroughly. Your satisfaction is important to...

Escanaba, Michigan
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The room was not clean. Stains on the blankets, sheets and carpet. The air conditioner in poor shape barely keeping up.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonkY4374UA
Management response:

Hello Jason, Thank you for your valuable feedback. The entire staff and management team here at Travelodge are constantly trying to make our guest's stay as comfortable and relaxing. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I hope that you give us another opportunity to improve our ratings and meet your expectations. Thank you!

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

I read several reviews before booking this motel, so I already had lowered expectations when I booked. The price was cheap, ($63), so I knew I wasn't booking the Ritz. The young man who checked us in was quite friendly. That is where the one star comes from, and that is where the good experience ends. To begin with, our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita F
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Battle Creek, responded to this review

Anita, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. We are taking every bit of feedback to our maintenance management and housekeeping management to address these issues immediately as this is not the service we ever want our guests to experience. Please accept our...

Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N6595UYvincentd
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Battle Creek, responded to this review

Saline, Michigan
Reviewed 30 August 2016

3rd floor, no elevator, the room smelled like something died in it. I bought a can of air freshener and used it every 15 minutes. Luckily I did not do anything but sleep in the room and the bed was OK. I would not recommend or stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Battle Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to...

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisaken2016
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Battle Creek, responded to this review

Holland
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I was told at check in that management was new and they were short staffed in housekeeping. It was a very hot, muggy day and the AC unit in my room was not cooling much. Carpets were sticky feeling and I had to wear shoes the whole time. Stayed 2 nights, and no housekeeping came to my room between nights...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Battle Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you....

Mount Eden, Kentucky
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillh224
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Battle Creek, responded to this review

WEST BLOOMFIELD
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenerob
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Battle Creek, responded to this review

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Travelodge Battle Creek

Address: 5395 Beckley Rd, Battle Creek, MI 49015-4120 (Formerly Super 8 Battle Creek)
Region: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Price Range: €50 - €64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Battle Creek 1.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Battle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Battle Creek
Super Eight Battle Creek
Battle Creek Super 8
Battle Creek Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Battle Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere.”
ballonist, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go to the bay-mount hotel!”
W5787WTanthonyl, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“There's no safe there so keep items in your car.”
240aprill, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Dont stay here.”
261sarandas, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Dont stay herr”
570shawnr, 31 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5