We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center

366 Main Street, Sturbridge, MA 01566
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Old Sturbridge Village
    1.0 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 2 days ago
Family time!
For sure this hotel needs some serious updating but I think the... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

826 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 818: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

For sure this hotel needs some serious updating but I think the reviews are a bit harsh. We purchased the Groupon to spend the night and swim in the pool. It was a little chilly but my daughter had fun we were checked in with ease and just a 10$ hold on my debit card. The pillows are small but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naf1004
Port Clyde, Maine
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our second stay and, as with the first, we were not disappointed. Of course, the tone is set by the person you encounter at the check-in desk and on both occasions we were greeted by Doug who is most outgoing and gregarious. His first decision was that our rate was too high; so he lowered it! Next, he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johncormier
Harpswell, Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stopped at the Host hotel on the way back from Christmas in Philadelphia. Because we had a dog, we were given a room at the rear, which was a nice space at a good price. Dinner at the Oxbow Tavern on the property was a pleasant occasion. We were looking for comfort food after a little long and tiring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J--Harpswell
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed yourself during your recent stay with us. The OxHead Tavern is a great place to relax and unwind and enjoy a wonderful meal with a comfy atmosphere. Hopefully next time you will be able to try our homemade bread pudding. We hope to have the pleasure...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I elected to get a room for the Conference for two nights. Front desk personnel was great. Walked to my room and noticed the hot tub was not filled with a hose draper into tub. Room was a requested suite. Turned on TV and discovered the remote did not allow the down or backward action. Attempted to access free wireless...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike W
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies. We have shared your comments with our Executive Team for review and consideration. Thank you.

Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I were looking for a night away. We decided to head to Sturbridge. The host hotel was OK. Nothing fancy. Room was a good size and reasonably clean. The hotel is very dated. Peeling wall paper , water marks on the ceiling. Mold on the bathrooms. The hot tub was warm if that. Water pressure in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank xtyna1124
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies. We have shared your comments with our Executive Team for review and consideration. Thank you.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Where do I start...the rooms are very outdated, the pillows are pieces of foam in a pillow case (Not exagerating) when I called for better pillows they said that was all they had. (Luckily a housekeeper found the best pillows in the entire hotel) which felt like cheap walmart pillows. I had to ask for clean linen because the one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sully P
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies. We have shared your comments with our Executive Team for review and consideration. Thank you.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We brought our children here New Year's Eve. I do understand that it was a hectic day and evening and we took that factor into consideration. The room that we rented was to accommodate all of us and had a pull out couch so that two of our children could sleep on the pull-out couch. When we arrived into the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DoreenBC2069
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies. We have shared your comments with our Executive Team for review and consideration. Thank you.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The photos of the rooms are deceiving. As great as the staff is, and beautiful the lobby/pool is, the beds are awful, the sheets are itchy, the tv is from the 90s, the decor is outdated, and the area is far from interesting. I should have done more research before coming...I sincerely considered spending $100+ and moving down the road...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaity M
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies. We have shared your comments with our Executive Team for review and consideration. Thank you.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing, friendly, and helpful staff. Immaculate, well kept spaces. Comfy rooms and good food. We booked 4 rooms for a family trip but had a last minute cancellation of 1 room due to sickness. The staff was extremely understanding and accommodating and allowed a last minute cancellation. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eLincoln5
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again in the near future. Happy Holidays!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 December 2016

I frequent a lot of hotels and this is now one of my favorites. We located it on Groupon and it was more than we expected! When we walked in we were greeted by the nicest man at the front desk. After we checked in we headed to the room. The navigation of the hotel is a little tricky at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed the hotel. We are so pleased that you were able to have a little vacation not too far from home. And thank you for noticing our great staff. It truly is the people that make all the difference and we're delighted that you noticed. We look...

235 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (224)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturbridge
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
#4 of 13 in Sturbridge
552 reviews
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
0.4 km away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#5 of 13 in Sturbridge
393 reviews
6.9 km away
Southbridge Hotel And Conference Center
5.9 km away
Days Inn Sturbridge
Days Inn Sturbridge
#10 of 13 in Sturbridge
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 366 Main Street, Sturbridge, MA 01566
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Price Range: €92 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sturbridge Host Hotel Sturbridge
Sturbridge Host Hotel And Conference Center
Sturbridge Host Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Ma
5 months ago
Plainville, Connecticut
6 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room far away from the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles tracymar, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the lake or back of hotel, but away from the miniature golf.”
 of 5 bubbles wamrazing, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My room was first floor, I was able to walk right out to the lake for awesome pictures.”
 of 5 bubbles D9812GHjessicab, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Definitely get a lake side room and not a pool aide one.”
 of 5 bubbles 105joyces, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Def choose a room on the first floor by the pool, great access to the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles melimel35, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5