We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover

Residence InnUS$161*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury\/Andover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 194: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
 Click to rate
Parker
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good breakfast buffet. Staff is polite and responsive, including correcting missed housekeeping one morning. Workout facility is very, very small with a few cardio machines tightly packed in, and a couple of dumbbells - no weight benches nor room to actually lift if the cardio machines have people on them. No walking paths are available. Pool is outdoors so expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ParkerCOFoodie
Management response:

Hello ParkerCofoodie Thank you for staying with us , we are happy to hear that our staff met your expectations. Your feedback is important to us constantly improving. We will inform the people who need to know this important information. We are looking to improve our fitness facility and we hope to do this in the next 6 months. As...

Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was very comfortable but we were in building # 10 so we were close to the road so we could hear traffic on the road along side the hotel as well as the highway traffic. It was really only a problem the first night of our stay while we got used to it. The breakfast every morning was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMC2010
Management response:

Hello CMC 2010 Thank you for your very positive comments, I will share with my staff. I hope if your travels bring you back to Tewksbury that you will stay with us again. Your business is appreciated. Sincerely, Peter C

Seattle WA
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I arrived early after a red eye flight and the hotel was more than willing to accommodate me. The lobby is clean with areas to grab a quick bite. Staff was very friendly. My room was upgraded due to my status and I had a great quite room like a huge two bedroom apartment. The hotel has a good breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TikiTravels
Management response:

Good afternoon Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, it was our pleasure to serve you. We work hard to accommodate all of our guests. Please visit again in the near future. Sincerely, Peter C

Hampton, New Hampshire
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I stayed here a couple years ago and it was ok, but definitely was lacking attention to detail. This time around, I must say that the improvements made to the hotel are very noticeable. Not only have they renovated with a much more updated look, but the management is efficient and the rooms are very clean! I attended the mix...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mollybean77
Management response:

MollyBean, We appreciate you noticing our improvements, we recently finished a renovation of all of our guestrooms. I will pass along your comments to our entire staff, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope that if you travel back to this area you will choose us again. Sincerely, Peter C

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 29 January 2017

I stayed at the Residence Inn for over three months as part of a relocation. A complete hotel renovation took place during this time. Rooms are nice and I stayed in 3 different ones. The windows can be a bit drafty. The breakfast buffet has many choices and they have evening mixers, where they offer food and soft drinks. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
Management response:

Angela, Thank you so much for staying here, we truly appreciate your business. We wish you good luck with your relocation to this area. It was nice to hear that the staff was friendly and that you enjoyed our guestroom. Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we do take pride in catering to the needs of...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Facility is clean. Staff extremely friendly. Nichole gave us great recommendation for local eatery. Complimentary brekfast is decent and food kept stocked for full breakfast hours. We had single room with fold out couch. Bedroom area little tight for king size bed but nicely appointed. Seat cushion on couch needs upgrade. Already smooshed beyond comfort. Fold out bed mattress had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank merrydb
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review

Dear merrydb, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for responding to how your stay went. We take great pride in not only meeting but exceeding guest expectations, and we are disappointed we did not deliver upon our goals. We do apologize for what happened during your stay with us. We are looking forward to having you again...

Easley, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We were in town to attend a wedding, so it was fun to have so much family stay at the same place. We had a two-bedroom suite, both with king-size beds and private baths that was in a separate building, around the corner from the main hotel. The kitchen was tiny but had a full-sized refrigerator to keep food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCurlly
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review

Dear JCurlly, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased that your stay was good and that you enjoyed your time here with your friends and family. It makes all the difference in the world being able to utilize your time and enjoy the company you are in! (and...

Kerrville
Reviewed 21 October 2016

When I made this reservation, the listing was for a 2 room King suite with a fireplace and a balcony. I was pleased that I could get those amenities at the same price as a regular King suite. My wife and I were looking forward to staying here because of this. When we got to our room, it had neither...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dwight H
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review

Dear DwightH, Thank you for choosing to stay with us we appreciate your loyalty, and thank you for sharing your experience to your recent stay. With a spirit to serve and a mission to provide our guests with the best service, we are truly disappointed that we did not meet your needs as our guest. We are truly disappointed that...

Oakland, Maine
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed here during our 50th Nursing School reunion weekend. Not only did the accommodations exceed our expectations, but the entire staff did a fantastic job in making this weekend an experience to remember. From the Front Desk people, the Reservations people, the Van Driver, the Kitchen Crew, and the Housekeeping Staff, everyone performed their roles with excellence. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corny_04963
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review

Dear Corny_04963, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for responding to how your stay was. As a team we take great pride in coming together to create memorable experiences and we are extremely happy we were able to do that for your group. We were delighted to have your group here and were very pleased...

Kenmore, Washington
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Had to complain twice about the kitchen light not working. Breakfast was awful (the Bellevue, WA Residence Inns have much nicer fare). There are no cameras in the parking lot. There are signs posted instructing patrons to remove their belongings because of known thefts, but despite their knowledge, no cameras are posted. So when all four of our tires were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wave R
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review

Dear Wave R, Thank you for taking the time respond to your stay with us. As a valued guest we appreciate your loyalty but are truly disappointed to hear about your stay. We do have signs posted that we are not responsible for damage or theft that could happen. This is a precaution that is taken at many establishments but...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewksbury
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
10.0 km away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
7.2 km away
Courtyard Boston Lowell/Chelmsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover

Address: 1775 Andover St, Tewksbury, MA 01876-1129
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Tewksbury
Price Range: €115 - €218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston - Tewksbury Hotel Tewksbury
Residence Inn Tewksbury
Tewksbury Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms that do not require walking outdoors to the breakfast buffet, especially during snow/rain seasons.”
ParkerCOFoodie, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose building 10. It is a far walk to breakfast in the morning and you can hear the traffic noise from the highway.”
CMC2010, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I had a large two bedroom toward the back in bldg 9”
TikiTravels, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask to stay close to the gatehouse”
Mollybean77, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For women it is probably safest to be in the main building. Rooms facing the street can be noisy.”
W5631JSangelas, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Residence Inn
US$161* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$223
Hotels.comUS$189
Hotwire.comUS$189
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates