We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury\/Andover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 189: English reviews
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Facility is clean. Staff extremely friendly. Nichole gave us great recommendation for local eatery. Complimentary brekfast is decent and food kept stocked for full breakfast hours. We had single room with fold out couch. Bedroom area little tight for king size bed but nicely appointed. Seat cushion on couch needs upgrade. Already smooshed beyond comfort. Fold out bed mattress had... More 

Helpful?
Thank merrydb
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review

Dear merrydb, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for responding to how your stay went. We take great pride in not only meeting but exceeding guest expectations, and we are disappointed we did not deliver upon our goals. We do apologize for what happened during your stay with us. We are looking forward to having you again... More 

Easley, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in town to attend a wedding, so it was fun to have so much family stay at the same place. We had a two-bedroom suite, both with king-size beds and private baths that was in a separate building, around the corner from the main hotel. The kitchen was tiny but had a full-sized refrigerator to keep food and... More 

Helpful?
Thank JCurlly
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review

Dear JCurlly, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased that your stay was good and that you enjoyed your time here with your friends and family. It makes all the difference in the world being able to utilize your time and enjoy the company you are in! (and... More 

Kerrville
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

When I made this reservation, the listing was for a 2 room King suite with a fireplace and a balcony. I was pleased that I could get those amenities at the same price as a regular King suite. My wife and I were looking forward to staying here because of this. When we got to our room, it had neither... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dwight H
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review

Dear DwightH, Thank you for choosing to stay with us we appreciate your loyalty, and thank you for sharing your experience to your recent stay. With a spirit to serve and a mission to provide our guests with the best service, we are truly disappointed that we did not meet your needs as our guest. We are truly disappointed that... More 

Oakland, Maine
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed here during our 50th Nursing School reunion weekend. Not only did the accommodations exceed our expectations, but the entire staff did a fantastic job in making this weekend an experience to remember. From the Front Desk people, the Reservations people, the Van Driver, the Kitchen Crew, and the Housekeeping Staff, everyone performed their roles with excellence. The breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Corny_04963
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review

Dear Corny_04963, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for responding to how your stay was. As a team we take great pride in coming together to create memorable experiences and we are extremely happy we were able to do that for your group. We were delighted to have your group here and were very pleased... More 

Kenmore, Washington
Level Contributor
255 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Had to complain twice about the kitchen light not working. Breakfast was awful (the Bellevue, WA Residence Inns have much nicer fare). There are no cameras in the parking lot. There are signs posted instructing patrons to remove their belongings because of known thefts, but despite their knowledge, no cameras are posted. So when all four of our tires were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wave R
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review

Dear Wave R, Thank you for taking the time respond to your stay with us. As a valued guest we appreciate your loyalty but are truly disappointed to hear about your stay. We do have signs posted that we are not responsible for damage or theft that could happen. This is a precaution that is taken at many establishments but... More 

West Simsbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

How can you have a hotel with undersized hot water heaters stayed three nights in a 2 bedroom suite each night after work shower goes cold after barely 5 mins of running it. Unacceptable will not be returning. Everything else was a pleasant experience

Helpful?
Thank laxhatrick22
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review

Dear laxhatrick22, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We have unfortunately fallen short of this expectation during your recent stay and for that we cannot apologize enough. As the upkeep of our hotel is a key... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

This inn was great. Super friendly and helpful when I needed contact numbers for shuttles to the airport, advice on other Marriott reservations. Very easy to get extra towels, cribs and what not. The condo setup is great and unique. You have a kitchen and a front room, with a bedroom and bathroom. There are only 7 residence inns like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review

Dear Jeff R, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. With a mission to provide superior customer service, our team takes great pride in providing our guests with the best service possible and we are delighted that we delivered upon your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them... More 

New York City
Level Contributor
97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We reserved the hotel for our hockey team for a tournament in Boston area. I was fooled by the word Marriott in the hotel name. The minute I walked into the premises I immediately realized that this not the famous Marriott. First :this is the second hotel in Boston area that we stayed that claims a pull out sofa as... More 

Helpful?
Thank NewYorkCityOval
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review

Dear NewYorkCityOval, Thank you for taking the time to respond to your recent stay with us. With a spirit to serve and a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We understand the room type that... More 

Long Island NY
Level Contributor
122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I don't understand why this place gets negative reviews. The location is right off the highway yet quiet and the area is nice. There is a supermarket a few minutes away as well as restaurants. Right next door is a gas station/convenient store, Cracker Barrel and a drive thru Dunkin Donuts all within walking distance. We had a 1 bedroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank sparkly96
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review

Dear sparkly96, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover with us. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. We are pleased that our location and accommodations were perfect for your family. As a loyal guest,... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

If booking a Residence Inn in Tewksbury/Andover be warned that there are two! I ended up driving to the one on Andover street and my friend went to the one on minuteman road. Very funny phone conversation as we were looking for each other at different hotels! Hotel we stayed at was the one on minuteman road and was decent.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Torrie L

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewksbury
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover
0.0 km away
Fairfield Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
6.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
7.0 km away
Courtyard Boston Lowell/Chelmsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover

Address: 1775 Andover St, Tewksbury, MA 01876-1129
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Tewksbury
Price Range: €112 - €207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston - Tewksbury Hotel Tewksbury
Residence Inn Tewksbury
Tewksbury Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 232 building 3 3rd floor, close to the front desk & breakfast area”
 of 5 bubbles sparkly96, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Balconies and patio rooms are the best!”
 of 5 bubbles CMF1980, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“See main review”
 of 5 bubbles forteiii, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“If you want to sleep well in morning, do not get a street side room”
 of 5 bubbles almostalocal707, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“It is more small condos than rooms, I'd look to be upstairs. We heard some road noise in 821.”
 of 5 bubbles thegbees, 4 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay