We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Seafarer Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Seafarer Inn
The Seafarer Inn
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Seafarer Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 176: English reviews
Edenvale, South Africa
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

From our welcome where Chris picked us up at the station until the time we left the beautiful town of Rockport, we had an amazing time. The accommodation was perfect! The room was perfect with an amazing view and we were made to feel welcome. Snacks and coffee are available 24/7 and the breakfast is absolutely fantastic. Would highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danda1610
Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the recommendation. We were happy to help make your visit to Rockport easy, fun and memorable. We hope to see you again very soon.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We had high expectations going into our 4 night stay based on past TA reviews. That said, thie Seafarer Inn exceeded our high expectations. Location was easy to find and just outside of the main drag which made it very quiet. Ocean views were great Chris and Beth were wonderful hosts, available without being overbearing. Breakfasts wsere amazing and snacks...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jimmyjohn3
Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this review

So happy to hear you will be back! We look forward to it! Thank you for the great review. See you again soon!

Westport
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Our charming room had a view of the crashing ocean and a walking path along the sea. Complete with en suite bath and kitchenette. And an espresso coffee maker in the room. Chris and Beth could not have been nicer and more helpful. Let's not forget the memorable Breakfast - Different each day to look forward too! All in all,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carolyn M M
Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this excellent review. You were on the third floor. Our two third floor rooms are the only ones in the house with a kitchenette including coffee pot, microwave and sink. All the other rooms have refrigerators, but no kitchen. So happy you enjoyed breakfast. We do our best to...

Bay Springs, Mississippi
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I can't say enough good things about this wonderful inn. Great location, awesome ocean views, clean, comfortable room, great breakfast - what's not to like? We picked this inn to begin our New England vacation. What a great choice! The inn has a spectacular view of the rocky coastline, easy access to the quaint little town of Rockport, a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GLM50
Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this review

Next time, we hope you can stay longer! Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are happy we could help start your vacation on the right foot!

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I really loved staying here. It is an easy walk to the main section in nice weather (just about a mile) and it has a beautiful view of the water from the breakfast table. I definitely hope to return here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan K
Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this review

We also hope you can return soon! We appreciate you taking the time to give us this great review. We are happy you had a chance to relax and enjoy the views. Our inn offers a water view from every room as well as the breakfast room, front porch and koi pond 'beach.'

swansea
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in Sept for 2 nights beautiful house but the air-conditioning was so loud in the bedroom . Lovely breakfast and stunning views. Very disappointed in the owner /host saw him on arrival then did not make contact until paying didnt even speak to us at breakfast so not very friendly although met some lovely guests. Quite a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank swanseanurse
Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very positive review of our home, breakfast and water views! I do like to be very clear about the accommodations so that future guests know what to expect when they stay with us. We recently added air conditioners to each room for our guests’ comfort. (Though we find they are rarely needed because of...

Kent
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We were advised to see Rockport and decided that the Seafarer Inn looked a nice place. We were not disappointed. Great Views Lovely room. good food and friendly Host. Could not ask for more. Chris does do a great breakfast. Nice walk to the town either on the cliffs or by the roadside. Very Pretty town well worth a vistit

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GuitarmanKent
Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this review

So happy you enjoyed Rockport! It is a wonderful town to visit. And thank you for your great review of our inn. We hope you can visit again soon.

omer israel
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Seafarer Inn is a very nice place to stay while visiting Rockport and the locations around. Our room was very comfortable, and the view was very nice. The only Con for this place was our breakfast. Reading other reviews we expected somthing more than regular hotel breakfast, this was not the case, so we were a bit disapointed. otherwise it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dan P
Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review. I see from your profile, that you are a frequent traveler, so we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our 6 room home. I'm glad you mentioned our Seafarer breakfast buffet. We offer a self serve buffet between 8 and 10 AM including coffee cake or muffins, a yogurt parfait bar...

Placida, Florida
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely bed and breakfast. Welcomed warmly and offered tea and cookies while we made ourselves comfortable and given local information for restaurants and sights.Comfortable room and delicious breakfast in the morning. Ocean views from the porch,koi pond the relax by on comfortable chairs. A delightful walk along the beach before we had to take our leave. Would love to come...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fldee
Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this review

And we'd love to have you! Thank you for the very nice review. We are happy you enjoyed the 'welcome cookies' and the outdoor living areas. We agree, the area is a great place for a walk by the sea.

London
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Wonderful location across the lane from a peaceful cove & bay. Very nice gardens with a fish pond & waterfall. Amazing home cooked breakfast, one of the best we've had in the USA! Breakfast on the sunny verandah overlooking the fish and bay was such an experience. 1st class inn.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hotbeare15
Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review and for the compliment on our breakfast. We try to make sure we serve something for everyone in our daily buffet. We always include fruit, yogurt, cereals, coffee cake, juices and milk along with a hot buffet that always includes eggs, meats and a sweet extra like pancakes or French toast. It is our...

283 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Cape Hedge (31)
Viewed
Front & Back Beach Suite (39)
Viewed
Long Beach (38)
Viewed
Old Garden (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
2.5 km away
Rockport Inn and Suites
Rockport Inn and Suites
#3 of 6 in Rockport
503 reviews
1.4 km away
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge
7.8 km away
Beauport Hotel
Beauport Hotel
#3 of 7 in Gloucester
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Emerson Inn
Emerson Inn
#4 of 6 in Rockport
322 reviews
6.4 km away
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
#1 of 7 in Gloucester
362 reviews
1.1 km away
Seven South Street Inn
Seven South Street Inn
#2 of 25 in Rockport
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A casual, charming home by the sea... The inn featurs a front porch with ocean views and a koi pond surrounded by adarondack chairs on a pebble beach. Plenty of places to sit, relax and watch the boats, breathe in the salt air, and listen to the waves. Every room has an ocean view and private bathroom. Amenities include AC, TV, refrigerator, hair dryer. All but one (Loblolly Cove) room have electric fireplaces. Walk a few steps to historic Straitsmouth Cove, and explore tide pools or relax on the sand by the water. We are happy to lend you a beach chair! Explore beautiful Rockport, a quaint seaside village with lots to see and do. Start by walking Old Garden Path along the ocean to Old Garden Beach and then to the Headlands for an unforgettable view of Sandy Bay. Stroll to charming Bearskin Neck and visit art galleries, quaint shops, restaurants, churches, and historic architecture. Visit the Rockport Art Association and attend a concert at the Shalin Liu Performance Center, home of Rockport Music's world-famous Chamber Music Festival. Whatever you plan on doing during your visit, we hope you stay with us at The Seafarer Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Seafarer Inn

Address: 50 Marmion Way, Rockport, MA 01966-1909
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Rockport
Price Range: €104 - €259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Seafarer Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Seafarer Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seafarer Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Seafarer Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Seafarer Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the romms are great with sea views”
BM_Zuerich, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There is only one guest room on the first floor. It's quiet, convenient, and offers morning sunshine with a wonderful ocean view.”
Vagabond01453, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all rooms have view of ocean, excellent location, wonderful inn keepers, EXCELLENT breakfast! Very peaceful and quiet. Going back in May.”
missprissy814, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“View on the third floor is spectacular!”
gbert91, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The cheapest has a bathroom down the hall (it may have the best view) but in the low season probably common practice to be upgraded.”
waverlylulu, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5