We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 432: English reviews
HRM
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Two night stay. We wanted to explore Salem. Elevator was unreliable and I believe the license was expired ( I believe Aug 2015), but I am no elevator inspector so I could be wrong. We took the stairs more than the elevator complete with luggage. So that worked out for us because we could skip our morning workout and sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanghai-McCoy
Clinton, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay at the Best Western Plus New Englander, Woburn was not very good. First of all, there were problems with the elevators which made it inconvenient. The hotel staff person, Sarah, was very helpful on Jan.2 when we checked in. I confirmed a wakeup call for Wed. 1/3 at 8:00 am and never received one. I told them that...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele H
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Michele, First, let me say how sorry I am for your loss. Losing anyone is tough, but it's always tougher around the holidays. I thank you for your honest feedback on breakfast. I've actually gotten several comments lately and we are therefore looking to revamp the entire experience; we're working with our vendor to provide different sausages, fresh fruit...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I came to the Best Western New Englander in Woburn, MA because I had a luncheon date with some classmates and did not want to drive to and from Albany, NY in one day. The hotel is undergoing a renovation, but it did not get in the way of my stay there. The automatic door entrance worked!! The bathroom/shower facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RevBarbaraJ
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review us. I am glad that you didn't have to drive to and from Albany in one day. It is a beautiful drive but it is rather arduous. While you were her for your reunion, did you get a chance to see any of Boston? It's a...

Long Island
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got to the hotel Friday night December 30th. We were told that the elevator was sticking at times, but that we'd just have to press the door open or close button. Sounded like no big deal, so we looked for the luggage cart to bring our stuff up to our room on the 5th floor. There was no luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PLVNB
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it does not sound as if you have a good stay with us and for that, I am truly sorry. One of our elevators is down while it's being renovated but this should not affect the other elevator; I've gone to our Corporate Office for help in resolving the issue. I understand that you do not wish to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were great, its a pet friendly hotel, and the staff are amazing! There is plenty of space behind the hotel for the dogs to run around away from the parking lot, and my boyfriend loved that there was always hot chocolate in the lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica H
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Monica, thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review us. I agree that my staff is amazing; I hope you don't mind if I pass on your compliments. It is nice to have the back parking lot and plenty of grassy area for the dogs to run; I find that my own dog is always...

Montreal
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Previous comments were referring to construction going on at the hotel, so this can be very annoying when you are trying to sleep in in the morning. I had checked ahead to ensure that renovations were completed, and it seemed to be the case. We had the pleasure of enjoyed a newly renovated room, with hot breakfast and an indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vezich
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Vezich, thank you for taking time out of your day to review us. I have just contacted our Corporate Office about the elevator. One elevator is being completely renovated, which is why it's not in use at this time (we have since put a sign on it and tell guests upon check in). The other elevator should be working...

Billerica, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After trying to get to our room on the 4th floor found out elevators don't work. Pool area is freezing and pool water isn't treated. Too many issues to list def not a safe place to stay. Although the rooms are nice minus the water damage on the ceiling in the bathroom it is a complete waste of money!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 19alipomi
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that your stay was not what you'd hoped. I can assure you that the pool water is monitored electronically 6 times per day. It does not smell like chlorine because the new chemicals are chlorine-free, which is less harsh on the skin and environmentally more friendly. I see that you like the rooms. I agree...

aventura, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was the closes to my son and it was a great value. The rooms were clean the bed very comfortable and the staff wonderful I can't complain, When I wanted to change rooms be to closer to the elevators they changed me right away.The refrigerator wasn't working I had a different one within 30 minutes. I enjoyed my...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthiamp2016
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so very glad that you enjoyed your stay. I trust that you had a great visit with your grandson. Did you get a chance to see any sights while you were here? Boston can be a lot of fun, especially around the holidays.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I needed to stay while I was visiting Boston. The staff were friendly and professional and the room was large, clean, and comfortable. The prices were reasonable. They were undergoing renovation while I stayed, but this did not disrupt my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kchen935
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Boston is fun; while you were here, did you get to see any of the sights? Even walking part of the Freedom Trail is fun. It's free, provides good exercise and gives a great deal of...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here on at least two occasions during their current renovations. The completed fifth floor where we were staying was done very nicely. The breakfast area is comfortable and the breakfast is very good. Belgian waffles with fresh strwberries and whipped cream was so nice to have along with all of the other offerings. We enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardcI3989OS
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Richard, I am so very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Belgian waffles with strawberries and whipped cream is a favorite of my son's, as well. Have you gotten a chance to see Boston while you're here? First Night is coming up soon; for one admission, you get a button to put on your coat which gets you in...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woburn hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 11 in Woburn
191 reviews
0.9 km away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
3.1 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
2.8 km away
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington
1.7 km away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
Hilton Boston / Woburn
#3 of 11 in Woburn
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander in Woburn, Massachusetts, a AAA Three-Diamond award-winning hotel, which offers guests friendly customer service to make any stay a memorable one. This full-service Woburn hotel offers well-appointed guest rooms each featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to enjoy a complimentary full breakfast and complimentary newspaper each morning. Other hotel amenities include an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness center, business center offering complimentary email access, free parking and shuttle service to Anderson Commuter Rail Station. The BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander also offers 4200 square feet of state of the art meeting facilities that include two ballrooms and an executive boardroom that accommodates up to 200 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander

Address: 1 Rainin Rd, Woburn, MA 01801 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Woburn)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Price Range: €79 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus New Englander Hotel Woburn
Best Western Hotel Woburn
Best Western New Englander
Best Western Woburn
Woburn Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Woburn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Wallace, North Carolina
5 months ago
The Villages, Florida
over a year ago
The Villages, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Think elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Shanghai-McCoy, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose first floor if you want to avoid the elevator issues.”
 of 5 bubbles PLVNB, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you are looking for a nice place to stay with quick access to Boston and route 128, then this place works well.”
 of 5 bubbles paulaC266QC, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just ask for a newly remodeled room”
 of 5 bubbles ChelseaG61, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“North and NorthWest facing rooms are quiet as do not hear freeway”
 of 5 bubbles AnthonyVancouver, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay