We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Sturbridge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Sturbridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 557: English reviews
Newington, United States
Reviewed 29 May 2016

I am a regular business guest at the Hampton Inn Sturbridge and appreciate the easy off / easy on location near I-90. But the main reason I stay is the excellent staff that works hard to make my stay enjoyable and trouble free. The Hampton is my choice when I stay in the Sturbridge area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al G
Reviewed 29 May 2016

We have been staying with this location for at least 2 years now, but this is the first chance I've had to do a review. First off, the property is very easy to find and close enough to I-84 to find but without the annoyance of highway noise. The grounds are well-kept, well-lit, and the property has the perk of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChefCass
Portland, Maine
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

I love this hotel as I have stayed here before but this time was a little different. The room I had seemed like it was tired and pretty dirty. There were stains on the comforter that was pretty noticeable as well as a big water stain in front of the refrigerator like there was a big leak in the past....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ParrotheadMaine
Staatsburg, United States
Reviewed 17 May 2016

My husband and I always stay at this hotel. We have never had a bad experience. Hotel and rooms are clean. We use the hot tub, pool and sometimes the workout room. Everyone always has a smile and are courteous through out the stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
Milford
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We just stayed at this Hampton Inn last night and if I could use more stars, I would. We asked for an early check in because we were going to a wedding that evening and our room was waiting for us on arrival. Room was spotless and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. We were even offered to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 760dougl
Lake Forest, Illinois
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We have stayed at this location on three different occasions and each time we were very pleased. The rooms are very clean as were the common areas. The new bedding that the chain has recently started using is very nice also. As usual we found the staff to be very accomodating, pleasant and efficient. If we had any one complaint...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
Seven Hills, United States
Reviewed 6 May 2016

This hotel is nicely situated for a visit to Sturbridge and for easy access to travel to other New England locations. It is very well maintained, the staff is friendly and competent, and the facilities and surroundings provide a nice environment.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann W
Monsey
Reviewed 3 May 2016

It was very beautiful trip for the kids the best was the hotel very clean and nice and customer service was very plight I really recommend that people to go there it was a pleasure to be there and thank u for giving us a nice stay

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 292chaned
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Hotel is very comfortable. Breakfast is included. Location can't be beat. It is a five minute walk to the commons and the Publick House. It is right off the interstate. Pool and fitness area was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 April 2016

No heat, they brought a space heater. I asked for points and received no follow up from manager. Breakfast was OK. Coffee was terrible. One woman on staff, didn't know how to resolve issue and couldn't get a hold of manager

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank petertb2016
954htp, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Sturbridge, responded to this review

Dear petertb2016, Thank you for your feedback in regards to the heat not working in your room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. As well, I regret that you were unimpressed with our coffee and will keep that in mind for the future. Thank you again for your...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturbridge
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
0.7 km away
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
0.6 km away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#5 of 13 in Sturbridge
398 reviews
6.2 km away
Southbridge Hotel And Conference Center
5.7 km away
Days Inn Sturbridge
Days Inn Sturbridge
#10 of 13 in Sturbridge
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sturbridge

Address: 328 Main Street, Sturbridge, MA 01566
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Price Range: €99 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sturbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Sturbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sturbridge Hotel Sturbridge
Sturbridge Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Sturbridge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Sturbridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“308 is top outside corner very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles kkchief023, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rely on the desk staff to choose for you.”
 of 5 bubbles OldIronHip, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I don't know. I won't be staying at this Hilton again.”
 of 5 bubbles judicatalanol, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“even numbers are on quieter side away from interstate”
 of 5 bubbles travel-here-there, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The back side of the hotel faces a busy highway. You might want a room that faces the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelsA8071XW, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5