We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Waltham-Boston

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Waltham-Boston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Waltham-Boston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 458: English reviews
Nice, France
Reviewed 1 August 2015

I loved my room: lots of space, nice bathroom too. I can only complain about the refreshments not being replaced after I used them although I stayed a week. People were mostly very nice, even more when they recognized me - not famous, just had breakast and dinner every day there. Little choice for food but it's good and not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ejsh82
GMManishBhatia, General Manager at The Westin Waltham-Boston, responded to this review

Hi ejsh82, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at The Westin Waltham-Boston! I am happy to read that our team made you feel right at home, but I would like to apologize for coming up short with our mini bar and valet service. I will make sure to pass along your...

NY
Reviewed 27 July 2015

As a platinum SPG guest we are entitled to an upgrade if the room is available. The front desk agent lied to our face, said there was nothing available, until we heard the agent next to her offer the other person an upgrade. The Valet was MIA, had to wait 20 minutes each time for the car, the restaurant would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank damonliss
GMManishBhatia, General Manager at The Westin Waltham-Boston, responded to this review

Hi damonliss, I want to personally apologize for the experience that you had with us at the Westin Waltham-Boston. All facets of you stay we had let you down and that is unacceptable, for which I am deeply sorry. I do know that you are in correspondence with our Director of Front Office, but should there be anything I can...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We also returned at 1130 on Saturday August 18 from our daughter's wedding reception to find the bartender locking up the bar for the night. He rudely told us to *go to your room & order room service if you want something*. We were a group of about 20 people and there were also guests from another wedding who also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cmgparsons
GMManishBhatia, General Manager at The Westin Waltham-Boston, responded to this review

Hi cmgparsons, I want to thank you for your loyalty to SPG and for taking the time to share your experience with us, specifically at our bar. I am disappointed to hear that our team did not provide a true Westin experience and for that I do hope you can accept my sincerest apologies. As mentioned in a previous review,...

toronto, ontario
Reviewed 20 July 2015

My son and I just returned from the Chowder Cup, a large hockey tournament in the Boston suburbs. We stayed at the Westin Waltham. Pro- 1. Like every other Westin we stayed at, the bed really was "Heavenly" I like a hard bed. My son likes it softer and we both could not get over the comfort of our beds....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fiftiesgirll
GMManishBhatia, General Manager at The Westin Waltham-Boston, responded to this review

Hi fiftiesgirll, I want to thank you for your candid and thorough review of your recent stay with us at Westin Waltham-Boston. Though you were able to highlight some of our best features, I want to personally apologize for falling short in providing true Westin service. Should you wish to give us another chance in the future, please feel free...

North Easton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Just returned to the hotel from a wedding reception and the bartender says we missed last call, even though the bar is supposed to be open til 1 am. How hospitable! It's not like the hotel didn't know about us possibly showing up. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob B
GMManishBhatia, General Manager at The Westin Waltham-Boston, responded to this review

Hi Bob B, I want to personally apologize for falling short on your weekend stay with us with our bar closing early. Though we did our best to rectify the situation, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience. I have spoken with our team at 70 at Third Avenue about your review, but if there is anything further I can...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2015

This hotel is pretty nice but the the way they run it you would think you were staying at a discount brand. The room was nice, the hotel reception staff was the pits... Our room had mini bar think with half eating things. Called front desk to notify them to be certain we wouldn't be charged and lady was like...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank girlwithcurlz
GMManishBhatia, General Manager at The Westin Waltham-Boston, responded to this review

Hi girlwithcurlz, No excuses, we failed you during this stay as I am disappointed to hear the accounts of your trip. I would love to find a way to make this right, and restore your faith in our hotel and the Westin brand. If you would like to reach me at GMWestinWaltham@wesitn.com, I would welcome a conversation to show you...

Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

One of the good business hotels around Waltham quite expensive but great rooms good service. As said a typical us business Hotel. Not much you can do here so good if you have things to get done. Good place for conferences too. Breakfast is very expensive and not worth the price I would say eventhough it is good quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Okrebs
GMManishBhatia, General Manager at The Westin Waltham-Boston, responded to this review

Hi Okrebs, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and observations with us at The Westin Waltham-Boston! I agree that our convenient location is great for the business traveler as our hotel sits in the heart of the Tech Corridor of Route 128. Thank you as well for your feedback regarding your experience in our restaurant, 70...

New Jersey
Reviewed 10 July 2015

excellent service, clean room, great facilities. Forgot headphones for use in the gym.... No problem they have free disposable headphones. Staff was very helpful and waived fees for parking just to be nice. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
GMManishBhatia, General Manager at The Westin Waltham-Boston, responded to this review

Hi David G, Thank you for sharing your recent trip this month with us at The Westin Waltham-Boston! I always love hearing about a guest's stay, especially when their stay is highlighted by our team here at the hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us (and your music during your workout courtesy of our complimentary headphones),...

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

From check in to check out this was all that I could expect from a hotel experience. More often than not I stay in hotels solely for business purposes. When we walked in, the most lovely scent was wafting through the air. The young ladies at the desk were very pleasant and welcoming. The room was exceptionally clean and fresh....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crimsonlass
GMManishBhatia, General Manager at The Westin Waltham-Boston, responded to this review

Hi crimsonlass, Thank you for taking he time to share your recent experience with us at The Westin Waltham-Boston as your review was a treat to read! I am so happy to hear that from our team, to our towels to our signature White Tea Westin Scent made your stay a remarkable one. When your travels do return you back...

Everett, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Stayed overnight for dinner Friday and meeting all day Saturday. Everything was perfect especially the staff. They go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The rooms are fairly spacious and very clean. The bar area was lively and bartender was great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Umyame
GMManishBhatia, General Manager at The Westin Waltham-Boston, responded to this review

Hi Umyame, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us at The Westin Waltham-Boston! I am always happy to hear when our guests have a great stay, specifically when our team made you feel right at home. Thank you again Umyame for staying with us at The Westin Waltham-Boston, and here is to hoping...

248 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (172)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room (30)
Viewed
Second Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)
Viewed
Twin Room (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
0.3 km away
Courtyard Boston Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
3.7 km away
Crescent Suites Hotel
Crescent Suites Hotel
#8 of 11 in Waltham
238 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
#7 of 11 in Waltham
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Waltham Boston is located just 15 miles from downtown Boston. Our mirrored landmark offers the ultimate in suburban charm. Business travelers will find our location incredibly convenient with major corporate offices just one mile away. Our Waltham hotel provides easy access to Concord, Lexington, and Cambridge as well as a variety of great things to do in Waltham. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Waltham-Boston

Address: 70 3rd Ave, Waltham, MA 02451-7523
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Price Range: €137 - €384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Waltham-Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Waltham-Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Waltham-Boston Hotel Waltham
Westin Waltham Boston
Waltham Westin
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Waltham
#5 Business Hotel in Waltham
#5 Romantic Hotel in Waltham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Waltham-Boston staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Beavercreek, Ohio
10 months ago
San Jose, California
over a year ago
Cumming, Georgia

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Waltham-Boston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms 03-24 face the parking lot”
ianmM5773UW, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Become a Starwood preferred guest. The small perks are worth it.”
clevertravelers, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor rooms are more calm”
Justine-Judith, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid inter-connecting rooms - a little noisey”
Meva8679, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Call the night before to make sure your reservation still exists for the room you asked for.”
Littleaugie, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5