We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cape Point Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Cape Point Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cape Point Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 450: English reviews
Nantucket, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We recently visited the Cape Point Hotel- The Front Desk was very Accommodating- Gina at both the Café & The outdoor Cabana was unbelievable - Friendly Hard worker ... seemed to be the glue that held everything together. The customer relations were okayt! he cleaning girls were fantastic friendly and extremely accommodating. The hallways were sweltering...Musty ..& extremely dark and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mmbtas1
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Melinda. Jeana is a very hard worker and we are lucky to have her as part of our staff. We are so sorry you were here during our issues with the AC, especially in the common areas. The company that we have used for years went out of business and we have been on a... More 

Delson, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Very friendly staff and helpful. Able to offer great suggestions for a young family as to where to go and eat, visit the nicer calmer less tourist beaches. Overall entrance and hallways, needs to have better ventilation a little musty. However our room was, clean and proper and the air conditioning worked great. Breakfast too expensive for what you get.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kieraliutak
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are happy our staff was able to help your family find local things to do. We always encourage our staff to offer suggestions to our guests so they can enjoy their vacation and all the Cape has to offer. We are currently working on getting the AC and ventilation issues resolved and hope... More 

Albany, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Hotel is centrally located. Staff was nice. Rooms could use some updating and better cleaning. Remains of flying insects still on wall where smushed. Bathroom was nice, but need more powerful exhaust fan. Biggest gripe was the air conditioning. Hotel halls were hot and unairconditioned. Room air conditioning didn't cool off rooms enough not matter what thermostat was set at.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ralphfatato
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we will be sure to make sure our cleaning staff thoroughly checking and cleaning the rooms. Unfortunately, you were also here while we had some issues with the common are AC, which is currently being fixed. However, anytime there is an issue in your room don't be afraid to alert the front desk as... More 

Burke, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Originally, I was going to travel alone, but at the last minute my two nieces decided to tagalong. This is a wonderful property for families. When we left, one of my nieces said, "Everyone is so very friendly here. ". And she was right. From the start, my booking was complex, but Novia on the front desk arranged everything perfectly.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt W
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and our staff was able to help make it a pleasant one. Thank you for noticing the updates we have made in the rooms, and there will be more to come in future months! We do have a great return guest program where if you stay with us once you'll receive $10 off... More 

Terryville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

July 2016. Very disappointed this year. Things have changed so much. Been coming to Cape point for 6 years and due to them selling food at the Cabana outside at the pool we are unable to bring our own water and snacks while at the pool. Told was a new policy. Manager came over and for the most part could... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank lisasS7652BO
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry you did not have a good experience over your stay. You are correct we were strict on allowing outside food at the outdoor pool. This was because some of the town ordinances became more strict, however we have now realized we misinterpreted the food aspect of these ordinances. We are now much more lenient on allowing... More 

Travellers are raving about these West Yarmouth hotels

Albany, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We made reservations for the fourth of July weekend at the last minute and took what we could get. For the pros- clean room, pleasant staff, good wifi, convenient location, indoor and outdoor pool. Cons - rather outdated from top to bottom, noisy corridors, only two ice machines that didn't work, they guard pool towels, and it was pricey for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MBH68
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and choosing to stay with us over the Fourth. We have made some upgrades and will be continuing to make more. Some of the upgrades we have made have been the wood floors and vanities in the rooms. Soon we will be upgrading the wallpaper and bedding. We understand the pool towels can be a... More 

Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

My family and I just stayed at the Cape Point Hotel. Overall good stay, especially for the money and the busy holiday weekend. Close to main highway, restaurants and activities. The room and the bathroom were really clean, although nothing fancy. The toilet, however, seems unsteady and they really need someone to fix that before it possibly breaks. Although very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank let's-see-the-world!
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, in particular about safety, that is one of our top priorities. We did try a new recipe for the pancakes and obviously that did not work, so we are going back to the old one which has been the favorite. We have also hired some new maintenance staff that will help to take care of... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2016

My family and I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights. It had a musty, old feeling to it. It was just okay. I would not recommend it because the rooms seemed to have an odor to them, the bathrooms were not well kept, and the lobby area was just average. There was a large water feature on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tariq R
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay as much as we would have liked you to. We do value your feedback and hope that you give us a try again. However, if being by the busier Hyannis area is more to your liking those are two fine hotels that are a bit more expensive within a mile or two... More 

Rochester, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We booked 4 nights at this hotel and they were supposed to change sheets on the third night. We ended up with no housekeeping at all. We had to call for new towels that night when we came back from our sightseeing. We had a non-smoking room, but could smell smoke around us. The room next to us had the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie Y
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry your room did not receive the housekeeping you were expecting on the third night of your stay. Please let us know as soon as possible of any issue like this, as well as the issue with the neighboring TV, we can take care of anything like this right away as long as we are aware. We are... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Basic motel & was clean. Staff seemed pleasant enough. Had pool & restaurant though didn't use them. Had free tea & coffee which was nice. Also had free WiFi but that didn't work terribly well. Safe in room which is good if it works. Place really needs a major maintenance overhaul though as most people in our group had problems... More 

Helpful?
Thank vvvvv
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for informing us of some of the maintenance issues you encountered. We always encourage people to let us know of any issues so we may address them as soon as possible. We do have items such as the lights you mentioned that we are in the process of replacing. I hope that you come back and are able... More 

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
1.5 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,161 reviews
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.7 km away
The Cove at Yarmouth
The Cove at Yarmouth
#4 of 20 in West Yarmouth
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#2 of 21 in South Yarmouth
597 reviews
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#7 of 22 in Hyannis
521 reviews
3.6 km away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Large inn with indoor and outdoor pools. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cape Point Hotel

Address: 476 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4841
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Price Range: €47 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape Point Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Cape Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cape Point
Cape Point West Yarmouth
Cape Point Hotel Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Yarmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cape Point Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cape Point Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor is probably quieter. The floor made loud noises when my kids jumped around.”
 of 5 bubbles CareyD25, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“any room 1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles 112jimk, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose the top floor, you won't here jumping on beds from above.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewnelson1180, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Close to beaches and downtown Hyannis”
 of 5 bubbles jim323, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the parking lot are way too loud.”
 of 5 bubbles jpompjr, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay