We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

833 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 825: English reviews
Spring City, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 September 2014 via mobile

Like other reviewers, we understand that this is not a 5 star hotel. That being said, you can see a clear difference in the 2 sections of the hotel. One is much older and in dire need of a renovation and the other is much nicer. The hallways smell of cigarettes but we were nowhere near a smoking room. At...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SkilledOne4
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Cedar Lake is indeed beautiful and offers many activities; swimming, fishing, paddle boats. In addition to the lake we offer a variety of other activities like volleyball, horseshoes, indoor swimming pool and game room.

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 9 September 2014

Don't stay here!! We stayed here for the Brimfield show because it was close. It is not at all what they picture. It looks like they have given up on this hotel - there is a for sale sign in front of the property. Maybe that is why front desk staff is not friendly and rude. Dusty, dirty room, ok...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bomother
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. The Hotel is not for sale.

Hudson, New Hampshire
Reviewed 6 September 2014

Not worth the price. Great staff but that's where it ends. Carpeted walls on the elevators? Hello? The 70's are calling and want it back. Inadequate parking, with a view of an ancient mini golf course in the courtyard? I would rather see my car parked on the 8th hole than walk a country mile to my room out back,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MCCSD22
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations.

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Spent the weekend here w friends and family because of a groupon. It was OK but I would not go again. The place was nice on the outside but the rooms were not. The hallways and rooms smelled like dog, I don't think you could get the smell out of the carpets. The bed was very uncomfortable and our pull...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ray D
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We're so sorry for the shortcomings that you experienced. We have shared your comments with our Housekeeping & Maintenance departments for review and correction. Thank you for your feedback as we continuously strive to improve ourselves.

Wakefield, New Hampshire, Usa
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

We booked a weekend for the cat show and were very disappointed. First, our room was not the "poolside with a deck overlooking the pool area" that we reserved. Instead we got a room on the backside of the building that had fruit flies, fleas and smelled of dog urine. We were charged non refundable $25 extra per night for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shawna S
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Our Executive Housekeeper has addressed these concerns and we are grateful for your feedback.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Always surprised at how varied people's experiences are on the same hotel. This is a three star hotel, not a luxury one, so let's start by adjusting expectations and being realistic. I traveled with my 10 year old child and we had a fantastic time. The hotel is only a 5 minute drive to Old Sturbridge Village. The lake is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T R
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid appraisal of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the near future. It truly is the people that make all the difference and we appreciate you noticing them.

Manorville, NY
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I routinely stay at this hotel a couple of times a year to attend the NEMO cat club's cat show, which is held in the spacious main event room. The Sturbridge Host is pet-friendly. Personnel at this hotel are generous with their time and expertise. Service is outstanding, from the check-in desk to Housekeeping to Room Service, even when the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wlpresvd
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your recent experience with us. We were happy to hear that the food, staff and hotel met and exceeded your expectations. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Again, thank you.

Rockaways, NY
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Just recently returned from a stay at this hotel. It doubles as many things - hotel, catering hall, wedding banquet facility, exhibit/exposition hall, conference center, and just plain getaway site. You could very easily just camp out in the hotel and surrounding property, and never leave. The Hotel is situated next to a small lake, where one can go swimming,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RockawayCamper
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you like us enough to be your home away from home. The property is indeed very versatile; from weddings to family reunions to corporate outings...we have it all. And we are easy to find off of major highways and easy to get around once you have arrived. We hope...

Bergenfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The 'beach' was disappointing - minimal shore front, tons of ducks, no seats or umbrellas. The room was acceptable but really needed updating. It was not dreadful and served our purpose (short get-away) but I don't think I would recommend it

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy H
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback as we continuously strive to improve ourselves.

Boylston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Always deliver a solid meeting place for my sales team. Staff is professional and the food is always on time and prepared well. Thanks to Philip for making this a smooth transaction as always. We will continue to use this facility in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott F
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rave about our staff and food! We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

235 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (224)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturbridge
0.4 km away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
#4 of 13 in Sturbridge
557 reviews
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#5 of 13 in Sturbridge
398 reviews
6.9 km away
Southbridge Hotel And Conference Center
5.9 km away
Days Inn Sturbridge
Days Inn Sturbridge
#10 of 13 in Sturbridge
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 366 Main Street, Sturbridge, MA 01566
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Price Range: €93 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sturbridge Host Hotel Sturbridge
Sturbridge Host Hotel And Conference Center
Sturbridge Host Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Ma
6 months ago
Plainville, Connecticut
7 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid pool side IF you're bothered by people passing by outside. It is quiet after hours, though.”
 of 5 bubbles V_Tietsoort, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are averse to lots of walking, ask for a room close to the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles KMB2013, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on second or third floors facing the Lake.”
 of 5 bubbles lisamm377, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room far away from the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles tracymar, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the lake or back of hotel, but away from the miniature golf.”
 of 5 bubbles wamrazing, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5