We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn

Expedia.comUS$189*
View Deal
#1 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$189*
US$189*
US$189*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 479: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn
 Click to rate
Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Sofa bed was very uncomfortable. My adult son had a bad back and hardly slept at all. It was thin and pretty worn out! Thank goodness it was only one night. The other beds were fine, but if your going to sleep 5 people they all should have a good nights sleep.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. I’m sorry to read that you were not pleased with the comfort of the sofa bed in your suite. We hope that you will notify us of your suite number, so our maintenance team can tend to the condition of the mattress in that room. We hope that...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The suites in this residence inn right off I-93 feature a small kitchen area, full bath, and a comfortable bed in a cramped separate area. A tin of free dog biscuits at the reception desk emphasizes that pets are welcome. The hallway to my room smelled strongly of garlic on the first day. The breakfast buffet of scrambled eggs, oatmeal,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig T
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. All our suites feature fully equipped kitchens, and we apologize for what may have been the smells of another guest cooking in their room on the night of your arrival. We do provide a full complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet to our guests each morning, and I’m...

Reviewed 1 week ago

From the friendly greating to the spotless room everything about this hotel was wonderful. The breakfast was outstanding. The food was fresh with a variety to please everyone. I would stay there again without a doubt. I would also look for othe resident inns in other places that I would travel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank art257
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I’m delighted you had a pleasant stay and that we offered all you could need while you were away from home. It’s also great to read that you were pleased with the variety of delicious hot and cold options available at our complimentary breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back to the...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is clean hotel, but I didn't enjoy it much since the room was smaller than expected. They also charged for bottled water in room $5.00 Location is good, pool was also ok. Last time we stayed in Fairfield inn Woburn, liked it much more

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank olga v
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us. We understand that each of our guests look for a comfortable, spacious stay while traveling and we deeply regret to learn that we fell short of your expectations on this particular stay. Rest assured, your comments will not be overlooked. We would like another chance to welcome you back to provide...

Arundel, Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago

I frequently stay at this hotel when in the area on business. The location is ideal for access to routes 95/128/93. In addition, a five minute walk will bring you to the transportation center where you can pick up the train directly into Boston (commuter train and Amtrak). The hotel rooms are comfortable with plenty of workspace and moderately priced...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobkat2003
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. It’s always a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel when you are in the Boston area for business and I’m delighted that you enjoy the time you spend here. It’s also great to read that you find our central location perfect for commuting around the city. We...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful weekend with our 2 kids. We only live a few miles from the hotel but needed to be out of our house for a few days. The kids loved the pool and breakfast. The room was spacious and the full kitchen was a plus. We certainly will return again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank meaghanfdupuis
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Our all-suite hotel is just right for vacations and business stays, or when you need to be away for a few days and still have the comforts of home at your fingertips. I’m thrilled that our accommodations were exactly what your family needed when you needed to be out of your house for a few days. It’s wonderful to read...

Medford, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just for one night, but the staff was accommodating and friendly, the shuttle service was convenient and on time and the facilities were up-to-date and clean. I love Marriotts, and would highly recommend this one.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence R
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Although your stay with us was brief, it’s a pleasure to read that your time at our hotel met with your high expectations of our brand. I’m delighted that you were pleased with the accommodating ways of our staff and found our shuttle service and clean facilities to be exactly what you needed to have a great stay. We greatly...

Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel and room were pretty decent. No lounge for relaxing after work. Nothing really in walking distance. Room wifi was terrible!!!! Totally unesable wifi network. Staff was very friendly. I would consider staying here again if they fixed the wifi

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad B
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our extended stay hotel for your recent visit to the Boston area. While it’s great to hear that you were pleased with your accommodations and our friendly staff, I’m sorry to learn that you had difficulties staying connected to our Wi-Fi service. We will be in touch with our service provided to discuss this issue and...

Timmins, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We picked this hotel because it was right beside the I-93 and very close to the commuter rail into Boston. We were so happy to find out that the hotel offers a free shuttle ride, on demand, to the train station. You can call the hotel at any hour and their staff will go and pick you up at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmn77
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this review

I’m happy to learn that our complimentary shuttle service was the perfect way for you to travel to the commuter rail during your recent stay at our hotel. Did you know that our shuttle will also bring our guests to the restaurant of their choice within a five-mile radius of our property as well? We’re thrilled that you enjoyed our...

Waddington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great experience. Room was ready early and neat and tidy upon arrival. Beds were made and plenty of towels were stocked. Pool and whirlpool area nice and clean and quiet. Complimentary breakfast had a good variety of hot foods, cereals, and fruits. Overall a great stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rplanty31
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this review

It’s wonderful to read that you enjoyed a great stay here at our extended stay hotel. I’m thrilled that you our team was able to provide you with an early check in and that you were impressed with our indoor pool area and the cleanliness of our property. I’m also happy that you were pleased with our complimentary hot breakfast...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woburn
3.9 km away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
3.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
3.0 km away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
Hilton Boston / Woburn
#3 of 11 in Woburn
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
1.9 km away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A one-of-a kind hotel, Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn offers a comfortable, stylish retreat at a substantial value. Each studio, one or two bedroom suite has fully equipped kitchens, separate living, dining and sleeping areas, with ample space for relaxing or entertaining. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and join us Monday-Thursday for weekday socials, ideal for socializing and networking. There are no hidden fees or charges at our hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn

Address: 300 Presidential Way, Woburn, MA 01801-5139
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Price Range: €139 - €332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Woburn Hotel Woburn
Residence Inn Woburn
Woburn Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Woburn
#3 Business Hotel in Woburn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Boston, Massachusetts
5 months ago
New Hampshire
9 months ago
Merritt Island, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The pull out sofa was very uncomfortable. Bad night sleep on it!”
lindakU2699BW, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms were clean and spacious! Comfortable too!!! ”
meraritaliah, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Efficient and comfortable. Pillows and bedding was elegant to sleep in.”
I6720YIandreaw, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room was clean and nice. We were in 314.”
victoriawK2275AU, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“queen bed and a sofa bed and kitchen with microwave fridge sink and plates, silverware, pots.”
itamarcarl, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$189* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$189
Residence InnUS$189
TravelocityUS$189
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates