We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

568 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 560: English reviews
Bridgewater Corners, Vermont
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I have been going to the Cape for more than 40 years, to the same place. But my 81 year old mom couldn't manage the tiny cottage we went to any more. So I was looking for a place that was right on the beach but that also had a pool so that she could see the ocean and put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KJPR
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your objective comments regarding your recent visit. We all appreciate it!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed at the Red Jacket Beach resort for 4 nights in August 2014, booking direct via the hotel's website. We were delighted with the location of the hotel, as it was quiet (at the end of a road) but only a short drive to a wide selection of shops, bars and restaurants, and near Hyannis which is a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rob R
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words we all appreciate it

San Rafael, California
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Arrived for a 1 night stay to extend our beach vacation after being at the Sea Crest in Falmouth. Very disappointing -- rooms were extremely dated in both decor and design. Bathrooms need a major refresh..the shower and toilet are separated by a door and the sink was in a separate area but led back to the room so no...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tropigl
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are sorry that your 1 night visit did not live up to your expectations and that you did not have an opportunity to utilize all the services and amenities that we have to offer.

Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We booked with our friends in Sept 2013 from the UK. When we arrived after a 6 hour drive from New York (despite having a booking confirmation) we were devasted when the receptionist we had no booking. The following day they admitted they forgot to carry it forward and rented the house to other people. Really disappointing and poorly handled...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shellllll
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

As we indicated to Trip Advisor we are not aware of the circumstances of this booking and assume it belongs on another property.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights with our 3 year old. The beach and the pools were great (minus the hot tub which was blissfully hot but in need of a serious scrubbing). It was wonderful to walk right onto the beach. We were also really happy with the onsite food for breakfast and lunch. Our daughter is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lulu806_13
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for your objective comments regarding the deck and young children. Our decks are truly not "rickety" as we are inspected on a regular basis and we are keenly aware of young families and the desire to be safe in our environment. That be said the spacing of the wooden ballasts insures that the view be as uninterrupted as possible...

franklin mass
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Recently stayed at the Red Jacket beach resort for a vacation.As always a wonderful time.The rooms were ready and cleaned very well for being right on the beach.The staff is very friendly and always asked if you needed any help.We had a second floor beach front which i usually dont enjoy as much as the ocean front lawn rooms however...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank momma2franklinmass
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

we are pleased that you once again posted about the great time during your recent visit we always appreciate it.

Taunton, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Red Jacket Inn is a well kept, beautiful property with amazing views!! However, the family staying in the rooms above us were very loud and outside on their deck until after midnight! The kids bounced balls on their deck with sounded like a bomb exploding when we sat below on our deck trying to relax and enjoy the view....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam Maio D
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for noting all the positives, we have made adjustments to the sound levels in the new pavilion...I agree it was to loud. We are a family resort and with that occasionally comes some un anticipated noise associated with kids. We apologize for the activity in the room nearby and as always we are here to assist in "quiet time"....

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We usually rent a house when we stay at the Cape, on this vacation we thought to try a resort experience instead. Red Jacket had three swimming pools (2 outside and 1 inside), Yoga on the beach and access to jet skis and other rentals. We also visited the spa for massage. Unfortunately that covers the highlights for our four...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bill A
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate your objective review and are always seeking comments from our guests. We are a classic style Cape Cod seasonal resort and with that comes some of the challenges of a direct oceanfront property. there is no excuse for faulty basics such as shower and toilet operations. This year we upgraded our Wi-Fi and this is the first time...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I traveled here with a bus tour. The resort was beautiful. The landscape was perfectly arranged and the hotel was walking distance to the beach. This was my favorite feature. My room was very comfortable and it had a scenic view. The breakfast was delicious, the entire staff was friendly and always ready to assist in any way. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mur40
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words about Red Jacket Resorts

Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights for business/pleasure. We had a room facing the pool area. Overall the room was very clean and views very nice. We enjoyed the free breakfast everyday we stayed which was buffet and very yummy! The hotels private beach was BEAUTIFUL and quiet (day and night)!!! We also visited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha P
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for mentioning that you travelled as a couple, we are recognized as a family resort this time of year but that does mean that guests like yourself cannot have a great time here at the Beach. Starting with Adult yoga on the beach in the morning, entertainment in the Oceanfront Pavilion the afternoon, the quiet solitude available on our...

804 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (571)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (31)
Viewed
Oceanfront Lawn Guest Room with Balcony (77)
Viewed
Oceanfront Lawn Guest Room with Patio (65)
Viewed
Oceanview Double Guest Room (84)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (20)
Viewed
Poolside Double Guest Room (86)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Riverside Double Guest Room (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
1.6 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
226 reviews
1.8 km away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
369 reviews
20.6 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,197 reviews
1.8 km away
Riviera Beach Resort
Riviera Beach Resort
#10 of 21 in South Yarmouth
306 reviews
3.3 km away
Green Harbor on the Ocean
Green Harbor on the Ocean
#3 of 20 in West Yarmouth
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With 150 guest rooms and 14 three or four-bedroom villas, the Red Jacket Beach Resort enjoys a fabulous location on 1,000 feet of private sandy beach on the warm waters of Nantucket Sound. Recently updated guest rooms are equipped with two queen beds or a king along with porch deck with most offering spectacular views of the ocean. The resort features large indoor and outdoor heated pools, as well as a zero-entry children's pool and Jacuzzi spa. The Kids' Klub, a supervised children's program is offered during summer season along with a full complement of family activities, including hermit crab races, kite making, sand sculpting contests, swim instruction, Wii tournaments, bonfire nights, fun clowns, magic and pirate adventure weeks, and musical entertainment throughout the summer season on a complimentary basis to resort guests. In addition, the Red Jacket offers on-site fishing, tennis, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard, with docking facilities available for small boats on Parker's River, which borders the resort. Parasailing and kayaking are available during summer season. Two dozen championship golf courses are situated within a half hour's drive, including our own Blue Rock course, located four miles from the resort. The Red Jacket's dining room serves signature New England cuisine. Guests can pamper themselves in the resort's full service spa. The Red Jacket Beach is also the perfect setting for corporate retreats, reunions, and tour groups, as well as for weddings and special celebrations, and boasts 6,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space. Open from early April until late October. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 1 S Shore Dr, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-5166
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Price Range: €152 - €426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Jacket Beach Hotel South Yarmouth
Red Jacket Beach Resort And Spa
Hotel Red Jacket Beach
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa Cape Cod/South Yarmouth, MA
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in South Yarmouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in South Yarmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool side was loud.”
cabdella, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Come during the summer when the outdoor pool is open”
yarono, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean view room if possible. Our faced the pool which is okay, but...”
  • The room was lovely and comfortable
794debim, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We like the cottages and town houses, but if you get a room, we like a river view.”
MACharlie, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3 bedroom suite #16 is right on the beach but there is no closet in the master bedroom”
  • The beach outside our deck at sunset.
MargoH120, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5