We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Williamstown Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Williamstown Motel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Williamstown Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 358: English reviews
San Francisco
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016

This family-owned motel is comfortable and the rooms are spacious. With firm beds and a great shower. Our room had a refrigerator and a microwave, which was handy. A nice continental breakfast and coffee are also provided. It is conveniently located on Main St. across from Wild Oats Market, and close to museums, restaurants, and Williams College. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
5 Thank SFBradandElaine
williamstownmotel, Manager at Williamstown Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are happy to hear that you had an excellent night sleep on our new mattresses and you were able to take advantage of our complimentary continental breakfast and other amenities provided. As you mentioned that we are located very conveniently in the middle of town not far from Wild Oats Market,... More 

Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Got a two bed room for friend and myself. Place is quiet and got a good night of sleep. Breakfast buffet is great, people running the inn are pleasant. Close to town, recommend Pelty's Pizza just down the street.

Helpful?
1 Thank joshatx
williamstownmotel, Owner at Williamstown Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and choosing to stay at the Williamstown Motel. We truly appreciate you taking the time to post this review and our entire staff is thrilled that you enjoyed your stays with us. We will all be looking forward to your next trip here. Best Regards, Rita More 

Port Austin, MI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Everyone was very helpful, family run and it shows. Rooms are neat and furnished with antiques (repos, real wood) breakfast was well suppied, excellent COFFEE. Clean inside and out. Great effort on the gadening.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken S
williamstownmotel, Owner at Williamstown Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy that know that you had an comfortable stay and you enjoyed our complimentary continental breakfast with other amenities. We really appreciate your having reported positive feedback following your stay at the Williamstown Motel--and we thank you for supporting our small, family-run business. We look forward to welcoming you again! Best regards, Ashwan More 

Sutton
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016

My daughter and I stayed while in town for a few days. Very nice room. Simple, very clean, great a/c , cable tv and comfortable beds. The staff was very welcoming and very helpful. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend. We did not eat breakfast here, choosing instead to have a full breakfast elsewhere. Very close to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lois M
williamstownmotel, Manager at Williamstown Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and choosing to stay at the Williamstown Motel. Our family and staff work really hard to make sure that our guests have comfortable and enjoyable stay when visiting our Village Beautiful “Williamstown” and it’s always rewarding as well as encouraging to hear positive feedback. Thank you for supporting our small, family-run business... More 

Arlington, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We had a lovely experience staying at Williamstown Motel. The accommodation was clean and comfortably old-fashioned. Breakfast, while crowded, was much more than expected with fresh fruit, pastries, and yogurt, as well as the basics of a continental breakfast. Ashwan was welcoming and helpful. We will stay here again, as the motel is good value in a desirable location.

Helpful?
1 Thank Louise S
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We've stayed at the Williamstown Motel a few times, most recently in July 2016. Ashwan and his family run a first-rate motel. The motel is convenient for getting around in Williamstown (Williams College, Williamstown Theatre Festival, downtown Williamstown, etc.) and for getting to North Adams to see Mass Moca. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast has a lot of options:... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jazzyNYC_278
Keene, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Nothing to look at, but, clean, comfortable. great A/C, simple nourishing breakfast. Small but clean bathroom with good shower. Very good value for the money. Do not be put off by 1950's look you will be satisfied here.

Helpful?
1 Thank LoveTripAdviser09876
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Williamstown motel was comfortable, quiet and clean with no negative qualities. However, I thought the price was high for a standard fare motor hotel and my wifi did not work. Don't expect a quaint, country experience. It is a functional place to sleep and get back on the road.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kurtis F
Williamstown, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2016

My room was comfortable and always clean, the shower was roomy enough for my 5'9" frame, it was quiet and near many restaurants. The breakfast was more than donuts and coffee, with fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal and real milk! I had a technological problem which the owner went out of his way to solve, taking time from his dinner to... More 

Helpful?
Thank kathleenSLP
williamstownmotel, Owner at Williamstown Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our renovated rooms/bathrooms and complimentary breakfast options that we offer. I sincerely enjoy doing what I can to make our guests’ stay in Williamstown as pleasant as possible—whether that means answering questions, giving a welcoming smile, or... More 

Level Contributor
173 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed in a 2 bed room unit and have to agree with another recent reviewer that there was a faint odor of mildew. While it had old fashioned appointments, it had a big wall mounted TV that made our late night Olympic viewing a pleasure. It had a fridge, coffee maker and wall mounted AC unit that was noisy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jpeacott
williamstownmotel, Owner at Williamstown Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the wonderful review and choosing to stay at the Williamstown Motel. We truly appreciate you taking the time to post this review and our entire staff is happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. As far as the smell is concerned, we did some investigation and found out that because of the... More 

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
0.5 km away
The Orchards Hotel
The Orchards Hotel
#5 of 13 in Williamstown
431 reviews
2.3 km away
The Williams Inn
The Williams Inn
#6 of 13 in Williamstown
260 reviews
5.8 km away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn Berkshires
Holiday Inn Berkshires
#2 of 3 in North Adams
191 reviews
0.6 km away
Willows Motel
Willows Motel
#2 of 13 in Williamstown
315 reviews
0.8 km away
MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL
MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL
#3 of 13 in Williamstown
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of Williamstown, Williamstown Motel is only minutes from Williams College, Williamstown Theater Festival, Sterling and Francine Clark Art Institute, Williams College Museum of Art, MASS MoCA in North Adams, Mount Greylock State Reservation and Jiminy Peak Ski Resort. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas.Williamstown Motel offers 18 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Rooms feature mountain views. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels and free movie channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Williamstown Motel

Address: 295 Main Street, Williamstown, MA 01267-2610
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Williamstown
Price Range: €63 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Williamstown Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Williamstown Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamstown Hotel Williamstown
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Williamstown
#1 Green Hotel in Williamstown
#1 Best Value Hotel in Williamstown
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williamstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Williamstown Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For couples, consider the two-bed option instead of the single bed for just $10 more. There is a lot more space in the 2-bed option.”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“single queen is pretty small, but cozy... get two queen beds for more space...”
 of 5 bubbles kurtsolly, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the major highway (Route 2).”
 of 5 bubbles Irish_Harry, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Every room is good.”
 of 5 bubbles dsclaar, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask the owners...they are really eager to assist.”
 of 5 bubbles henryb278, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay