We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stockbridge Country Inn

Save
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good13%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
120
21
7
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
120
21
7
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe norman rockwell museummaid's roomlovely sitezucchini breadhome runmulti coursebooks and magazineswarm and welcoming hostswonderful countrylocal sitesquiet retreatpeaceful areawouldn't stay anywhere elserooms and common areashome bakedenjoyed our stayfour poster bed
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 152 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

After a bright friendly greeting, we were shown our room. The room was clean, the bed was firm. So much for the good. The room was small and poorly lit. Everything creaked, the shower was poor, the air conditioner was overworked. The screens had holes...More

Thank pghprof
Response from StockCountryInn, Owner at Stockbridge Country InnResponded today

we are so very sorry that you had such an experience I know that you explained about being Gluten Free and I offered something specific for you and your response to me was that you would not have eaten anyway - also your request for...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

We arrived late on a Saturday afternoon in peak summer season without a place to stay. The Inn where we had made a reservation four months previously had closed -- without telling us! Diane came to the rescue. Although she was full for that night,...More

Thank Donald B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything about our stay in this B & B was wonderful- the location is on a quiet street, only 1 mile away from Stockbridge, and the rooms and common areas were interesting, and beautifully decorated in detail. The breakfast meal was outstanding too. But the...More

Thank Curt M
Reviewed 11 June 2018

The location was ideal, just a little outside the village; the house was lovely, with a quiet country atmosphere; the room was fine, and the bath was very modern. Diane and Vernon were welcoming and accomodating. They provided choices for the full breakfast, and knew...More

Thank gpell2018
Response from StockCountryInn, Owner at Stockbridge Country InnResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Ones - we thank you for your wonderful review which we appreciate - we try our best to be as helpful as we possibly can - and we do hope that you will return to enjoy even more of the Berkshires - kindest regards,...More

Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Diane and Vernon are long time owners of this B&B and we had a wonderful time with them and getting to know more about Stockbridge. I don’t think I have ever met anyone as experienced and as knowledgeable about running an Inn as Diane. Since...More

Thank rfwoodjr
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$234 - US$417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$234 - US$417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Momofsamiam
23 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Peter F | Reviewed this property |
Drive time from Stockbridge Country Inn to Kripalu is 10 minutes.
1
Vote
lph4248
26 October 2016|
Answer
Response from StockCountryInn | Property representative |
Greetings, Although we do not carry blackout curtains, our window treatments compliment the upcountry antique furnishings. Please let us know if there is anything else we can be of service for you and your guest! Kind... More
1
Vote
Jill D
1 November 2015|
Answer
Response from StockCountryInn | Property representative |
no we do not have guests bring their pets -
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Every room is different - look at the pictures."
Read review
"Bens Room is nice"
Read review
"Speak with Diane and tell her what is important to you. She will accommodate you."
Read review
"You'll love Bens Room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing