We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod
See the most recent reviews
Showing 159: English reviews
Cranston, Rhode Island
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ollie R
Travelodge20, Manager at Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod, responded to this review

Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
Keneth P, Manager at Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod, responded to this review

Ipswich, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G2894XAmariak
Keneth P, Manager at Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod, responded to this review

Reviewed 13 August 2016

Check in: Man with glasses was absolutely rude. Needed some courses in manners. I knew it was going to be a rough stay when we first walked in to check in - a lady was tearing a strip off him. I wish i could post a picture of this guy. Rooms: Musty, smelly, yuck and yuck. You know you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rabih E
Travelodge20, Manager at Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod, responded to this review

Thank you for your business with us and we trust that there must have been something good throughout your experience that will permit you returning to Cape Cod, we're sorry for any inconvenience caused and we can't wait to see you again in Cape Cod.

Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The room was good until you went into the bathroom. The paint job was substandard. They never painted behind the toilet. Looked like black mold. The floor was discolored next to the tub probably from water. .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ymcafl
Travelodge20, Manager at Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod, responded to this review

Thanks for your business with us and we've alerted the relevant personnel to make adjustments immediately. Looking out for you again in Cape Cod.

North Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We stayed for a night on the way further up the cape. The room was clean, service was fine. I give it 2 stars because the bed was uncomfortable and I could hear every noise outside of the room. I could also see the action outside of the room through the massive gap between the door and the wall.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karac872
Travelodge20, Manager at Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod, responded to this review

Thank you for your business with us, most persons are ecstatic about our beds so we're left to ascertain how much more we could have created that comfort zone, no worries Cape Cod is a safe and secured home way from home experience, mark you all our room doors have double locks. Hope your next stay will be favorable.

Long Island, NY
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We requested a ground floor room for our three-night stay which we got and it was ready when we arrived. It was clean but the complimentary lotion bottle was half empty. Breakfast was mediocre. The free wifi worked well. The next morning we went out for the day and when we returned after dinner, the room hadn't been cleaned. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Baroness02
Travelodge20, Manager at Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod, responded to this review

Thank you for your business with us and we're sorry for any inconvenience caused. We can't wait to see you again in Cape Cod.

Easthampton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brianhS4563AR
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 899bonniec
Travelodge20, Manager at Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod, responded to this review

Lowell, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Too many young ppl hanging out in the parking lot, smoking. Many of them coming in and out of the premises a few times we noticed this while we were taking our small back pack out of the trunk. It didn't feel safe. Bathroom paint peeling off, limited and very small bath towels. Strong chemical odor as we walked into...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 984albah
Travelodge20, Manager at Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod, responded to this review

We appreciate your stay with us and though we are in an open area with other motels, we've never had an issue where safety or security is concern, everyone living in harmony, we've directed to our maintenance personnel. See you again real soon.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.1 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,192 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
2.1 km away
Mariner Motor Lodge
Mariner Motor Lodge
#10 of 20 in West Yarmouth
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
#13 of 20 in West Yarmouth
464 reviews
2.3 km away
Hyannis Travel Inn
Hyannis Travel Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
536 reviews
5.4 km away
The Escape Inn
The Escape Inn
#1 of 21 in South Yarmouth
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod

Address: 216 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4659 (Formerly Thunderbird Motel)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Price Range: €42 - €164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thunderbird Hotel West Yarmouth
Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod MA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
North Scituate, Rhode Island

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on the second floor!”
 of 5 bubbles Amanda_Bordeau, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are smoke free and from what I saw equal to what I had with the same decor.”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator. Ask for the ground floor if steps are a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles Baroness02, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are a row of rooms facing east and another row that faces west.”
 of 5 bubbles AugustM257, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“the beds are newer and finally we got a good nights sleep! woudl stay again, because we did sleep so well.”
 of 5 bubbles yankeefan13, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5