Warner Hotels - Heythrop Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Warner Hotels - Heythrop Park

Traveller (1454)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (57)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 1 hotels in Enstone
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
An idyllic Cotswold country escape in one of Warner’s grandest hotels. A Grade II listed 327 -bedroom hotel stylishly refurbished providing the perfect country escape. Beautiful location set on 440 acres of glorious parkland, with a Golf and Country Club for the golfing enthusiasts. Italian design inspiration in the Baroque style of sculpture. Various bedroom types available. Warner Hotels are proud to include for all breaks: Breakfast & Dinner - Delicious breakfasts and three-course dinners with tempting classics, either help yourself buffet or waiter service. Activities - Choose dance and fitness classes, spa and wellness, bike rides, archery, quizzes, walking and more. Leisure facilities - Heated pools, plus cinema, games room and other sports facilities at selected Warner locations. Entertainment - Nightly spellbinding performances from vocalists, bands, and comics to choreographed and costumed shows.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Archery
Bicycle rental
Taxi service
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Game room
Golf course
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
1,295Review39Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 479
  • 356
  • 250
  • 125
  • 87
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Happyislandlady wrote a review Feb 2023
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall very good. The hotel is like a stately home, if you were visiting a similar property you would expect to pay for a tour! Its cashless here and that did work well. Hate to think what might happen if their internet went down though. The little wallet they give you which you show everywhere to charge stuff to your room, might be better as credit card size so fits easily in your pocket like the room cards do.
Lots of space and easy to get away from other folks during the day if you wish. Super grounds to walk around and we really enjoyed an hour outside before breakfast one frosty, misty morning.
All staff were friendly and pleasant. They seem to enjoy working there, which says a lot!
Entertainment a bit hit and miss for us, but we went for the date and not the 'what's on' choices. We did very much enjoy most of it though in the theatre or late lounge.
If you are a techie, you will be able to connect your phone to the large Smart TV in your room and watch Prime or whatever paid service you may already have.
When you turn TV on it opens to the Warner's home page, make sure you read all the info tabs and then you will be all set.
Standard room a little on the small side and didn't have a bath, only a shower. A disappointment for us, but maybe we didn't read the info properly?
Lovely to have a small fridge in the room. Fresh milk and bottled water was regularly topped up as was the tea, coffee etc.
Not so good were the wardrobe doors, not soft close and rather noisy - we were surprised as everything else good and plenty of sensible storage too - care with the drawer above the fridge though as it gets warm in there.
In the bathroom, when you open the door, it engages a sensor so low lighting comes on. Great for middle of the night trips so you can see where you are going and don't turn on a selection of wrong lights . . . Also in the bathroom, we though a comfort height loo would be the better option, especially for the older guests (the vast majority were over 60). Please note Warners!
We didn't try the great variety of included activities and didn't visit the spa either, but enjoyed a game of snooker. Shame some of the cues were past their best. If the weather had not been so kind to us, we probably would've tried more options.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Warner Leisure Hotels, Owner at Warner Hotels - Heythrop Park
Responded 21 Feb 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! It's wonderful to hear that you all had an enjoyable stay with us, making the most of everything the hotel has to offer. We appreciate your comments and observations and can assure you that they have been shared with the hotel for future best practice. Do come and visit us again soon! Kind regards, Jodie Guest Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard G wrote a review Oct 2022
Plymouth, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited 24th to 28th September 2022.
Fairly easy to find using Sat-Nav. The friendly crew in the “welcome hut” offer good advice on where to park, check in etc. The hotel is very impressive from the outside and the grounds are beautifully kept. If allocated to park in the west wing car park I advise driving to the main entrance first to drop off cases and especially any family member with mobility difficulties. Additionally, if any of your party has mobility difficulties, when booking I strongly advise that you check to see which room they are allocated as not all floors have lifts! If you do need to swap rooms I also strongly advise that you fully ensure the reception staff make all the necessary amendments.
At the time of our stay work was still in progress but apart from the smell of fresh paint it didn’t impact on our break and there is no doubt that once complete it will be the jewel in Warner’s crown. The hotel is decorated and maintained to a very good standard and the rooms are very comfortable with all the amenities you would expect including a fridge and safe. There are a lot of staircases throughout the hotel and although there are some lifts, not all of their locations are signed and there’s no indication as to their destination. So check with staff when accessing other areas especially the theatre and entertainment venue.
The selection of food is reasonable with a menu that partially changes every evening. The dining room is very pleasant but unfortunately let down by the staff who in their defence don’t appear to have been fully trained in either waiting on tables or the use of their electronic menu order devices. Three mornings running we had to wait a while to be served and again for our breakfast to arrive. I noted we weren’t the only table experiencing this problem. Elsewhere throughout the hotel the service for food and drinks is very good.
Unable to comment on some of the facilities such as the swimming pool and spa because at the time of our stay they hadn’t been completed and the theatre was undergoing repairs to a leaky roof. On the whole the entertainment was fairly good but obviously this all depends on personal taste.
For additional services such as newspapers I would advise using the reception near the theatre as this appeared to be manned throughout each day as opposed to the one in the main building which was frequently unattended especially during the evenings.
Away from the hotel there aren’t any immediate attractions or places to visit but obviously within an hours drive there are numerous beautiful Cotswold villages to amble around and the Motor Museum is well worth a visit too.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ground floor only for people with mobility problems.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Warner Leisure Hotels, Owner at Warner Hotels - Heythrop Park
Responded 27 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and observations following your stay. We’re apologetic your stay seems to have been not as enjoyable or relaxing as you had wished and do hope you were able to speak to a member of our team with your feedback at the time of your stay, they would have ensured that a resolution or reassurance was offered to you at the time. We appreciate all your feedback. I can assure you we are listening closely and working with the team to return to our normal high standards of service. Hoping you will consider coming back to see us again in the future, our team would love to welcome you back. Kind regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AMD wrote a review Oct 2022
Astley, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited this new Warner hotel for a couple of days.
The drive up is very long and it is a fair walk from the car park to the entrance. Our main grief was that the parking spaces were quite narrow for todays larger cars. Plenty of charging units for electric cars though.
It’s an impressive building inside and out with lovely grounds. Our room was a standard however it was far superior to other standard rooms at Warner.
We had a problem with our milk in the fridge - it was congealing so housekeeping changed it and it still wasn’t right so went without.
There’s a lovely snooker table and plenty of areas with comfy seating.
We ate at the Market Kitchen and the Travelling duke pub. If you prefer a carvery then book to eat in the market kitchen. All food in the pub eating area is by waiter service only. We found the food to be delicious.
There are two venues for evening entertainment. We had to book for the theatre but could walk into the Late lounge. Shows were good. The late lounge is the place to stay out longer.
The pool is lovely, not too cold and there is a sauna and steam room. We enjoyed the outdoor hot tubs.
The ladies changing room was very classy with dyson hair dryers and security card to open doors and lockers
Beware as with all Warner holidays the majority of the clientele are getting on in life. We are aged 68 and 70 and feel youngsters sometimes though we did see some younger than ourselves.
We would visit again and hope the little issues are sorted by then.
All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our time and were able to visit the surrounding Cotswold villages.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Warner Leisure Hotels, Owner at Warner Hotels - Heythrop Park
Responded 1 Nov 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your holiday at our newest Warner hotel, Heythrop Park in the Cotswolds. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall, and it's lovely to hear of all of the things you enjoyed such as the beautiful grounds and your comfortable accommodation. When opening any new hotel, sometimes finishing challenges and a period of change may affect our services, and we’re so sorry if there were any teething problems during your stay. However please do be reassured that all of your feedback and comments have been noted going forward. We hope that we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Regards, Natalie Guest Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sue P wrote a review Nov 2022
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We have recently returned from a stay at Heythrop Hotel which we had booked back in May,To say we were a little dissapointed would be an understatement. We had booked our dinner reservations in advance as requested and as we have done at our stay at Littlecoates.
On arrival we were met at the check in box by a very happy, friendly man who directed us to the North car park as we were staying in the Manor House, at that point we were also given a slip of paper stating that our reservations in the Brasserie 32 were no longer possible and we had been moved. We checked in at the hotel to be told that there was no welcome pack and all information was now on a QR code, thank goodness my parents weren’t staying with you they wouldn’t have a clue! We asked reception to let us know where we had been moved to for our Brasserie 32 reservations, only to find out our meal time had altered for breakfast by over an hour later and if this was inconvenient we would have to eat at 7.45am instead, as we were booked at 8.30 neither 7.45 or 9.30 were acceptable! We had no choice but to eat at 7.45am as 9.30 would have interrupted the rest of our days plans and didn’t tie in with our friends reservations who we were with. All our restaurants and meal times had changed so pointless booking them in advance! We were unable to then tie in with our friends reservations who had also been moved all over the place, also no cheeseboard!! For someone who doesn’t eat dessert not good!! You had run out! A bit more stock control required here I would say. We were not very well directed to our room which took us awhile to find and as at your other hotels there was no welcome nibbles or pack in our deluxe room. The room itself was nice but awful dirty windows, picture attached. There were no cocktail making classes, no line dancing classes, no foodie experiences as advertised when we booked. The entertainment was good with the exception of no introduction as to what you were seeing or anyone coming on to introduce the act but them just appearing! Joseph & Rachael were great and the Dionne Warwick tribute act, dissapointed by no DJ discoin the evenings even though we were told there would be.
There was no bench in the gym for working out with the weights so pointless for my husband, the treatments we booked were good and the staff over there very helpful. Cleaning throughout our stay was pretty non existent as leaves in the Late lounge on the dancefloor and carpeted area were there from Friday through to Monday, our room was not cleaned properly and bed sheets not smoothed out etc mouldey milk in fridge on arrival, so no cup of tea after a long drive. Finishing touches around hotel were poor, picture attached, no instructions on hoe to turn the heating down in our room or where to look so window fully open our whole stay. The staff that were there in the restaurants were pretty helpful but you are very obviously under staffed! One young lady Jess E is a real credit to you. In the current climate we saved hard for our stay with you, we feel totally let down by Warners not the standard I was led to believe that all your hoyels live up to, after what we feel to be a total waste of money we will most likely not return to a Warners, to say we are incredibly dissapointed with our stay would be an understsement!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Warner Leisure Hotels, Owner at Warner Hotels - Heythrop Park
Responded 3 Nov 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review following your stay at Heythrop Park. It's with regret to hear that so many elements of your stay did not meet your expectations on this occasion, and that this evidently caused some disappointment. We appreciate all your feedback regarding the points you raised in detail including your dining experience, your accommodation and overall experience and will ensure that these comments are shared as part of our review. We do hope despite your current feelings of disappointment, that you will come and visit us again soon. Regards, Natalie, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
claryNW wrote a review Oct 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Imagine our disappointment when shortly before our break was due to start, we received an email from the hotel to say that the pool and wellness centre were unavailable. £100 of on site spending money was offered as compensation. Was this a sign of things to come? Unfortunately it was.
On arrival we discovered that the hotel complex was still part building site, hence the unavailability of pool, wellness centre and our preferred restaurant which had been booked months in advance. All our preferred dining times had also been scrapped and arbitrarily substituted, which created ongoing and iresolvable problems for the rest of our stay. A further £50 on site spending money was offered in compensation.
Our so called 'deluxe' bedroom was situated directly over the main staff and delivery entrance to the hotel and enjoyed a panoramic view over the dustbin area. Needless to say this provided a noisy start to the day beginning at around 5.45am. The faults in this room were manifold and the list too long to include in this review. Following more complaints to the management, eventually a maintenance and cleaning crew arrived to try and resolve all the issues. And yes more financial compensation offered.
However, this is not about monetary recompense, trite platitudes or excuses, just the desire for a stress and hassle free holiday experience.
The final ignominy happened on the final day when, due to the fact that we had to have a late breakfast (not our choice) and due to the fact we had to spend time in reception trying to resolve the overcharge on our final account, we found ourselves locked out of our bedroom.
We would like to address some final comments to the American owners. In our opinion, the reputation of this hotel matches the stained and tarnished toilet in our hotel bedroom.
Have a nice day.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Wait until it is finished
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Warner Leisure Hotels, Owner at Warner Hotels - Heythrop Park
Responded 27 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your holiday at our newest Warner hotel, Heythrop Park. When opening any new hotel, sometimes building, and finishing challenges can occur, and we’re so sorry if you felt some dissatisfaction during your stay, with some areas of the hotel still closed due to final refurbishments. With all guests due to travel to Heythrop Park, our team tried to offer appropriate alternatives and for guests deciding to continue their break at Heythrop Park, we completely appreciate this may have felt disappointing, but do hope it gave you some comfort at the time that we tried to offer some solutions to a situation which was out of our control. We’re apologetic your stay seems to have been not as enjoyable or relaxing as you had wished and do hope you were able to speak to a member of our team with your feedback at the time of your stay, they would have ensured that a resolution or reassurance was offered to you at the time. Hoping you will consider coming back to see us again in the future, our team would love to welcome you back. Kind regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
trekker512 wrote a review Nov 2022
Abertillery, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Apparently this hotel had only opened within the last month or so. It showed but not in a good way.
The restaurants and some bars were at times chaotic. It was pretty obvious to us and others we spoke to that the chaotic standard of service during our stay was down to the effect of poor management and organisation.
At breakfast waiters were overwhelmed. There seemed to be no-one dedicated to clearing tables for example with clearly distressed staff being pulled from one task to another without being able to complete any of them.
At one bar after dinner it took over 20 minutes to get two drinks with the just the two of us there. We learn't not to ask for a cocktail as staff had clearly no idea how to make them. Fumbling, looking for recipes even though they were listed on menus.
Dinner in the Brasserie 32 restaurant was even more chaotic. Overlooked, forgotten and ignored it was the same story. The staff were all again overwhelmed. The poor waiter seemed lost and confused. The service was so bad it kept us and some fellow diners as amused as despondent.
On a different note on arrival at our room we found the hand basin tap was not only loose but unattached and hanging off. It was fixed fairly promptly - but really!
Conversations with other people had stories of people being moved from their room because it was electrically unsafe and another couple with no heating who were given a single electric heater for their entire stay.
On our last day we had booked a late checkout but predictably when we returned to our room after 10:00 keys wouldn't work and we were locked out. The system had done it automatically apparently. Sigh!
Of course you'll say staff were not doing their jobs properly but it was clear that management (at all levels) was totally lacking.
One last thing. The main restaurant had a stand intended to provide a sanitising facility for guests entering. Only problem was that the sanitising liquid cartridge was entirely missing. Covid/norovirus risk completely overlooked.
Our main concerns after all of this would be for staff welfare. Yes our break was spoiled but you could clearly see many staff members were overwhelmed and distressed.
We have complained since getting home and pointed out our concerns for staff although we don't expect anything soon as their response standard is to reply within 28 days.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask questions because the website is not really informative.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Warner Leisure Hotels, Owner at Warner Hotels - Heythrop Park
Responded 28 Nov 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valued feedback. We're very sorry to hear of your disappointment with elements of your visit, such as your dining experience, and your accommodation. This is of course not the level of service we strive to provide to our guests and it's with regret that these aspects of your visit marred your stay in any way. We shall certainly share your full and detailed feedback with the hotel's Leadership Team who are continuing to review everything on offer at the hotel. Despite your disappointment, we do hope we can welcome you back to Warner again soon. Regards, Natalie Guest Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lucindaholiday wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just enjoyed 4 nights at Heythrop, staying in the South Wing. It is a large spread-out resort and the Spa is right the other end, near where the North Wing will be. (the pool was already there from waaay back when the building was a NatWest training centre – we both stayed there back in the 80’s and my husband in the 90’s, so everything is a vast improvement on then!)However, once the North Wing is open, those staying there will have a long trek to the Theatre and Late Night lounge which are both in the South Wing, so I guess at the point people will have to make a choice which they prefer to be near! It took us a day to work out the best ways to get round, floors are all labelled depending on where they are in relation to the Ground floor – we were on the second floor in South Wing, but the lifts had that as ‘ground floor’ – for those less mobile, second floor is a good place to be when it comes to going to the dining rooms, as you can walk straight through – mostly being stair users, we didn’t realise this and walked down across and back up again the first night!
Like other Warners, this is a cashless site – you are given an envelope with your room number on it and your loyalty level which you show to staff to charge and get your discount. We both took a photo rather than carrying it round with us! We were warned not to say our room number out loud as there have already been cases of people overhearing and using other peoples rooms
Whilst the hotel is short staffed, those that are there are all very helpful, enthusiastic and hard-working. The food was very good – the best we have had at any Warners. We ate in the Market Kitchen which has either waiter service or the buffet – with a Carvery and also in the Travelling Duke which is completely Waiter Service. The Travelling Duke had lovely food, but only one menu, unlike the different menu each night in the Market Kitchen. We didn’t go to the Brasserie as it was fully booked.
Our one grip would be the housekeeping in our bit of the hotel. (the 2 staff we had weren’t wearing the same uniform as others we saw round the hotel and suspect they may have been agency) Towels weren’t replaced if left in the shower– though they took the old ones away! Beds looked made on the top, but underneath sheets were still rumpled, glasses weren’t washed and bins not always emptied. I get that we are capable of doing this ourselves, but it’s not what you expect from a hotel of this standard! Rooms were better serviced when we were at Sinah and lockdown one had just finished (other non-Warner hotels at that time weren’t even going into rooms, just leaving extra supplies hanging on the door!)
Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our break, the entertainment was great, the grounds beautiful to walk round – there is also a very nice pub just outside – the Crown Inn – if you want to pop out for lunch! We walked down there, it’s just over a mile. A member of staff told us that Warners are aiming for a younger crowd here and it probably more enjoyable for the more mobile. We were expecting teething problems and there are a few, but not enough to spoil our holiday. We are going again with friends in April and looking forward to seeing how much it has improved by then.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Warner Leisure Hotels, Owner at Warner Hotels - Heythrop Park
Responded 31 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Heythrop Park Hotel. We're pleased to receive your detailed feedback and we’re delighted that you had an enjoyable time overall. It's also with regret that you experienced a couple of disappointments and your valuable feedback regarding your housekeeping experience has been shared with the hotel. At Warner we're always pleased to receive honest feedback and we're especially grateful for your comments at this time as we work hard to ensure an enjoyable experience for our guests visiting our new hotel. We hope that we can welcome you in the future. Regards, Natalie Guest Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shanny wrote a review Aug 2023
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon arrival we were kindly told where the extra accessible parking is and were given a lift with our luggage in the buggy to reception. All the staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming.

Even though we booked to be near each other the only thing was we were all in the South Wing of the hotel (the best for accessibility to the entertainment rooms) but the rooms couldn’t have been further apart. Room 252 is the hardest to find (the signs are misleading) but once I found my room it was very nice with lots of mirrors and space for a standard room. The only downside was it was by a staircase so every time there was a gust of wind the door kept banging. The only fix was to put the chair against the door at night time so it didn’t keep banging. Also, the fridge wasn’t cleaned out as there was a brown liquid spill of some sorts.

Our evening meals were booked in the Travelling Duke Pub. The food and service in this restaurant by Frank and the team was exceptional. The drinks were a bit slow, but this restaurant made a nice change from the standard Warners market kitchen menu.

Breakfast was in the market kitchen which was very hot with no windows or air conditioning. The toast was always cold and the staff weren’t helpful when asking for some water, as these are at separate taps in the room but no clear amongst clean ups from other tables. We were also told to request seating before the steps due to accessibility but this made no difference and we couldn’t have been sat further away.

The swimming pool is way too shallow as the other spa facilities were great with the addition of Dyson hair dryers which was a luxurious touch. There is no point booking for a spa experience as we went to the pool a bit earlier and if we went at our booked time for 2pm on the Saturday it was full.

Some improvements to be made as I’d struggle to see how they’d cope at full capacity as there were no staff in the late lounge bar before the 4pm quiz which caused disgruntlement amongst guests and one person to serve themselves a coffee. This has is also the only bar between the two entertainment rooms so at full capacity they will struggle.

Overall we had a very good stay and the entertainment was great with lots of laughs and a great entertainment team. It is definitely a younger clientele compared to other Warner Hotels but still some changes to be made for it to be a 5* visit.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Warner Leisure Hotels, Other at Warner Hotels - Heythrop Park
Responded 24 Aug 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Its good to know of all of your feedback and observations. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we can't wait to welcome you back again soon! Regards, Jodie Guest Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VEDay wrote a review Oct 2022
Colchester, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I had booked a de-lux room with a view in the Manor house and just over a day before we travelled, we had a message left on our phone to say "ring this number". On ringing I spoke to a person at a different Warners who told me I had been allocated a "similar" room in the north wing.

There were similar problems to other reviewers in that there was only one "Superior golf buggy" to take you from the car park to the hotel entrance.
I found my room after asking a cleaner where the lift was located and worked out where to go from my room number. The room was OK but was not serviced until Monday and I had arrived on Friday. The shower was great though and when I saw a supervisor from the housekeeping team walking past on Monday she did organise fresh towels for me.

We were going to join the walk around the grounds which was scheduled for 11:30 I think but when we arrived at 11:25 they had already left. We finally caught up with them but much of the tour was "this will be the ...." as several of the facilities were in the process of being constructed. We left the group and made our own tour of the Manor house.

To have a drink in the Theatre you had to walk to the Late lounge and join a long queue then carry your drinks back or walk up many stairs to the other open bar and then carry the drinks down, which would have been OK if I had ordered just one glass.

I want to make a comment about "The Snug", this did not agree with the usual definition but was a corridor with seating along it. The seats were comfy but there was no atmosphere as people were constantly walking through.

I could mention the restaurants and the breakfast times but that is too much negativity.

The positive side of my break is that the staff were all very friendly and helpful with information, especially at the reception. We were given a credit of £50 per person for the lack of Spa and swimming pool and, on check out there was an additional £50 per room which was a nice gesture but there was no shop to spend it at and it was lost after we left.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Wait a year before staying to avoid the building works.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Warner Leisure Hotels, Owner at Warner Hotels - Heythrop Park
Responded 27 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review following your stay at Heythrop Park. We appreciate all your comments and observations regarding housekeeping, and we sincerely apologize for the disappointment the last-minute room changeover caused. We have forwarded your comments onto the hotel for future best practice. We are so pleased to hear that the team were available to answer any of your queries during your stay with us, despite the initial frustration. We value our guest’s feedback and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Jodie Guest Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jowill2018 wrote a review Jul 2023
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited Heythrop Park as a group of 4 ladies in their 50s for some relaxation and fun. We were really impressed with the setting and beautiful grounds and stayed in deluxe rooms in the South Wing. Our rooms were spacious and attractive and the standard of cleanliness was very high. We had all that we needed in our rooms including an iron and ironing board, hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities with fresh milk which was a nice touch. All the staff we met were very friendly and we ate in both the Market Kitchen and Brasserie32 where the food was of a very high standard. The tribute acts were excellent, particularly the Elton John act which was incredible and the entertainments team put on a good show on the Saturday night too. DJ Phil was great and always rounded off our evening with some dancing in the Late Lounge (not so late as closed at midnight) and was always very friendly and accommodating with our requests. It was a shame that more people didn't come along to the disco but I think that was largely do with the fact that whilst we're no spring chickens, we were one of the youngest groups of people there. Hopefully, Heythrop Park will attract a more mixed age group in the future. Perhaps through the future tribute acts that it books and maybe by introducing an affordable drinks package as the alcoholic drinks were very expensive. Unfortunately, it rained quite a lot during the weekend but we did manage to drive out into the gorgeous Cotswold countryside a couple of times and visited the lovely Bourton on the Water. At the resort we also enjoyed taking part in the quizzes and the salsa and dance fitness classes.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Warner Leisure Hotels, Other at Warner Hotels - Heythrop Park
Responded 24 Jul 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing a review. We're really pleased to hear that you've enjoyed a great break with us, and that you had a memorable time! We do hope to be able to welcome you again sometime soon. Regards, Jodie Guest Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter w wrote a tip Yesterday
Leeds, United Kingdom4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to get a room on a low floor. Be prepared for a long walk to get to the restsurants, theatre and other amenities."
Read full review
Wave-train wrote a tip 21 Jun
Devon54 contributions38 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book your eating times and venue in advance"
Read full review
twoscompany_10 wrote a tip 13 Jun
Cheam, United Kingdom100 contributions62 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book as soon as you can on line for your meal places and times to try and secure the slots you desire"
Read full review
Melissa wrote a tip 9 Jun
6 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Cosy rooms are available for solon travellers and come without supplements. Give the 'included' activities a go. "
Read full review
poolehornet wrote a tip 9 Jun
Poole, United Kingdom371 contributions112 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The. Main house has designated parking "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Enstone area.
PRICE RANGE
€262 - €394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandOxfordshireEnstone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
327
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WARNER HOTELS - HEYTHROP PARK - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Enstone, England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Warner Hotels - Heythrop Park
Which popular attractions are close to Warner Hotels - Heythrop Park?
Nearby attractions include Heythrop Zoologicial Gardens (1.4 km), Fairytale Farm (2.7 km), and The Chipping Norton Theatre (5.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Warner Hotels - Heythrop Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Warner Hotels - Heythrop Park?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Warner Hotels - Heythrop Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Warner Hotels - Heythrop Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Warner Hotels - Heythrop Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spice of India, The Cinnamon Stick, and Thai Shire.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Warner Hotels - Heythrop Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Warner Hotels - Heythrop Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Minster Lovell Hall & Dovecote (15.5 km), Chastleton House and Garden (11.8 km), and Blenheim Palace (12.9 km).
Does Warner Hotels - Heythrop Park have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Warner Hotels - Heythrop Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Enstone HotelsEnstone Hotel DealsHotels near Warner Hotels - Heythrop Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire