We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inn at the Moors

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inn at the Moors
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Inn at the Moors
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 October 2013

While I think this place is misnamed as an "Inn", we found it to be fine for our brief stay in this nice town. Really a motel from a number of years ago, the Moors has done a decent job of keeping up with the times by modernizing the bathrooms (still very small), and providing a very nice bed with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylnsam56
Jesse H, Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor, and taking the time to review our property. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We try to keep up with modernization, without losing the quaint atmosphere, and traditional Cape Cod style. Thank you for mentioning. As for the walk, it is about a mile (give...

Hawker, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We chose this hotel because it was women-owned. We stayed three nights here. The service was disappointing (luke warm welcome, ambivalent goodbye upon departure and minimal assistance provided), hotel room clean but sparten, but the view was beautiful (make sure you stay upstairs as all rooms on ground level open on to a car park). Be warned it is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
Jesse H, Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review

First of all I want to thank you for taking the time to review our property and giving us your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed our unique location. Being on the West side of town, a little outside of the downtown area, leads to the quietness and serenity we are known for and enjoy. I am sorry you didn't...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Friends recommended this motel so we decided to try it although we usually prefer to stay in small inns/B&Bs. We were glad we took their advice because the location is amazing. We had a king-size room on the upper level which looked out on to the salt marsh and beyond to the sea. In the perfect fall weather, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveller149
Jesse H, Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review

I cannot thank you enough for the wonderful, honest review of your stay. We appreciate people taking the advice of their friends, and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself. Thank you again for taking the time to right something for our future guest to read. I am very thankful that you had a great time, and...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The Inn at the Moors is the best motel in Provincetown. We have been staying there for years and love it. It is what Provincetown was originally know for...the beaches. Clean, comfortable and away from town. The rooms are nicely decorated but simple including the bathrooms. Stay upstairs and be treated to the salty ocean breeze everytime you open the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david u
Jesse H, Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kindly worded review of the property. We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful time. I really appreciate your compliments. My staff and I work very hard to make sure all of our guests are welcomed then taken care of, and I will pass the compliments on to them. Have a great...

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Halfway up the cape, we get a call from Jesse, telling us we had forgotten a rather expensive painting we had purchased in town. He mailed it to us, arrived in great shape. This was typical of the attentiveness and friendliness of the staff at Inn on the Moors. We enjoyed our visit immensely, and with the right set of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
Jesse H, Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind words, and especially I appreciate you taking the time to leave your thoughts on your stay, for our future guests. I really appreciate the sincerity and thoughtfulness of your review. I am happy you received your painting, and will look forward to seeing you again soon. Wishing you a wonderful Fall and Winter...

Granby,MA
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

I was there for Carnival week in room 11. Manager Jessie, Loretta, Diane & staff where awesome & very accommodating to us at all times. They had a great BBQ for the guests & added a new picnic table. Already booked for next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alcobaca2460
Jesse H, Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind compliments. We enjoy Carnival for many reasons, although the best part is the return guests we get to enjoy the celebration with. I really appreciate you taking the time to leave a comment on your stay. We are looking forward to next year. Have a great offseason! Thank you again for always staying...

western Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Some pluses and minuses. First... the website and name are a little bit misleading. This is a motel, or "motor inn" or "motor lodge." To call it an Inn is simply wrong. The photos on the site emphasize the surrounding area -- not the actual property that is the Inn at the Moors. We were on the ground floor -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank olddrums
Jesse H, Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion and remark on your stay with us. I am happy your enjoyed the majority of your stay. We cannot improve without getting feedback from our guests, so it is much appreciated. Things like the cell phone service and lack of sidewalks (on the National Seashore that we are abutted...

Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel is exactly as I expected. Great views of the marsh, nice simple accommodations, and away from the craziness of Commercial Street. As the last hotel before the National Seashore, the location of the hotel is perfect for a quick ride down to the beautiful beaches. Sure, it's a 15 min trek to the center of town, but you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Panaray
Jesse H, Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us and for future guests looking for accommodations; I know we are all busy. I appreciate the honest and simple thoughtfulness. Your words are exactly what I think people should hear. Yes, it is a 15 minute walk to town. The trade off is the quietness that being away...

Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We just got back from our second year staying at this wonderful oasis in the west end of P-town. Like last year our stay was unforgettable, Jesse and the staff are top notch professionals and make us really feel like family. Our top floor King bed room is always inviting and comfortable, the advantage we like is to have both...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J L
Jesse H, Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review

WOW. I cannot give enough thanks for your kind words. My whole staff takes great pride in treating our guests just like family, essentially exactly how you have described them. From everyone here, we just want to thank you for noticing and taking the time to give them credit for the hard work they do, to make every guest feel...

Providence, Rhode Island, United States
Reviewed 18 July 2013

cant say enough good things about Inn At The Moors! very clean and friendly,peaceful and quiet,gorgeous view,pool is crystal clear every day! great affordable place for a relaxing vacation!! -eric from providence

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric L
Jesse H, Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review

Well, first of all, I really appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. It was very nice to meet you; I enjoyed chatting by the pool, and am very happy after all your stays in town throughout the years, you found us and have decided to stay here at the Inn at the Moors. I appreciate especially...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
3.0 km away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#3 of 14 in Provincetown
806 reviews
0.2 km away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
1.7 km away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#4 of 14 in Provincetown
850 reviews
1.5 km away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
1.4 km away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#7 of 14 in Provincetown
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Inn at the Moors

Address: 59 Province Lands Rd, Provincetown, MA 02657-1537
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Price Range: €94 - €213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at the Moors 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inn at the Moors reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Moors Hotel Provincetown
Hotel At The Moors
Motel At The Moors
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at the Moors staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at the Moors staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in an upper room to have a lovely balcony view.”
 of 5 bubbles KittenChop, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The views of the marsh across the street would be better from a second floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles hollycs, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor for the view”
 of 5 bubbles Granitegirl57, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best view is upstairs -- great terrace.”
  • sunset
 of 5 bubbles ZahavaT_12, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the upper level”
 of 5 bubbles yabiahomer, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5