We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crescent Suites Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Crescent Suites Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 229: English reviews
Glencoe, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Six night stay over Thanksgiving 2016. Great suites. Large. Spotless. Great staff. Breakfast included. Very convenient in center of Waltham. Reasonable rates for Boston area. Right on Charles River and Blue Heron walking path.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim N
Crescent S, Manager at Crescent Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the amenities that the hotel and the area has to offer. We hope to see you again in the near future.

South Orange, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is our second time here and I can't get enough of this hotel. I told my husband this morning that it feels like we just spent the night at home - it is that comfortable. The kitchen is full size. There is a separate bedroom with a king size bed and a great mattress. Ample drawers and closet. And,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberta E
Crescent S, Manager at Crescent Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Roberta, for taking the time to review your experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your visit with us once again and our boutique atmosphere. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

By far the best hotel I have stayed at. I was here visiting family over the weekend. Upon arrival the girl at the front desk was beyond nice. She was friendly and when I asked about places to get dinner she named a handful of options. The room was fantastic. Loved the mini kitchen and the room was beyond lovely....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha R
Astoria, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Last Friday I came to this hotel to attend a conference nearby at the local hospital. Despite its name, it is rather smallish in size with a few floors, so it looks much bigger on the promotional literature than in reality. The travel website I booked on had a saving for a room with a queen bed, and kitchenette and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neil102
Crescent S, Manager at Crescent Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Crescent Suites Hotel. Unfortunately, we’re sorry to read that you were disappointed with some of our amenities during your visit. The overall experience of each and every guest we host is important to us, so we appreciate you taking the time to share feedback regarding your stay. While many guests find our small, intimate property...

Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice setting and location, modern amenities... would have been happy except the room smelled like a grease pit; like a hundred hamburgers had just been cooked in the room though it wasn't over a restaurant and the kitchenette was clean. Asked for a different room but was told I would need to pay more for it. When I suggested I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirk1616
Crescent S, Manager at Crescent Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay with us. We regret we were unable to resolve your issues to your satisfaction during your stay, as we don’t like to see any guest leave the hotel unhappy. We hope you will consider a return visit...

Reviewed 11 October 2016

Perfect!best experience ever. Spacious and comfortable room. Full kitchen stocked with everything you need from coffee filters(and coffee) to dishwashing liquid.friendly staff who offer you a cappacino or water or chocolate chip cookies every time you go in or out. Free breakfast every morning.Great location. Perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricia n
Lake Forest, Illinois
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We decided to try this place because the room rates seem so reasonable compared to all the other in Boston around this time of the year. We didn't quite know what to expect given its location in a residential area but boy,were we pleasantly surprised. It turned out to be a very cozy place, run like a B&B. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philosopher56
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Myself and my wife enjoyed our pre wedding and wedding nights at the hotel. We cannot thank all the staff there enough for being so helpful and accommodating. When a mistake was made on our end regarding rooms required Cathy was extremely helpful in getting the situation resolved as soon we realized that there was a problem. All of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conor M
Crescent S, Manager at Crescent Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Melanie and Conor, Congratulations on your marriage! Thank you for choosing Crescent Suites Hotel. We are so pleased that everyone enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Cathy & Staff

Gaithersburg
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I picked this hotel using Expedia, without reading much about it, It was close to my business meeting place and was relatively reasonably priced compared to other hotels in Waltham area. The hotel is located in residential/industrial area, i couldn't tell but it was not a busy commercial highway, away from the hustle bustle. From outside, it didn't look like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manoj T
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Right on the Charles River, and close to Waltham restaurants and schools. Only 15 minutes to Harvard Square by car. Big, quiet rooms and full hot breakfast included with room rate. Staff was so helpful, with local restaurant ideas and tourist help. Parking on site. No fancy stuff like a marble lobby or swimming pool, but a fine place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snhandel

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waltham
4.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
3.7 km away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
3.5 km away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
2.3 km away
Boston Marriott Newton
3.5 km away
Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Crescent Suites Hotel

Address: 287 Crescent St, Waltham, MA 02453-3816
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Price Range: €195 - €260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crescent Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crescent Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Hotel Waltham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crescent Suites Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Encino, CA

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Crescent Suites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suites are large with an oven”
  • View from bedroom
  • closet
  • bedroom
  • bedroom
  • bedroom
  • bedroom
  • Bedroom with TV
  • work area
 of 5 bubbles neil102, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was in room 33, which was towards the back, very quiet and no woods view. Check in before midnight.”
 of 5 bubbles ManojT714, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“It was nice overlooking the river, so you may want to request that.”
 of 5 bubbles 711jefft, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I don't think you could go wrong in any room.”
 of 5 bubbles JudyK833, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you need to use the laundry a room on the 2nd floor makes it easier.”
 of 5 bubbles Sunlounger_7, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay